We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anthonas Apartments
Ranked #3 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We really loved Anthonas - it was perfect for us.
Though less central than other options, it's quiet, has a great view of the aegean sea (not the caldera), and great service from the amazing family who runs it.
We loved the breakfast, the pool, and everything else. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoavfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
147
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Anthonas Apartments is a great boutique property with rooms with kitchenettes; a pool and great staff. The hotel is family run and pays great attention to the cleanliness of the apartments. Lia who largely manages the property is extremely helpful and does her best to make you feel comfortable at the hotel.

Breakfast is good and served in the room. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a sea or caldera view which for many will be a critical requirement for a stay at Santorini. They don’t have a restaurant but there is a good tavern at walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is in Imerogovili so is significantly quiet; however most key places in Santorini are driving distance ; whether you want to go to Fira or Oia. The Red Beach Kalamari, and Prius beaches can also be driven to. Another interesting beach to do is Monolithos which is close to the airport and less touristy.

It’s ideal to rent a car when in Santorini since public transport is low plus and there are some great drives that you can take along the sea line.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archanavohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn,Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We have just returned from a week at Anthonas, what a truly wonderful place. The family that own and run the property are without doubt a joy to be around. They are some of the kindest people we have met in a long time. The apartments are big, spotlessly clean and are definitly a home from home. So what if you dont get the view, put your shoes on and walk around the corner and there it is! Breakfast was delicious and different every day, the pool and gardens are beautiful and I can not fault this place at all. Thank you to all at Anthonas for a wonderful week! Lucy and Daniel, UK. PS Go to the Tassos Taverna down the road, it is the best Greek food we have ever tasted.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucy_cotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Staying at Anthonas was definitely one of the highlights of our first trip to wonderful Santorini last September. We were blown away by the beauty, charm, sunsets, food and wine of this island, but equally by the service and genuine hospitality provided by the family at Anthonas. The ever smiling Lia and her mother Nicoletta made our 5 night stay in the spotlessly clean and comfortable Studio a truly wonderful experience. Recommendations for places to eat were spot on. Everything has been said before in previous good reviews and it's all true, Anthonas will not disappoint, unless you want the caldera view from your room. If like us you are there to explore the island (we hired a quad bike organised by Anthonas), you never spend much time in the room anyway. On the few afternoons we spent back at the apartments, we had the pool to ourselves and were not disturbed by the road. Great that it's private and not overlooked like so many of the plush (and pricey) caldera-view places too! With the Imerovigli-Oia path and an excellent taverna a short walk away, we found the location perfect. So much so, we're getting married in Santorini later this year and booked up Anthonas straight away!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Gorgeous, family run apartements. Family were lovely- gave us the warmest welcome even though we turned up before dawn on the first day, and a complimentary breakfast. Rooms are large, beautifully maintained and decorated, and immaculately clean. Pool is larger than most on Santorini, and I had it all to myself for every morning swim for 10 days- bliss! Location is fine- although not on Caldera side, it has un-interrupted sea views and we saw a breathtaking sunrise. It's on a main road, but there is only a vague hum of traffic, and it's set back from the road, with gorgeous gardens, and banking up, so it's not a problem- very peaceful for sleeping and relaxing around pool. Gorgeous fresh, filling breakfasts, varied daily, were brought to our poolside terrace each morning by the delightful Leah, the daughter, and my husband's favourite requests were catered for!! Rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily, with daily clean towels and sheets every two days. The family really were so caring and friendly- we felt like part of it! The nearest taverna is a 3 minute walk, Taso's, and is excellent- we ate there a lot. The bus stop is near Taso's and was on the main road from Oia to Fira. We saw the whole island on these clean, modern buses, and during October, they weren't full. Check for timetable changes at the main station in Fira, or with the conducters, in early or late season, as they can change, but they are very regular. A 2 minute walk from the apartments takes you to the rim of the Caldera, with unbelievably gorgeous views out over the sea and looking forward and back over the cliff-top. This path takes you, uphill, to Imerovigli, where you can see the most amazing sunset from the bars and restaurants. Shops there are very good, and there are lots of quaint walks- wear trainers for the rocky paths. We found Hotel Katerina the best terrace to have a drink on and watch the sun go down- Dimitris, the owner, is a lovely, kind old man with an encyclopaedic knowledge of the history of the island- we loved to sit and talk to him over drinks and meze. On a clear day the sunset at Oia by the fortress is magical, and a short bus ride away. On our final day, we were allowed to stay in our apartment until hours after the check out time, at no extra cost and left with sadness! Will definitely go back. A perfect, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 227129Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Large rooms with a very homely feeling. Nice breakfast served in room. great pool. Owners manage service so they are very attentive, nevertheless you don't have a 24 hour front desk. Far from bus station an road dark at night so you must have a car, located in silent area not at walking distance from city centers. Good for retreating on a relaxed vacation

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

These apartments were brilliant and the staff were amazing. They helped with everything we needed and were really friendly people who seemd genuinely happy to have us stay there. They even drove us some places when we couldnt get a taxi and needed to be there at a certain time for excursions.

We had the larger 2 floor apartment (number 2) and it was beautiful with everything you need. The cleanliness was exceptional to start with and they staff cleaned each apartment to a brilliant standard.

I can not recommend

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skapunk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthonas Apartments

Property: Anthonas Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthonas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anthonas Apartments is a newly built complex, situated in the peaceful village of Imerovigli. With stunning views of the Aegean Sea and extraordinary sunrises, this location is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini.Anthonas Apartments are elegantly decorated in a traditional style and fully equipped with entertainment and utilities for all your leisure needs, along with a spacious private balcony.Guests can start their day with a continental breakfast served daily at the dining area.The outdoor swimming pool, private terrace and gardens provide a beautiful outdoor space in which to enjoy the homemade breakfast. As a family run establishment, the owners of the Anthonas make sure that all their guests are warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Anthonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthonas Apartments Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing