We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irini's Villas Resort
Reviewed 20 July 2007

We just arrived home from our trip through the Greek Islands. We traveled as a group, two couples. It was fantastic: Mykonos, Naxos, Santorini then Athens. We are late 20's/early 30's and like to have fun. Santorini was by FAR our favorite island. Irini's was by FAR the best rental we had. The veiw from our balcony was the most amazing view of any place on the island and we ate all of our dinner meals there (there was a kitchenette on site). There was a market right near by that had a great vibe and good ingredients for us to make wonderful dinners for cheap on our balcony. The location was ideal, as well. A short 15 minute walk (downhill to town, by the way) to Fira had you in the middle of everything and allowed you to go back to your secluded balcony at night. Granted, the breakfasts weren't similar American "bacon and eggs", but they were served on our balcony every morning....can't complain about that! Also, by renting the 4-person room (room #1), we paid LESS THAN $100 Euro a couple per night. With the amount we saved on dinners, breakfasts and the room together, we were able to rent a nice car and explore the rest of the island and have lavish lunches.

My wife and I have traveled a lot in our lives and stayed at lots of different places, we couldn't give more rave reviews about Irini's that would do it justice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank daxpacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2006

We were sold a bill of goods by an Athenian travel agent (recommended to us by a friend!) She flashed photos of Irini's Villas Resort, and she told us it was "luxurious." When we arrived, the room, which does have an amazing view, was about at the level of a Motel 6. It was clean and serviceable, but certainly not worth what we paid (over $200 a night which is more than their usual rate!) I called both the travel agent and the owner and both refused to give us a refund. The breakfast is bread, sliced cheese and butter and jam and coffee or tea and some kind of Tang type o.j. Check their web page. I never saw the room in the photos, but our room even looked good in the pictures we saw! Uncomfortable beds and hand held shower. The village is a 15 minute walk uphill, and besides shopping and looking at the view, there is nothing much to do on Santorini. This was the only time we did something spontaneous. My mistake! We stayed our two nights--the sadder but wiser girls!

10  Thank sweetjazzysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank 650_650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _W8435TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiogoAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#8 of 28 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
0 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £0 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing