We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant ”
Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Eating out in Santorini is generally quite expensive, particularly near the caldera. Avocado serves quality, delicious and good portion foods for a relatively reasonable price. We ate here twice during a 2 week stay. It was busy most nights we walked past it. The first night we were lucky to get a walk in table, the second night we booked. Both times we watched people get turned away.
The pork is lovely but bear in mind the portion is large - I didn't finish mine so my partner got 1.5 portions!
The staff here are really friendly and greet you like you are old friends coming for a visit. Lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank raychberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,865 of 3,982 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Andromeda suites across the road and ate here 3 times. Every meal was fantastic especially the eggplant. Dimitri and all the staff are fantastic. Can't wait to come back. Much love from Scotia!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank deborahj875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very nice food. Unlike many restaurants in Santorini, there isn't much of a view but you don't need the view every second and many places with amazing views are overpriced and not very good. Friendly service and very good food.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TorontoGuy3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Having dined at this restaurant on one of our first nights in the resort we made this our easy choice for our final meal on the last night.
As always with popular restaurants its best to book – even when popping in to make our reservation the service and genuinely friendly welcome was very noticeable.
Throughout both meals the Manager and all of the staff were seen to be clearly keen to ensure all diners had good time – they make time to actually “talk” to customers rather than just simple polite restaurant conversation.
The menu is very varied, all meals were well presented served hot – meals finish with drinks on the house as part of the bill paying … nice large measures too!
To sum up … we were sad to leave on both occasions!

Martyn & Anne

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aoitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This was our choice because our hotel is directly opposite the restaurant- but ended up being a very memorable dinner! Gorgeous staff, mousakka was the best I had in all of Greece. Reasonable price and very busy into the night, loved it

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hally92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.