We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful bliss”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We picked Dreams for a short holiday break without the kids and can't recommend anywhere more highly. The suites are beautiful and full of character (we stayed in both Orfeas and Armonia) and th views of the caldera are stunning. As there are only 4 suites there is no noise so you can really just spend the days relaxing in your own infinity pool, taking in the amazing views.

As great as the suites and the view are the highlight of this holiday is the people - Artemis, especially, and Terry are so helpful and thoughtful and really make your stay. They are keen to help with anything you could need whilst allowing you to enjoy the privacy of your holiday. The nice touches such as arranging and bringing iced teas and milkshakes to cool us down durung the day as gifts and requesting special tables with views is what makes a beautiful suite into a truly luxury destination. They are the soul of this holiday.

For what we were looking for: privacy, peace, luxury and somewhere to recharge and relax, Dreams delivered.

We want to go back already!

Room Tip: Both Orfeas and Armonia are beautiful - Orfeas has the most amazing bathroom and we preferred the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for the delightful review and for taking the time to post it. We are glad that the Dreams Luxury Suites’ team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
236
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Dreams you want and dreams you shall experience! This place is fantastic. So good in fact that I am writing this review early from my balcony of the Foivos suite whilst looking over the Caldera. We booked here for 4 nights and leave tomorrow, but I couldn't wait to leave some well deserved feedback. We feel spoilt and in heaven.

The view from the Favois suite is quite simply superb. The plunge pool is a must have and after every days excursion we can't wait to cool off "at home" in our own private pool. It's the perfect refreshing temperature. We have a Jacuzzi too which also has a fantastic view of the caldera.

The staff here are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, whilst privacy is also respected. I trust the staffs recommendations explicitly too. They recommended we Dine at the Above Blue restaurant and it was amazing. They only have 3 tables on a balcony overlooking the Caldera where you can watch the sunset. It was soo good we went twice. We also received some advice on where to go sightseeing and in what priority order - so glad I listened. They have also handled all hire car/excursion requests for us.

Breakfast is amazing too and also complementary. You can basically choose what you want from a long list of food and choose the time you want it delivered to your balcony.

We plan to come again next year, the only problem we have is choosing which suite we want to stay in. We were kindly shown all of them and for me personally, it's definitely between the Foivos and Armonian Suites. Although all are beautiful and have wonderful views.

This holiday at Dreams is so Luxurious it is going to be tough to beat! If you book you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Foivos or Armonia suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I'm writing this review just under 3 years after our stay. This should serve as a testimony as to how amazing this place is that it was as though we'd only stayed here yesterday! We visited in October 2009, and I had organise our trip to Santorini for my proposal to my now wife.

I had spent months organising this trip to ensure everything was perfect. I had already planned in my mind that my proposal would be done privately, most likely in our hotel so it was imperative that I had chosen the most outstanding hotel possible. Probably after seeing and researching 30 other hotels, I thankfully stumbled upon Dreams Luxury Suites. My search had ended right then and there!

I was initially worried when we first arrived because our driver had stopped at a very run down place and announced that we were here. I had been thinking to myself that the photos look nothing like this!! Turns out the building I was looking at was not the hotel and once we entered through their gates, the view had opened up to this eye-catching and unobstructed view of the water-filled caldera. The hotel is very modern with all the beautiful characteristics you would see from any Santorini real estate. We were taken down to our suite, which was Armonia and we were impressed by the space, privacy and view that it had to offer.

Service upon arrival was impeccable. The hotel owner, George took his time to show us around the small "resort", which consisted of three other suites. The suites are of impressive size. To my understanding, all the suites are unique and are catered towards different travelling group and budget. Ours had all the amenities you would expect from any high rated hotel. At the time we were there, they had provided a complimentary laptop with WIFI internet.

The privacy the room provided was more than I had anticipated. We barely ran into the other hotel guest they had at the time. The pool was small but enough for us to laze around in and soak up the views. The biggest problem I had was that the pool was not heated, so it was bloody freezing!! I couldn't understand why they didn't utilise all the sun Santorini gets and install solar heating or something like that but we struggled to stay in the pool for more than 5 minutes without becoming hypothermic!

The biggest win for me was the food! Endless amounts of food serviced to our private terrace. Breakfast rivalled a dinner banquet with Greek dishes made from local produces. We were in food heaven! It was so good we abandoned any plans to go out and eat in town.

The hotel is ideally located for a nice stroll to the town of Fira (or Thira), however you will most likely need a car or some form of other transport to get down to the famous Oia.

In conclusion, for what I had in mind with regards to privacy, beautiful views and complete relaxation, this place went above and beyond. I hope they have since heated the pools!

Room Tip: There is only 4 suites here but for couples you can't go pass Armonia suite! As a little tip, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that 3 years after, you are still remembering your stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for five nights at Dreams. The accommodation is very well regarded in Santorini and is in a great location on top of the hill between Fira and Imerovogli. The views of the caldera are pretty spectacular and the suites are all drenched in sunlight throughout the day and into the evening. We stayed in the Nefili suite, which overall was very pleasant but was not at all private. The suite sits right on the footpath to the reception of the hotel, so you have people walking past and looking in constantly. The staff were very kind to move us to a different suite for a few days in the middle of our stay, which was great. Both rooms were immaculately presented, well styled and had all the bits and pieces you would expect. They were well cleaned each day etc. The staff of the hotel were amazingly helpful and kind. The only downside for us was for a small portion on one of our days we had a six person film crew shooting on the premises and making all sorts of noise. It was very unexpected.

Room Tip: Nefili suite is on the route to reception so expect people walking past. The other suites all seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Was their with my family and stayed in the Fovios suite. The suite was very spacious and had all the facilities for an extremely comfortable stay. The service was highly personalised right from check in. The Breakfast was fabulous. Right from the Lady at the Reception to the Gentleman who served us breakfast and the Gentleman we dealt with at the time of check out, all were extremely courteous. Would definitely be recommending it to all in my circle to try this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEmeraldHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very dissapointed - when you arrive, you have to pass through bumpy abandonned parking, Orfeus room is great, stylish and spacious inside, but outside quite small space and limited view, no chance to catch a sunset, if you look on the left behind white wall, you see abandonned construction of room next door which is quite depressing and only then a glimpse of Fira town. The outside was quite dirty too, found hairs in the jacuzzi and we had to really fight to get it cleaned.. Breakfast good but overpriced. We were looking for a dream stay and really didn't get it.. We've been in a few hotels of this category before and never experienced anything like it. Would recommend to avoid this hotel not to ruin your Santorini experience until the hotel makes some refreshment and puts down their prices a few levels down..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Petite_Loutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us a review.

Dreams Luxury Suites would like to assure all future guests that comply with all hygiene standards, one of which is the daily maintenance of the water in all Jacuzzis and pools.

With that being said we would like to explain to every future guest, as we politely did to these guests too, that due to the weather conditions of that day (wind was around 5 – 6 Beaufort), and the fact that hotel is perched on the cliffs and not it an urban center, it is normal to have some dust in the surface of the Jacuzzi water although it is being cleaned 10 minutes prior to the arrival of each and every guest.
We did receive a complaint from these guests a couple of hours after their arrival and we took care of the matter immediately and very politely, without of course, any kind of fight.

Concerning the abandoned house next to Orfeus terrace and the bumpy parking area it was clearly clarified to the guests that both these areas DO NOT BELONG to the Hotel and therefore no legal right is provided for any intervention from our part. Actually we are using this area as a free parking in order to provide our guests an easy access to the Hotel, but we have no right to construct or change anything on its surface.

Finally we would like to inform all our guests that the rich American Champagne Breakfast that Dreams Luxury Suites provides daily to all its guests it is offered COMPLEMENTARY, so it is really difficult to understand how someone can find this service overpriced!

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We spent 5 nights in two suites here, both lovely with small private infinity pools & hot tubs. There are 5 in total.
We chose Orphus & then we were upgraded to Armonia. The views were spectacular as you'd expect, perched in the hillside opposite the Caldera.
Breakfast delivered with Champagne each morning at your request.
The rooms had books, movies preloaded, iPod dock speakers, laptop, adaptors, candle lighter & beach bag loaded wi towels, umbrella, robes, hair dryer, slippers & very generous toiletries.
There is a small kitchen with kettle & Dolce gusto expresso machine & note capsules were €3.50 each & not complimentary, So bring your own!
Provisions easy to get as small supermarket nearby.
The bed was tempur & a choice of pillows made sleeping a joy!
Three gripes; as in most Greek Islands the shower was handheld in the expensive upgrade suite whilst attached to wall on Orphus. Orphus had gigantic low marble bath but Armonia none!
Hot tubs boiling in Ophus but cold in Armonia (easily adjusted in accessible boiler rooms) both pools were just ffffreezing!!! Wish they'd heat a little PLEASE! otherwise pointless.
But otherwise loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarussell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing