We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegitarian s delight”
Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$47
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vegitarian s delight”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

fresh cooked food, lots of choices, and very friendly staff and go out of their to please you. the tomato balls were the best we tasted, and chocolate dessert was amazing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank helenpm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    602
    186
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice sunset view.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The food was delicious, and good value. They have a nice view of the sunset, and the service is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveller J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“YAMMAS!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel staff. They were NOT lying when they said that the food was delicious. It was also located across from our hotel. We had the Spaghetti of the santorini Island and ‘Giaourtlou’ -- both were very very delicious! We wanted to come back but they were always fully booked. One of our waiters even did the shots with us. He was so awesome! Efcharisto Avocado

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, value and service.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just booked for our third visit, it is that good. So friendly with generous portions of excellent food at reasonable prices. Book to avoid disappointment at this popular restaurant across the road from the caldera cliffs and brilliant sunset views.
Peter, St Albans

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We ate here twice during our stay, and I'm not ashamed to admit to having the veal steak both times! Cooked to perfection and a very generous portion. The mussels my husband had for his starter were amazing, as was the grilled octopus I had, if you like seafood then definitely worth a try. Very friendly staff, and to kick start the meal you are given a shot of Raki to 'get you going'! This restaurant only just opened so if you are staying in Imervigli it is definitely worth a look.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBearStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing