We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulouse Santorini Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heliades Apartments
Reviewed 27 July 2011

What a gorgeous place. The view was unbelievable. We loved having Olympia's delicious breakfast and a glass of wine on the balcony. Despite the temperatures being very hot, we were able to leave the windows open all night and were very comfortable. Olympia and her husband were great hosts. She arranged a tour for us and a rental car for a day. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was quiet but close to the grocery, bus stop and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen042358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

I chose Heliades based on other reviews. There is no way for me to explain how excellent the view, facilities and service were in this short post. Olympia made the experience 5 stars. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Io-Truman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

good service and accomdation experience in Heliades Apartments.
Imerovigli village is very good place than we expect.
It's our best choice to live Imerovigli village and choose here.
no noisy,no crowd people and no noisy tour gruop here.
you can enjoy sunset near here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HathawaySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed here for 4 days with my wife & 24 y/o daughter. Couldn’t have been better. Olympia arranged to have a rental car waiting for us at Santorini’s airport, along with a person to guide us to the apartment. She greeted us upon arrival, made sure the accommodations were to our satisfaction (all was perfect), helped with sightseeing suggestions, served a yummy breakfast each morning on our patio & made sure the place was spotless each day upon returning from the day’s treks.

This lady knows how to run a first-class operation. I made all the arrangements via email with her personally – she responded promptly & accurately in English to every question & her descriptions & promises were fulfilled to the letter. No surprises! No stresses!

The restaurants & shops of Fira are an easy 20-minute walk from Heliades on the picturesque stone walkways through the neighborhoods. Tip: DON’T be tempted to walk on the streets with the traffic unless you want to sample the services of Fira’s orthopedic surgeon (the office with the big red cross among Fira’s shops). And the sunset from a Heliades patio is IMO better than what you’ll see in Oia. There’s a grocery market a block from the apartments where you can get wine, cheese, bread, etc. for your evening sunset watching & general relaxing.

Thank you, Olympia. Because of your skill at taking care of your guests, you made possible an experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebutlersdidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and two other couples spent 3 nights here and it was fabulous. The rooms are quaint but have everything you could want but the view was unbelievable! It was hard to go out at night as we all just wanted to stay on the patio, drink wine and watch the view. I can't say enough about the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbg2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This was the perfect place for 3 couples traveling together. We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed the entire experience. Olympia was very helpful both during the planning ande during our stay. The large balconies were great for gathering in the evening before dinner to watch the sunset - perfect view of the sunset. Unlike other places we saw, you don't get the foot traffic of walkers going along the path. Because we were all over 60 years old, we were a little concerned about the ladder to the bed. But it was easy and never a problem. To update a previous comment - you can access the internet from any place. We loved staying in Imerovigli. There are so many good restaurants and the town is not touristy like Oia. All 3 couples highly recommend Hillades Apartments. You can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KP3347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We had a most wonderful stay at Heliades. We received a warm greeting, the place was very clean, well-equipped, and they had paid exquisite attention to detail to the decor and little cute touches like rocks from the volcano, a cute net and decorative things from the local market; not tacky but nice. They were not intrusive with their service, breakfast arrived with a phonecall when we woke up and we had it in our incredible balcony that boasted one of the best views my eyes have ever seen. Good value for money and very happy with what we paid for. Would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the0wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliades Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliades Apartments

Address: Vattos str, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £168 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heliades apartments" are situated on the highest point of the Caldera,in the famous Imerovigli village.All of the apartments have private furnished terraces from where the guests will admire a magnificent panoramic view of the volcano, the Aegean sea and the surrounding islands. At evenings they will experience maybe the most romantic sunset of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heliades Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliades Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing