We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Turned up without booking and was given a table inside. Very friendly staff and owner. Food was good. I had Red Snapper and she had the Smoked Pork Steak. Both good sized portions but I could have eaten more so finished off her steak which was large. Too over-smoked for my liking but would definitely go back and order something else.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank KDavies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,751 of 3,982 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We came by here 2 days to have dinner and we couldnt be happier. Its right outside our hotel, its convenient, the food is fantastic, and the staff made my family, specially my 1 year old daughter very entertained. Go for the seafood pasta and the pork steak, very very goodServing is medium to large size so beware so dont over order.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We walked in on a windy night just as the sun was setting with reservations for 2. Plenty of open tables that made the reservation appear superfluous which our greeter quickly made a joke about as well as our waiter. Nice sass, less kissassy than the other Santorini's restaurants we've been to. The restaurant quickly began to fill up afterwards so no regrets making reservations. We ordered the tomato keftes, mixed mushroom for appetizers and we decided to split a moussaka with their generous 500ml house wine (why don't we do that size in the States?). The tomato keftes were perfect - light but substantial, not oily at all and you could see real tomato in there. The mushrooms came mixed with some thinly sliced and wondrously marinated pork - flavorful but not dry. The mushrooms were so meaty and juicy that I often had trouble distinguishing between the meat and fungus. The moussaka came out piping hot in a small crock pot looking like a big French onion soup (which I've never seen before with moussaka). Generous amount of ricotta with a perfect balance of potato, ground meat, bechamel, zucchini & eggplant, and whatever magic goes into that dish. Be sure to order some bread to mop up what can't fit on the fork. Our only complaint was that the avocado spread that came with the mushrooms was a bit too far on the brown side. Fabulous meal otherwise.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank liangtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We loved it so much we ate here twice (our first and last meals in Imerovigli). Fresh ingredients, traditional greek food plus more. The staff is so friendly and welcoming, great for lunch or dinner (make a reservation for dinner, it gets busy after 8PM).

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stopped at the restaurant for lunch and the Staff, friendly and helpful. The food was great even after an issue with my dessert, which was changed and given free of charge.

A really nice place for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.