We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you dream of waking up to heaven on earth, it's here at Dreams Luxury Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“If you dream of waking up to heaven on earth, it's here at Dreams Luxury Suites”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Away from the madding crowd - that's what vacations are made of. Spending 6days and 5 nights in Santorini had to be made of pure bliss. It is, after all, a vacation - where I needed to recharge my tired body by just getting away from it all.

With so many selections on the internet and the travel agents recommending so many places in Santorini, I wanted one where there would be much privacy amidst splendor. After reviewing all the stars and comments from various people, I decided on Dreams Luxury Suites and crossed my fingers.

Unlike many websites that probably have beautiful pictures of their hotels, only for you to find out that you've come to the wrong place and you're now stuck in that abyss, Dreams is all and more than what it advertises. For one, the staff is incredible - from Artemis, Fatima, George and Maria. Not only are they polite, but up close and personal, they are approachable and give you the best and truthful tips of where to go and what to see and what to eat on the island. I tried all their suggestions and was flabbergasted by the food, service and personal choices of seeing the best of Santorini.

Finally, let me say that if you needed to wake up to a beautiful morning clouded in thick fog or a warm sunny day with the volcano right smack in your face and a picture perfect view of the caldera or spend the evening watching the sunset sipping a glass of champagne on one hand while you're holding a great book on the other or simply lazing in your private pool or jacuzzi on a perfectly sunny but windy day, Dreams will simply blow your mind and imagination away.

While it may be a bit steep in price (especially during the peak season), it was worth every cent spent. It may be some time before I will be back on another vacation, but this has definitely topped my vacation list. Thank you for making this a reinvigorating vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
248
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Well, here I am writing another review about what a fantastic place this is.
Like many others, we decided after searching the internet for several weeks looking all over the world to go to Santorini for our honeymoon. We had several other locations in mind, but two things helped make this decision. Firstly the weather in June seems more suited to southern Europe over say the Seychelles, but the main deciding factor was when we stumbled upon the website for Dreams Luxury Suites. This place looked amazing, and although we didn't expect it to be as good as it seemed here, (compared a picture of a fast food burger with the actual product?) it looked like a pretty safe bet that it would be something special.
Artemis sorted out a taxi for us before we left home (turned out to be our own private bus, as there are limited taxis available on the island!) The bus was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. After a short drive across the island (about 15 / 20 minutes) we arrived in a small dusty car park area. (Do not worry about the view at this point...) Artemis was waiting for us and introduced herself before guiding us to our room. On route she gave us a brief bit of history about the island as she led us round the corner where the view suddenly grabs your attention and you realise this truly is one of the greatest natural spectacles on the planet, and it doesn't matter where you are, from your room or jacuzzi or breakfast table, you are peering over the caldera from one of the best vantage points on the island.
You can expect everything to be as good or better than Dreams appears on it's website. A real gem. As we explored the island we couldn't help but have a nosey at some of the other suites we had browsed before choosing Dreams, and we felt pretty smug about our choice, the location privacy and character of the rooms would be very hard to beat.
Like all have said before, the breakfast menu is astonishingly good, with a host of options available and seemingly no limit other than how mush you can eat, we usually didn't want anything else until late evening.
They also seem to have put a lot of thought into the little things you may need. If you burn your head, they have spare hats in reception. (A lesson learnt by my wife!) If you want to see the volcano a bit clearer, there are binoculars in the room, along with amongst other things an I-Pod docking station and a torch. (Some of the paths are a bit dark at night.) During a conversation with Artemis about the weather I mentioned I'm fairly obsessed with following it. When returning to our room later that day a detailed print out for the following two days was on our table, and this was updated through out our stay!
All the staff are incredibly friendly and and helpful, you really are spoilt there. This actually echoed across the whole island, we truly didn't have any bad moments.
I could go on forever about how good it was, but I think most people will have lost probably interest in this review already, so I'll wrap this up...
We couldn't have hoped for a better experience for our honeymoon and can't thank Dreams enough for playing a large part in this. Also, the island itself as well as the commanding views has bags of character, the people are very helpful and friendly and the food is amazing. (We tried a different restaurant in either Imerovigli or Firostefani every night and all were great quality.)
We hope to return here one day, and seriously recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank P3t374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This place is amazing and really a dream come true. When we arrived we were welcomed warmly by Artemis and every morning we were woken up pleasantly by George, who brought us delicious breakfast every morning to our balcony. We stayed in the Armonia suite for the first two nights and the Foivos suite on the following two nights. The suites are beautiful and the view is ridiculous. Especially the Armonia suite, definitely has one of the best views in town. There's something so relaxing and calming about waking up to a gorgeous view of the caldera from your own suite...but Dream makes it complete with their impeccable service and beautiful rooms...and not to over-emphasize delicious, delicious breakfast. I don't really recommend places this enthusiastically...but this place definitely deserves it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myu324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Dreams on our honeymoon. Booked the Nefeli suite (with the heated outdoor jacuzzi), which in April was perfect given it was still cold. The rest of the rooms had private pools but they were not heated.

Given we were on our honeymoon, we were willing to splurge a little but had a budget to work with. There were a number of other more luxurious options that we were considering, costing about the same. However, we would have had to settle for the 'cheapest' room. Sure it would have been more luxurious (eg. Grace Santorini Hotel) but at Dreams, you feel special and not so out of place, if you know what I mean.

There are only four rooms (hence four 'neighbours').

When doing our research, one of the main concerns/complaints by reviewers of some of the other hotels in Santorini was a lack of privacy in that passers by will be able to see into your room or balcony. No such issue here. Obviously if you have a view of the Caldera from your unit, people are able to 'see' you. Consolation is, unless someone is intentionally looking for you, no one is going to see you. The Nefeli suite sits next to one other unit and the walkway from the entrance is right in front of Nefeli which means you'll get other guests passing by to get to their rooms. We hardly saw any of the other guests and did not find it disturbing/annoying.

Room was great, very Santorini (except for the elephant statues which must have been an Indian inspired moment)! Loved the bathroom. You have everything you need in the rooms.

Breakfast was utterly divine. You can order as much as you want (provided you finish your food) from a pretty extensive menu. My favourite was the french toast.

View from our unit was AMAZING. View from the jacuzzi? Even better.

You should know however that the walk from Dreams to Fira town centre is a bit of an effort. Definitely more than 15 minutes as stated on their website and quite a trek. It is doable and fun first time round but after awhile, it can get quite tiring. Solution: get a car, take a bus or find somewhere else to stay. There is not much to do in Imerovigli.

Finally, we had a bad experience with Dreams' recommended car rental company. We inquired around town but thought in the end that we pay a little more to go with a 'trusted' company so we got Dreams to make the booking for us. I was there when they rang the car rental company and we asked for a specific car model, got the quote and made the booking for a pick-up later in the day. Disappointingly, the car rental company rep turned up with a different car to that agreed and minus a car number plate. Obviously we were not impressed and complained. They swapped the car in the end with one other equal class car but the whole incident spoiled our experience. I understand how it works but if we asked for a specific model, they should have mentioned that it was not available. All that said and done, it was not Dreams fault so I won't penalise them for it but you should know if you plan to book a car through them.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kerwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I went here for my honeymoon. I did a lot of research before i booked here. And when i stepped into the hotel, i was blown away!
There are just 4 rooms here. We stayed at Nefali. To be honest, Nefali is the cheapest one but i feel its the best one. Its got its own jacuzzi overlooking the sea.
If you are looking for room service, restaurant etc, this place is not for you. What this place guarantees is privacy, peace and probably the best view in the world.
The breakfast is one of the best i ve ever had and the staff are very friendly.
The rooms are very comfortable and they even had a dock for my ipod!
Its a 10 minute walk to city centre (Thira)
Trust me, the views are worth every dime

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Excellent amenities and very friendly staff. Marvelous view even from the jacuzzi (which has got hot water 24 hours a day). A bottle of champagne was waiting from us on our arrival and the breakfast is served outside the room - still in your private space - and you can enjoy it looking at the sea underneath, just amazing

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delciosandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My husband and I booked this thip as a last minute getaway and even though it was quite expensive, expect to pay to stay on the Caldera, it was worth every cent and more.

Villa Nefali, the staff, the food, the view and everything associated with Dreams & Santorini is perfect. Not one of those run of the mill 5* resorts, simply unique.

Morning breakfasts overlooking the deep blue sea with breathtaking views at every glance with your loved one is the memory that will remain forever.

We loved it so much we are going to return in June for another long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank True_Destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 50 in Imerovigli
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing