We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This lovely little restaurant opened just a few days before our visit. On a very cold night in May the staff went to huge effort to make sure we were comfortable, even providing knee rugs to keep us warm. The service was excellent and the food delicious. We wish "Avocado" every success.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    517
    154
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Imerovigli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location, food, service and ambience the best in Imerovigli.
Does not overlook the Caldera but that is not a problem.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are staying in Imerovigli for 2 weeks and were recommended Avocado by the girl in our apartments. Our first visit we were blown away by the place...the welcome, the food and the atmosphere. Best Greek salad I have ever eaten. 2nd day we had steamed mussels and Santorini salad again outstanding....today we had fried squid and salami salad mmmmm. It is very reasonably priced and has been become our favourite lunchtime treat. Highly recommended don't miss it if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JK03LOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited the restaurant twice in on week. After I thought my first experience at Avocado was too good to be true, I was amazed by the quality and taste of the food on my second visit. I tried the grilled octopus, the Mussels, the Stuffed squid and the Greek salad. All were excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute lil place if you are staying in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was right next to our hotel so we ate just after sunset. It was reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly. Free dips and pita and raki on arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Becadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing