We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely positively unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely positively unforgettable”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

WARNING: you may suffer from depression when you leave this hotel. Words really cannot describe the experience we had. George and Artemis truly make the experience spectacular, and will do whatever they can to make your stay perfect. The room was gorgeous, food excellent, and staff amazing. We loved how quiet it was.... for hours we would hear nothing but the ocean. Staying at the Dreams is worth every single Euro. Other than having to leave, the only other bad part is that you will seriously realize that you will never ever stay in a better hotel. Thank you Dreams!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmie5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
236
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Words can not express our experience at Dreams. We stayed for 8 nights in the Nelfeli Suite and everything exceeded our expectations beginning with the transportation from the airport until our departure. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the fabulous Artemis and were amazed at the gorgeous view as we rounded the corner into our suite. The view from every suite is breathtaking and the staff is just as incredible. Attention to detail was spectacular and every attempt was made to ensure we had a magnificent stay. The staff went out of their way to ensure our expectations were satisfied. Since we were on our honeymoon we decided to take advantage of the Romance Package and are so pleased that we did. While the hotel offers the intimacy, privacy and serenity we were looking for in accommodations, exploring the island on an ATV and sunset cruise provided adventure to appreciate the island for its many treasures. Our suite was only equipped with a hot tub and while this was enjoyable during the evenings, a suite with a pool during the hot summer months may be recommended. The location of this property was perfect in our perspective as we enjoyed the privacy and non touristy feel. The customer service was impeccable as our room was continually refreshed while constantly preserving our privacy. Waking up to a knock on our door at a time we requested and having our gigantic breakfast awaiting on our patio was wonderful. Be sure to take advantage of George's restaurant recommendations as every suggestion he had was superb. This was truly the honeymoon beyond our dreams and it would not have been the same without these hotel accommodations and the kind staff who satisfied our every need . George, Artemis and the entire staff make a great team and we look forward to returning to Dreams.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Xenia is the Greek concept of hospitality, or generosity and courtesy shown to those who are far from home. This hotel lives up to it!!! From the two managers to the villas staff, everyone was welcoming and helpful. Every need was met along with those we did not even forsee--ice tea was brought to us as we lounged by the pool. The villa was just like the pictures on their website, in fact the pictures don't even do it justice. This was my first trip to Greece--and I've traveled everywhere--and I will definitely come back. If you are looking for relaxation and hospitality.
Come to DREAMS!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago-Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

I have stayed in top hotels all over the world, but this is absolutely the best. We stayed in the Foivos suite and were married on the terrace, and then spent a perfect week long honeymoon.

Words really can't describe the attention to detail and the level of service. We had a very simple wedding (just the two of us) and then went off to dinner; when we came back, we found our suite filled with candles and champagne. George's restaurant recommendations are always on target; the one time we ignored him, we were sorry.

Breakfast every morning was incredible, the hotel staff were discreet and delightful, and as beautiful as the pictures are on the website, our suite was actually more beautiful. Santorini itself is like a dream, and the views from the hotel are the best on the island.

What can I say? If I had one week left to live, this is where I would spend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing