We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, yes!!!!!”
Review of Irida Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Irida Santorini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Where to start? Everything was perfect: welcome (warm and friendly, cold drink and cake while waiting for our room (we arrived early in the morning), breathtaking view...), rooms (very, very clean, tastefully furnished), and care by the owners!
Go there!!!! It´s definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I had no idea what to expect on our first trip to Santorini. Katerina made everything easy and Irida was the perfect place to stay. It is also conveniently located near the busy city of Fira, but without the crowds. When we arrived at the port, Katerina helped us make transfer arrangements to the hotel. She was even waiting outside to greet us and give us a brief orientation to the island. She helped recommend restaurants and activities for us. Daily morning breakfasts delivered to our room were delicious, and we were supplied with fresh sheets and towels daily. Everything was so clean and our view was perfect, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Irida is perfect. Small boutique accommodation on hilltop overlooking the caldera. No stairs. No need to worry about your vantage point for the renowned sunset over the caldera just walk out to the balcony. The view is literally breathtaking. Beautiful unit exactly as pictured. Most importantly the Irida is run by a beautiful couple who will do everything to make your stay magic. You won't be disappointed if you book Irida. It's close to the supermarket very nice restaurants and 20 min walk to downtown Fira. Relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: We had unit 4 - but all rooms look amazing and the whole place is quiet. No children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staying at Irida Studios was the favorite part of our 3 week Greece/Turkey honeymoon. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent views of the caldera and we had a view of the other side of the island as well from our bedroom window. The rooms are two story cute little loft units that offer a good deal of privacy and have large double doors that open up to let the sea breeze in. We often just sat on our patio with our feet up marveling at how beautiful the island is. The hotel is higher up on the caldera than most of the other hotels, which is great, because after a full day of exploring the island (and it's many stairs) it's nice to get off the local bus (which is just a 2 minute walk away) and get home.

The owners Dimitri and Katerina are wonderful hosts. They ensure that all your needs are met and were always available to help us and answer all our questions. Truly, they both went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, even calling around to find us a last minute cooking class. The breakfast that is delivered when you wake up is the perfect way to start the day with fruit, cakes, yogurt, and other yummy items. We went hiking early some days and Katerina took the time to have breakfast delivered the night before so we wouldn't go hungry.

Thank you Dimitri and Katerina for making our stay great.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is perfect. Imerovigli is the place to stay in Santorini, it has it all.
This hotel is small with the full dedication of the owners. Katerina and Dimitris will wait for you and make it a great stay. They give you a small briefing and information of all the things you can do in the island and also arrange a car for you if you want.
The hotel has a small but perfect swimming pool. The best view of the island. You can really get a wonderful sunset just from your room balcony.

Room Tip: balcony room all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ignacio_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Irida exceeded all our expectations! Its position is amazing - the view, breathtaking.

Katerina and Dimitri were perfect hosts.

It's not often we say we'd go back somewhere - it's nice to keep moving but we will definitely go back to Irida.

Thank you for everything Katerina and Dimitri - you run a beautiful property and should be very proud.

M, J and Jnr!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandm1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I agree with the other reviews about the beautiful view, comfort, location, etc. I would just like to add that Katerina was most helpful when my luggage was stranded at Heathrow for 3 days. She followed up with the airport and had the courier deliver it to my room. Would definitely stay here again. Good size room and very comfortable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irida Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irida Santorini

Address: P.O.Box 703, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Irida Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: £110 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irida Santorini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santorini, the illustrious Greek island, has decorated the mind’s eye of romantics and explorers over the centuries. The soft array of colors that extends over the horizon disguises the dramatic energy of the active volcano and today serves as the ideal backdrop for visitors’ dreams.IRIDA is located at the highest point of the caldera in the traditional village of Imerovigli which offers easy access to visitors and a panoramic view of the entire island.However, what is truly unique is that IRIDA is a family owned hotel that we created on land which has been home to our family from the 1700's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Irida Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irida Studios Hotel Santorini
Irida Santorini Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing