We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto, the place is completely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ditto, the place is completely amazing”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

To those thinking about staying here, just do it. I've stayed all over, 4 seasons, aman, you name it, and this place is absolutely amazing. Location and rooms are incredible. You've never had a view like the one from all the rooms here. The staff is awesome, anything you need they are all over it. I would go on and on but it's just repeating what everyone else has said.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachguy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
248
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I can't give it a 5 for value because this hotel is definitely a splurge. That said, if you are looking for a romantic hotel with the best service you will ever experience, stay here. It's gorgeous, the staff is impeccable and the rooms are fabulous. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Before we arrived we had talked that if we returned to Santorini we would probably stay somewhere a little less expensive. After our stay we decided that we would absolutely come back here. It is without a doubt the very best!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Todders728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktd425
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I won't waste your time here...all these posts are dead on. George was such a great help, the views were great, the location was great (right in the middle of the island), service wa great, I'll just keep using "great" for everything. If you have the money I highly recommend Dreams. We stayed ion the two bedroom above George's office...the one with the little pool. If anyone wants additional info feel free to contact me through tripadvisor.

I will give you a "heads up" about a few things regarding the packages:

1. The standard cruise is not a good one...ask George to upgrade you to Captain
Ted...you'll just pay the difference
2. Do not get the car...ask george to change to an ATV or moped
3. The free minibar refill is not worth it. You only get two bottles of one type (vodka,
whickey, etc) and once you drink those two you get charged even if you don't drink any
of the other types of alcohol.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ktd425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

At the risk of sounding like a travel brochure, Dreams Luxury Suites is the most aptly named hotel we’ve ever stayed in.

After a long flight from the US, Artemis and her staff – dressed entirely in gleaming white – greeted two weary travelers like a vision. Leading us down a non-descript footpath towards the hotel, Artemis then opened a simple wooden door to reveal one of the most spectacular ocean views imaginable. After a week, it never lost its rub-your-eyes-to-make-sure-its-real quality.

We kicked off our six-night stay with a glass of the chilled champagne awaiting us in our suite, the Nefeli. Although it is the smallest of Dream’s four suites, it is perfectly comfortable for two, colorfully but tastefully decorated, and the Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera is a sumptuous way to wrap up the evening (or morning or afternoon). The bed is comfortable and the room is meticulously cleaned every day. The bathroom is indescribable (if a bit dark for a lady applying makeup) and the toiletries of high quality. Our only minor criticism was the occasional foot traffic going by our terrace, as Nefeli is located near the hotel entrance. (The other three suites have no foot traffic.) It was, however, easy to ignore and did little to impede our enjoyment of the blissful silence and hypnotizing blue of the Caldera.

We were married at Dreams on June 12th, a private ceremony at sunset conducted on a terrace of the hotel. Dreams collaborated with our wedding planner so that not only did the ceremony go off without a hitch, but our candlelit “spaghetti and lobster” dinner was served on the same terrace so we didn’t sacrifice one minute of the sun dropping slowly out of the sky. We returned to find our room covered in rose petals and candles.

Artemis and Terry are attentive and personal without ever being ingratiating or otherwise annoying. In fact, the whole staff is prompt but friendly, the limited English possessed by a few housekeepers notwithstanding (we attempted to minimally help the cause by at least learning thank you and good morning in Greek; our Greek phrasebook required quite a bit of devoted study to master intelligent sentences). As others have raved before, the breakfast every morning is outstanding, and immediately after finishing, it will send you straight to the lounge chairs to camp out under the umbrella because you will be incapable of doing anything other than stare out at the view. Well, you’ll have just enough energy to make it to the Jacuzzi…

We purchased the “Colors of Dreams” package which, among other niceties, included a dinner at the hotel (perfect for the first night we were there and didn’t feel like venturing out), car rental for two days and a sunset cruise. A word of note: the dinner is tasty but does not include wine (you can buy it locally at one of the many wine or convenience stores nearby; the dry white asyrtiko grown and bottled on the island is great), and the sunset cruise is actually a five hour tour around the island with 50 other people, involving a hike up the volcano and a swim in the ocean – not exactly what we envisioned by “Romantic Sunset Cruise” but enjoyable nonetheless. The car rental is a convenient way to explore the island and hit the black sand beaches.

Miscellaneous recs: Ia, and to a lesser extent Fira, are picturesque villages but, consequentially, are also tourist traps. Check them out, but since you already have an unbeatable view from the hotel, consider spending a little more time in Pyrgos (the restaurant Selene is worth its stars) or have dinner at one of the seafood restaurants in the Bay of Ammoudi (which, while still peppered with sunburned Americans and Europeans, is idyllic enough you might not notice). The beach at Kamari shares this touristy affliction, so spend an afternoon at the beach at Perivolos. We actually ran into Artemis there on her day off, and her stamp-of-approval as a native confirmed to us its superiority. She or Terry can recommend any restaurant or activity you can’t come up with on your own.

The price of Dreams may be as steep as the cliff it sits on, but if you’re looking for an unpretentious splurge in an unforgettable setting, it’s a price you won’t regret paying. We hope to make it back some day soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AudreyShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

From the moment we landed in Santorini to the moment we left was a truly magical experience. Dream Luxury Suites was a wonderful place to stay with an extraordinary view of the caledra. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The cleaning crew is practically invisible. The Dreams team were fabulous hosts. If you need anything at all they are always available to help you. They provided a map of the island and had a lot of great recommendations of restaurants, beaches, places to sight see as well as shop. Be sure to bring your appetite with you because the food is beyond words.
I definietly recommend flat shoes, maybe even a pair of sneakers for the ladies. Most of the island is cobblestone and heels are not ideal for the amount of walking you will be doing.
We were advised it would be best to rent a car or a quad for the extent of our stay. It was by far one of the best decisions we made while we were there. Taxi's are not always available and since the island consists of three main roads, a car/quad is highly recommended. This can be done throught the Dreams hotel. A car/quad is brought to you and the paperwork is filled out at the reception area of the hotel.
We had decided to go on a 5 hour semi-private cruise and it was worth every penny. The cruise stopped for snorkling, bbq on the boat, as well as at the hot springs. Word of advise, do not wear any light swim wear if you swim in the hot springs. The water has a red color from the volcano and it will stain any light colored swim wear. The crew were great and very helpful for anyone who got sea sick. The crew bbq'd on deck as well as prepared a wonderful meal for passengers.
Dreams Luxury Suites in Santorini, Greece, was by far the best choice we made for our honeymoon.
Don't forget your camera!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a_kadkoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I don't really know where to start with this review. Although very expensive for average folk like us we decided to splash out for the first week of our honeymoon and stay at Dreams. We chose the Nefeli suite and may i say this now : I really do not see the point in paying so much extra for the other suites unless you are dead set on having a pool (although these are unheated). The Jacuzzi was all that was needed and really nice to return to in the evening where you can sit inside and watch cruise ships come into Fira. The evenings got a little chilly so a heated jacuzzi was perfect...
The suite itself had all the bits and pieces you would need and the laptop with free internet was a real bonus.. plus the sky TV (although only a few english channels) was good.
Unfortunately the weather was very very windy for our stay and quite hazy/cloudy which meant we didnt get a chance to use the sun loungers (although please be warned that although these are exclusive to you, they are not particulatly private in Nefeli as people have to walk past these to get to reception or the other suites).
We had sunset cocktails every evening which were great and there was a nice list of options for these. I would recommend this! We also enjoyed the set meal (would have been on the terrace but it was too windy) in our suite on our last night.. and although i would never ever pay 100euro for it (it was part of a package we booked).. the 3 starters were exceptionally tasty and all served seperately, the main was average and the pudding was very nice. Served with water but we sussed this might be the case and bought a bottle of wine from a nearby shop.
The walk in Fira is lovely in the evening but again is a bit of a channel for the wind so be prepared clothing wise if you go in May.
There is very much a sence of the guests being boss and that the staff will do anything they can to help. For us brits this was a bit weird at first, but we soon got used to it!! I would make special mention of how amazingly clean the suite was kept all week - floors mopped daily, clean towels, toilettries, new candles.. just everything so clean.
ok last bit and best bit - BREAKFAST!! whatever you do, dont even consider not having breakfast here. The biggest choice and all served privately at the time you request. Each day it was a challenge to add another thing to our list and eat it! Champaige or vinsanto (or i bet they would give you a glas of each, each) every morning, eggs done anyway you like, cold cuts, cereals, fruits, yoghurt, french toast, bacon, sausages, tomatoes... SO much and SOOO good. We really missed this when we left for our other hotel!!
One last point about the staff - we have seen lots of comments on here about how helpful everyone was with recommendations, well we kind of wanted to keep ourselves to ourselves which we noticed confused them a litle bit BUT they did respect our privacy and at the same time were there when we needed them. Well done Dreams!

Ok so best points: Breakfast, The service, the view (if it wasnt too windy etc), The Jacuzzi, the bathroom which is huuuugggee!
Bad points: The foam matress was quite uncomfy; the walk to Fira was necessary to get anything to eat but not always what you wanted to do.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imabadpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport, ri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The view alone is perfection!

Without a doubt, a fantastic experience and probably the best choice with regard to location, privacy, and service. Truly a 5* experience. Foivos & Armonia suites are lovely and provide every desirable amenity. Honestly, not a single element of our stay was less than divine courtesy of Artemis and the delightful staff. Dinner on the terrace is a MUST and will not be forgotten.

Artemis facilitated every whim and offered honest advice (not so touristy) on how to fill our days. She and the staff made every aspect of our stay pure, memorable joy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeffjenatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 51 in Imerovigli
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing