We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Aelia by Eltheon...!!!”
Review of Aelia by Eltheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aelia by Eltheon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We highly recommend this property! We found Aelia from online system and we contacted directly the reservations. We were offered a reasonable rate for an apartment. When we arrived, the receptionist lady was very polite and welcomed us very warm made us feel like we have been in this property again in the past. We filled in a registration and offered a glass of ice water – absolutely needed. We were then shown our apartment. It was so nice! Very large, with a unique round bed, very clean and with all the necessary amenities. We had kettle, glasses, CD player, hair dryer, fridge and many other things, like being in our villa! The apartment had a nice fresh air atmosphere and a nice bouquet of flowers from the wonderful garden of Aelia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The place was quite nice, I felt as though I was in a secluded resourt in Ochio Rios, it's nice would have liked if the pice, kinda cheaper but with the service & location of the place, it is worth stillz

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJR - 89 Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel after searching on the internet and tripadvisor.com
Even if there were not many reviews, we were so impressed from the pictures and we decided to make a reservation.We could not have been happier.
 
We emailed them and we made a reservation directly for an apartment at a very reasonable price.
 
This property consists of about 10 rooms. It is a family hotel where you feel like being in a paradise on earth, with an amazing garden!
 
The reservation department had arranged for us a pick up from the airport. We were driven till the entrance of the hotel, where we were greeted by a polite lady. She welcomed us with a glass of juice and a smile on her face.
Afterwards, we had our check in and we were shown our apartment! We felt so proud for having reserved it! It was larger than we expected at about 30 square meters with a nice round bed, nice colors, modern decoration style and a large bathroom with a really huge shower! Exactly like the pictures! 
 
When we returned from our tours around Santorini, we were always surprised by the complimentary offers of the hotel. A wonderful art towels showing animals were decorated in our bed with flowers, and small chocolates! Other evenings, we were offered traditional Greek sweets or fresh fruits in a nicely decorated plate!
 
The room was always cleaned, tidy, with a nice atmosphere of fresh air and cleanness. Every day we were provided with new towels, toilet paper.
 
Garden/Pool: Both were absolutely fantastic! To begin with, we enjoyed staying in our terrace facing the different kind of flowers, the different colors of roses, the trees and many others. Always, accompanied with a glass of wine or a snack!  The pool area was large with sun loungers and umbrellas to relax as well as tables and chairs to have a snack, coffee, or even your breakfast. The pool itself was very clean.
 
 
Staff: The staff is helpful, very polite, friendly and always there for you! Firstly, when making the reservation we were given a lot of information about hotel and Santorini (like how to come from the airport etc). Ten days before our arrival we received an email, confirming again our transportation! Regarding the person we met in the hotel, the receptionists were happy to help us to rent a scooter, organize a day cruise around island and also reserve a nice restaurant for dinner. All the recommendations we received from them were totally successful! They were also asking us at all the time how the stay is, if we need something.
 
Location: It is located in the heart of Imerovigli. Just 2 minutes by walk from the bus station, restaurants, mini markets. With the scooter it is about 5 minutes from the capital of island and 20 minutes from beaches.
 
We felt so unhappy having to depart from Santorini and this hotel. We felt like home with the warm accommodation the Aelia by Eltheon offered us. Thank you for everything!
 

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything was simply perfect!! The receptionist/manageress was one of the kindest people I have ever met and always went out of her way to help us in every way possible...she even brought me yoghurt to put on my skin where I had burnt!! :) The room was immaculate and the decor was fabulous, for the price it was unbelievable. The pool was shared but for most of the time it was just us there and it was so quiet and peaceful... It was like having our own private villa it was spectacular! Aelia Hotel reflects the Island perfectly... Charming, friendly, stylish, unique, and effortlessly gorgeous!!! 110% happy!! Will definately be recommending both Imerovigli and the hotel:D

Room Tip: The studio rooms on the lower floors have all modern decor and are bigger, the rooms on the upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in the apartment , which was a modern spacie room, that was very clean (every day) in a lovely quiet hotel with a beautiful garden and pool.
It is located 5 minutes (by foot) from the center of Imerovigli and it is very close to Fira (capital of island) and Oia where both have magnificent view to volcano !

Staff has very helpful before and during our stay
For sure we enjoyed our room and stay in the hotel and we are definitely going to book in Eltheon, in our next visit to Santorini.

PS. Free wifi worked excellent during our stay making even more enjoyable our experience in the hotel.

Room Tip: Book the apartment, it worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manos_mmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Everything was very nice and definitely when revisiting your beautiful island, Eltheon hotel will be our first choice. Good location, very nice rooms, very nicely decorated and good soundproofing making them extremely quiet. The bathroom was original and impressive too. Room service ensures that we had clean towels and sheets every day. All that at a very reasonable price. The free WiFi was yet another plus.
No better place than its wonderful garden with such a beautiful pool to place such a nice room within.
Strongly recommended for your accommodation.

Room Tip: Pick the most recent renovvated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TassosI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank je91je91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aelia by Eltheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aelia by Eltheon

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Eltheon Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £78 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aelia by Eltheon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aelia by Eltheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aelia By Eltheon Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing