We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good VFM and great pool .... but caveats !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eos Villa

Eos Villa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eos Villa
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good VFM and great pool .... but caveats !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

About 400m out of Imerovigli on a busy small road the villas are set back from the road and looking out over the ocean not the caldera hence the lower pricing. Good views down to coast and ocean and airport.

Great bakery and local shops in the village itself. Car hire highly recommended to see Santorini unless you wish to rely on excellent local bus service which is every 15 mins at 1.6 E per person at time of writing. Ask the owner for his recommendation, both him and his wife and very friendly.

Villa is spacious and clean and has wifi that works and aircon that does too ! Pretty basically furnished otherwise and usual Greek plumbing, loose wires and sticking out nails that would have the elf and safety people at home reaching for their bright yellow stickers.

The infinity pool is great but just under 6ft deep with an unguarded drop of 25ft on to rocks so great care needed with the small ones. It also gets very windy in the day and capable of blowing over an adult. Second caveat is that the owner locks the outside entrance to he villa at night so make sure you take all your keys with you and don't end up like one idiot who ended up having to break down the door and quite rightly having to pay for the damage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The villa is on the less pretty side of Santorini. Its certainly not one of the cute white houses accociated with the island. But it is only a short walk to the pretty side and to the village of Imerovigli. The village has nice resturants , good food shops and plenty of places to rent a car.

The villa is well equipped , and has a nice balcony for meals and relaxing. It overlooks the wonderful infinity swimming pool.

There were four of us staying at the villa which has one double bedroom and one twin. Only one bathroom.

I would say its perhaps not suitable for small children as the pool is unfenced and there is quite a drop from the pool .

The taxi service to and from the airport worked very well.

There is a footpath from Imerovigli to Fira, and in the other direction to Oia. A most enjoyable walk.

We hired a car for one day only. There is a regular bus service to all parts of the island . The bus stop is not far from the villa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Eos Villa is definitely not the tiny, cliff hugging dwelling overlooking the caldera that is popular for honeymooners, but it was perfect for the group I was travelling with. There were nine of us (including 2 kids under 10) with 2 rented cars. We rented all 3 apartments and absolutely loved it! We never met his wife but Georges is such a lovely man and so accomodating. He met us at the airport and led us to the Villa even though we thought we would be fine on our own, and thank gawd he did! His wife had provided some basics for us for breakfast which was so thoughtful since we came in at night. The place was immaculately clean, well equipped and very spacious for our crowd. Georges even had the brand new pool ready for us ahead of schedule, but unfortunately it was quite cool and windy while we were there so only the kids braved it. The location is perfect for getting around with a car and the view from the balconies, although not the caldera, is stunning in itself. The wind can cause quite a bit of noise at night, with things banging around on the roof, but we were so comfortable in our beds that it didn't matter. I definitely recommend this place if you need space and you want a little peace from the crowds. Plus, I'm pretty sure this is the most affordable place on the island. I definitely hope to return one day.

Room Tip: East has best balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We recently stayed at these apartments for a family wedding and rented out 3 of the apartments for all the family. The aparments are very spacious and are fully equiped with a fridge & washing machine, cooker and basic kitchen utensils. It is situated in Imerovigli and no more than a 5 minute walk to the beautiful views of the caldera. We found the location of the apartments to be convinient but car rental is a must in santorini if you really want to get a feel for the beauty of the island. The hire of a vehicle was made possible by the very reasonable prices at Eos Houses.
The owners George And Pauline are easily available (although not based on site they can be reached by phone at any time) and will assist in any reasonable requests. We are grateful to them for all there help during our stay.
We spent very little time in the apartment since the island lends itself to walking, beatiful views, and some nice beaches and not been the type to sit down with a book we made sure we explored the island as much as possible.
Definately recommend staying at these apartments!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We went there last August for a family wedding, w erented the whole villa, it has 5 separate apartments that sleep from 2 to 6 people each. The villa is not afantastic place but it is quite OK and kept clean. Considering the prices in Santorini in high season this was not too expensive. The location is not privileged as it does not have a view to the Caldera, but there is a view of the distant sea on the other side of the island. The location is OK, its best if you rent a small car when in Santorini, so you can go around the island. The owner is married to a nice French lady who looks after the place nicely. Facilities offered include fridge, BBQ, washing machine, nothing was too much to ask!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demetrisconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We travelled recently to this place in Imerovigli. Imerovigli is a very pretty village about 4 km from Fira (capital of Santorini). The villa is a little outside the main town of Imerovigli and you have to travel uphill to reach the markets. Once you are there, you can reach the Caldera areas and there are lovely restaurants with a nice Caldera view.

While the apartment itself is very nice and has a good view, we had a problem since we did not have ready transport like a car. You can, of course, hire cars very easily if you are carrying your driver's licence (which I did not). One thing I wished for is that the owners - George and Pauline - should have organised some basic kitchen stuff to start us off. I had to take off to the supermarket immediately on arrival to get stuff for our needs. Pauline was sweet enough to drop me off there.

In all, a very good experience though.

Room Tip: The South Apartment is the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

The appartment was really what we expected. Seeing that the high season was over, the kitchen missed a little equipment but the owners were quick to respond to our demands. They took good care of us and organised our transportation from the port to the appartment and back. George was there to welcome us though we came in very very late,, somewhier around midnight. We loved being in Imerovigli where the bus service is excellent and allowed us to visit every nook and corner of the island, since we were there for 6 days.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margo12333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos Pansion
Carlos Pansion
#2 of 16 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santorini Breeze
Santorini Breeze
#7 of 15 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eos Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eos Villa

Property: Eos Villa
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eos Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a romantic get away, a family vacation or a trip with friends, Eos Vacation Houses offer guests a tranquil setting and large private balconies with breath-taking views of the beautiful Aegean Sea and the entire island of Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eos Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eos Villa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing