We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Magical Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in the Villa Iokasta for our 6 night Honeymoon in Santorini at the beginning of June 2014, and we highly recommend Dreams as a base for exploring Santorini. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne upon our arrival. The room was beautiful, the view was incredible! We had two private pools: one infinity pool, and a smaller heated pool. Every morning a decadent breakfast was delivered at our requested time (included in price!). We could choose from egg dishes, french toast, cake, fruit, fresh squeezed juice, champagne, and many other options.

What makes Dreams stand out is the fantastic and attentive (but not intrusive) customer service. The office is staffed 24/7 and Suzanna in particular will solve all your problems and make your "dreams" come true. Suzanna provided us with maps of the Island, and lots of great recommendations for restaurants. When we wanted to rent a car, it was arranged for us and delivered to the door. When we wanted to watch a movie at night, a hard drive appeared with several movies that we could watch on our TV. Our experience was that any request would be fulfilled competently and with a smile.

Recommendations: Rent a car for a couple of days while you are there: for 35 euros we got a small stick-shift for 24 hours, and had a blast exploring the island. Also, hike from Dreams to Oia if you are up for it...you get beautiful views of the Island, and you can take the bus back after exploring Oia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Your kind comments encourage us to continue to provide the highest possible level of services.

Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
244
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We Stayed at Dreams for our late honeymoon in mid Jun' 14. Our whole trip was planned in a way that we can stay at Armonia Suite. In the end it was worth taking all the pain as this hotel provides you a luxurious stay in a surreal and romantic style.
Breakfast: is detailed and served in your balcony.It was fresh and delicious.
Suite: is amazingly beautiful and spacious. Its unbelievable how they have gone into details to renovate 150 yrs old cave into a wonderful suite.
Amenities: include personal Pool and Jacuzzi which completes your luxurious stay. Along with that Sysco(staff) and Sussana (manager) ensure that you get a 5 star treatment.
Value: Its worth of every penny you spend.
Thank you very much Dreams for the amazing experience. If given a chance we would love to come back and stay in Armonia Suite.
PS:You can expect lot of small surprises if you decide to stay here :)

Room Tip: Armonia is the best suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and services and we ensure you that comments like yours motivate us to improve even more. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Dreams in June 2014 on our honeymoon.

Even when booking you got the feeling that this place did things right. We were looking for a once in a lifetime place to stay and searched hotels with infinity pools. Dreams came up, we had a look at tripadvisor and they had excellent reviews. Dreams is expensive (however without doubt worth it), you are paying for the height for luxury after all, and we are not the type of people who drop that sort of cash easily.

We were more than pleasantly surprised to see on the dreams website that we could "make them an offer", this we did and it was kindly accepted. I can't emphasize how refreshing this approach is. All emails were greeted promptly and with very professional and yet friendly messages.

We were staying in Firastefani a 5 minute walk down the coast from dreams. We elected to carry our bags up as there are few taxis and it didn't seem worth it. So we carried up our small hand carry to dreams and checked in. There we were met by Suzanna who was very friendly and helpful. We received congratulations on our wedding and there were no problems with checking in at all. Although we had several bits of paperwork to fill out, it seemed more like a chat than a normal check-in. We were also provided with some info on nice places to eat and a map which was appreciated.

We mentioned we needed to grab our other bags for our other hotel and Suzanna immediately offered us Sisko. Sisko is the waiter, the bag carrier and the general helper. He is a jack of all trades and a master of all trades as well. He was so friendly and chatty, helped us carry ours bags up from our other hotel and then down to our room all with a smile of his face and chatting away.

Maria, the other receptionist, then showed us our suite, we were staying in the Armonia suite. One word, WOW!!!!! It is an amazing suite. Before you get in the suite you have your infinity pool and in front of that a heated Jacuzzi (temperature can be adjusted by the dreams staff depending on the weather), the Jacuzzi could be the most picturesque in the world with its view of the Caldera.

Our suite was very spacious, beautifully decorated, very clean with lots of added extras. In our suite we had a 3D tv with the latest films, our own ipad and when we received our wedding pictures the staff provided us with a laptop to view them on.

The bed was also ridiculously comfortable. The suite was cleaned twice a day and when the staff didn't feel like they could clean properly because you were in the suite they came back at night when you were out to make sure it was impeccable.

We ordered our breakfasts on the app. Everything tasted gorgeous and was delivered every morning by Sisko with a smile and a chat.the other snacks and food were very reasonable (around Eur 10 for a large salad or basically a very nice main course). We were greeted with a bottle of presecco on arrival. While we were there we also received a cocktail from Sisko as he needed to clean outside our suite and thought it would make noise and then when it took longer than he thought he delivered us another bottle of presecco. We also received a complimentary smoothie, just because.

The attention to detail at dreams is beyond comprehension. They make your experience perfect, nothing is too difficult for them and everything is done effortlessly with a smile.

Our only slight gripe (and it is only slight and did not diminish our enjoyment of our stay) was that the infinity pool was not heated and so meant that it was quite cold. But this appears to be a common thing in Greece and has been the same at everywhere we have stayed. When we did brave the pool, it was actually very refreshing change from the sun.

We had a terrible time at our previous hotel and dreams saved our honeymoon.a massive thank you to all the staff at Dreams for everything. Especially to Sisko, you are a star and it was a privilege to meet you.

Room Tip: We were in The Armonia suite, it was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.

On behalf of everyone here at Dreams, we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband & I had stayed at Dreams in Oct. 2009 and had vowed to return because we loved it so much! Well, it took us 5 years but return we did and are we ever glad we did! We stayed 2 nights at the Armonia Suite, just like last time except this time it was even better! They had added a jacuzzi which was very appreciated because the beautiful private swimming pool of Armonia was just too cold to use at the end of April! The jacuzzi's location is very dramatic & makes for beautiful pictures! In fact the whole of Dreams is very picturesque, perched on the edge of the cliff, with wonderful scenery everywhere you look and so very private!
The interior of Armonia is also very nice with a bedroom & a large living-room leading to a very private terrace where we enjoyed breakfasts fit for royalty! And of course the private pool & jacuzzi.
The very best thing about Dreams is the service that they provide. Souzana, the manager, is a
lovely person who is always ready to please & give advice. She took care of all details for us,
including arranging for our taxi ride to our next hotel in Oia and making sure that a porter would meet us at the drop-off in Oia.
Eirini, Souzana's helper & Antonis the night manager were also very nice and helpful.
Svilen (Sisco) was the best of all: helping with our luggage, bringing us huge breakfasts & snacks in the afternoon & taking beautiful pictures of us! Spedial mention also to Liana & Katterina who kept our suite spic & span & also helped with breakfasts & afternoon orders.

We would definitely recommend Dreams to all couples young & older & we will certainly try to get back as soon as we can, hopefully next year!

Our deepest thanks to all of the Dreams team for making our stay so enjoyable!
Our deepest thanks to all of the Dreams team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geniemtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We have no words to express our gratitude for choosing our hotel again, for your second visit to our magical island!
Reviews like yours go a long way to encourage everyone here to continue trying to provide the best possible customer service.
It was a joy having you here and we certainly look forward to your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the Armonia suite and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's excellent service! Souzana was so sweet and helpful. She helped us seamlessly book a rental car (delivered to the hotel) and arranged pick-ups with the couple of tours we booked in advance. The room's view is breathtaking to say the least. Taking in the sunset from our private hot tub was one of the absolute highlights of our trip. The only thing I could say might be improved is that the Armonia suite's shower is a bit awkward (you have to sit down in the bath to use it). Other than that, it was perfect. It's easily one of the best and certainly most memorable hotels we've ever visited! If they have availability, don't hesitate; just book it!!

Room Tip: Take a look at the suites' individual descriptions. There are only a handful of rooms and each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388tylerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review and share your Dreams experience with future guests, it is very much appreciated.
Your remarks have been taken into consideration.
Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This is my first review ever!

I booked this hotel for my 40th birthday, and had the most fantastic service ever. Private as private can be, the suites are beautiful. We stayed in Foivos and Villa Lakosti. Everything was VIP and elegance from the car that fetched us from the airport to the doorstep of our suite. Private pool and jacuzzi, breakfast in suite whenever you please.

I can go on and on, all I can say is.....You'll not regret it. Taylor made service. Staff is great! Susana will move heaven and earth to get you whatever you want, Sisco even took very professional pictures of our beautiful time at the hotel! Six stars!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wsersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read your amazing review, which has already been shared with our staff! We will be waiting for your next visit, very very soon.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This review is long overdue but we have to thank Suzana and her wonderful at Dreams for our amazing honeymoon. The staff was completely at our disposal and helped with directions, planning and booking our trips, and anything else we could possibly want. I dont think I've ever been treated so well anywhere I've stayed. But beyond the service, the Foivos Suite has one of the best views on the entire island, coupled with the private pool and hot tub, it was simply amazing. The location is also great, its a very easy walk to the local town and about 20 minute (downhill to Fira) but its beautiful so take your time. But grab a cab on the way back. I can't say enough about Dreams, it was hard to leave, I will be back!

Room Tip: Foivos Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Chris,

We can't thank you enough for sharing your Dreams Luxury Suites experience with our future guests! It was a great pleasure having you here and we will hopefully see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing