We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
“AMAZING place !”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you are looking to relax in the Most beautiful place, Great views, wonderful sunset, complete silence, privacy, romantic and with a SUPERB service, the personal goes above and beyond to make your stay extraordinary. Our suite was perfect.

Susan AMAZING HOST and the Breakfast delicious !!!

Room Tip: any of the 5 suites are lovely, but next time i will get a suite with a Pool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your ever kind words! We are extremely happy that you chose Dreams Luxury Suites for such an important moment of your life.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
248
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Dreams for one week and it was simply awesome! We stayed in two different suites (Armonia & Foivos) since the first one was not available for the whole week, so we had the pleasure to experience two different styles - and both were amazing! Excellent view of the Caldera, your own terrace, pool, jacuzzi, breakfast at the terrace at your desired time... the staff was very welcoming and friendly. It's a perfect location for honeymooners or couples who wish to spend quality time together in a quiet, relaxing spot.
The capital Fira is only a 30min walk away and the little town of Imerovigli can be reached within a few minutes by foot. There's a good selection of restaurants at different levels around. You can also book massages at Dreams - we booked the therapists twice, it was worth it!

Room Tip: We think that "Armonia" is the most private suite. It's nicely laid out: cosy terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmb2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

All my life I hear many things about Greece and not all of them are flattering to the Greeks people. Of course there are the ancient Greek ruins and "The Greek economy", Greek food. the Greek people and "Greek politics". So, even though I have traveled most of the globe, I'd never been to Greece.

But when it came time to find a location for our wedding and honeymoon, we searched the world to find the "perfect place' to get away from it all. However, we did not want to leave luxury and conveniences of modern life. After looking at many places, we kept coming back to Greece and especially the pictures from the Dream Luxury Suites website.

My fiance' was enamored with the pictures, but felt that nothing could be that good. The pictures had to be photo-shopped to get the rich colors. Especially the blue's of the ocean and sky. Well we were wrong, The pictures do not do justice to Greece.

We spent our Honeymoon week here at the Dream Luxury Suites and loved every single minute we were here. We stayed in the Armonia Suite. This suite has a private pool and Jacuzzi. It is a large suite, with a queen size bed, a large central room with desk, computer, TV, couch, table, chairs for two and air conditioning. It also has a small kitchen with a fridge full of drinks of all kinds (soft drinks, liquor, wine and beer). If you want to share preparing a small intimate meal together made with local produce and foods, the kitchen is perfect. Santorini grows the best tomatoes in the world. It has world class wines and cheeses. The feta cheese is fantastic. We brought back produce and foods from a local farmer on the island and it turned into a perfect breakfast and lunch prepared by myself and my bride.

However, we did not eat the meal in the large room, but rather we ate it outside in the courtyard with a fantastic view of the Caldera (the ancient Volcano). The view is one of the best anywhere in the world.

Every morning, we had breakfast in the courtyard. With the exception of the one breakfast we prepared, we took advantage of the breakfast included with our room. And we are very happy that we did. The meal was a wonderful combination of traditional egg breakfast with Greek produce, fruits, yogurts, coffees, juices, cheeses and breads. What can I say, it was just fantastic. [Although the optional Greek Coffee takes some getting used to!)

Let's not forget the staff. We interacted with about 8 different staff members during our stay. All of them overwhelmed us with service. Sometimes, it was very unexpected and very much in the Greek traditions. Souzana Theodoridou is the hotel manager during our stay and I must say she is the best example of the quality of service at this hotel. As just one example, we had decided to explore the village one morning and past by the hotel office. Souzana greeted us and invited us into the office for a chat. Once she found out our plans she immediately pulled out a new cell phone and offered it to us for they day, just in case we ended up too far and too tired to walk back to the hotel. "Just call me and we will come pick you up.". Now THAT is Service!

Well the walk to downtown Fira is a leisurely 30 minutes so we did not have to take Suozana up on the offer of the pick up. But it was very, very comforting to know we could if we wanted to.

Our stay was perfect. We are going to go back from time to time, as often as schedule and budget will permit.

Thanks to Souzana Theodoridou and the entire team (cooks, bus boy, maids, housekeeping...) for a perfect honeymoon!

Room Tip: When making reservations. Call to find out which rooms have private Jacuzzi and private pools. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We have no words to express our gratitude for your generous and detailed review. Our highest goal is to offer our guests a vacation of a lifetime and we are extremely happy that, in your case, we succeeded. We are looking forward to your next visit to our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Dreams was absolutely FANTASTIC! My husband and I spent a week there on our honeymoon in June 2013. The staff was above and beyond from the moment we arrived. Our suite was lovely and extremely spacious. The views from our balcony and private pool/hot tub were breathtaking. Breakfast on our balcony every morning was delicious, especially the greek honey butter. Overall, my husband and I were blown away by this place and could not have asked for a more romantic and perfect honeymoon!

Thank you Dreams!!!
Pressly & Zach

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pressly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that we managed to offer you an unforgettable time and we sincerely hope that you will choose Dreams Luxury Suites the next time you are in Santorini! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I went there mid-June 2013 for a honeymoon and stay 6 days in the Armonia Suite. What a wonder, the place, the breakfast, the service, the view. It was very very relaxing, all the people very helpful at all times, 24 hours a day.

My experience from booking was very smooth and good email communication (not always in Greece, specially in Fall and Winter when I started the process coordinating my wedding).

The Armonia is the most private, but even the employees can have a glance inside the pool and entrance area, but they are reserved. Full cleaning suite was made every day. Breakfast has a whole menu with different choices, and we could eat outside looking at the ocean. Our daily topics of conversations were about how many cruises arrived to Santorini that morning.

We have to go back, one day again we have to go back.

Room Tip: The Armonia is the most expensive, but the most private, and has the best pool not only in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for the kind words about your experience at Dreams Luxury Suites! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have just returned from Dreams Luxury Suites and can honestly say we were blown away.

From the moment we arived and Susannah and Sissco were waiting on the car park for our arrival, we knew Dreams was going to be special. They were so lovely and helpful and always smiling, a credit to the hotel.

We were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and champagne on ice was waiting for us in our room, such a lovely touch.

We stayed in Iokosti Villa which was just beautiful inside, and the outside was amazing with our own pool (which was actually bigger than it looked on the web site) and jacuzzi. Both of which we were never out of. We just didn't want to leave Dreams, and ordered lunch three times out of the four days we were there.

The food for lunch was brought up to your balcony, with your table set for you - and the prices were really reasonable.

As for the champagne breakfasts - well they were amazing, it was fantastic just dinking champers, eating breakfast, watching the crusie ships coming in and basically just chilling.

Our flight was back was not until the evening, and we should have checked out at 12.00 p.m., but Susannah sorted it out so we could stay in the villa until 5.00 p.m. as the next guests were not arriving until 7.00 p.m. - This meant we actually had another full day in the villa - now that's what we call fantastic service.

We have never relaxed on a holiday as much as we did at Dreams, we would definitely go back in a heartbeat - in fact the decision is made - we will be back :-) x

Thank you Dreams for a wonderful few days, which we can't stop talking about, and have recommended to everyone.

Elaine & Mick xxxxxxx

Room Tip: Iokosti Villa was just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and we sincerely thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dreams Luxury Suites in April 2013. The view of the island from our suite was truly amazing. The room was comfortable, bright and spacious. We especially enjoying having the sumptuous breakfast on our balcony in the mornings. We appreciated the local mobile phone that was issued when you check in and the presence of a good stable wifi. Dreams' staff was very helpful and professional. The manager provided excellent recommendations and directions without fail. When a reservation for a romantic dinner was cancelled by a chef, she exceeded our expectations by us getting us a new reservation for a wonderful dinner at one of their sister hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love-to-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Dreams Luxury Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing