We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxed place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anthonas Apartments
Ranked #5 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Anthonas apartments. Our apartment was spacious and very clean. The family, and especially Lia, was very hospitable and helpful. We especially liked our breakfast being served on our own terrace near the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

The facility is very nice and the family is very kind. I felt very relaxed and welcome during my stay. The hotel is alone the street at coast with great view of sunrise, though a bit difficult with public transportation at low season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bingqing_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The view is spectacular, the room was terrific and the host was very welcoming. We enjoyed returning to Anthonas after exploring the island & waking up to that view was just divine. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended for travellers looking for a relaxing break or as the perfect base from which to explore Santorini. It is a little way out of Imerovigli so you need to be prepared to walk, catch the bus or hire a car. (The host very helpfully arranged our car hire & the company delivered the vehicle directly to Anthonas.) We loved it & intend to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpower40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely, friendly, well located, familly hotel. Clean rooms, clean and beautiful patio. Close to the local bus stop. Each day was different, delicious breakfast. Really helpful service. It is definately pleasure to recommend Anthonas Apartments on this website.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was beautiful, very clean, new furnishings. The apartments are a 5-10min walk from central Imerovigli, but are only 100m from the local bus stop, which will take you all over the island. We hired a car so this was not an issue for us. The apartments look out over the water but it is not a caldera view.

The owner was brilliant, very helpful with bookings and local knowledge. The breakfast was fantastic. Free wifi was fast and reliable.

We could not fault this place. The only thing I would say is that if you intend on seeing a fair bit of the island but are not prepared to take local buses (they run every hour or so), then you really need to hire a car (we were here in low season and payed approx 25€/day for a car).

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We were scheduled to stay two nights but due to multiple flight delays, we weren't able to make it the first night. When we arrived, the host was so nice and offered us all the information we needed about Santorini and even offered us beverages outside on the patio which we greatly appreciated. The room is very clean and comfortable. When we returned in the evening, she gave us recommendations for dinner and even called the restaurants nearby to make sure they were open since it was the low season. Upon check-out, she adjusted our reservation and only charged us for the one night stay when we were expecting to pay for the full two nights and we couldn't be more appreciative. She also has a cute, friendly dog who she let us play with during our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AudreyL331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This family-owned little hotel in Santorini was one of the best ones we visited in Greece during our honey moon last autumn. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and they make you feel welcome and well taken care of. As we were on our honey moon, they even prepared a surprise for us on our arrival, and as we entered the room the bed was decorated with red rose petals and two red roses laying over two champagne glases and a bottle of wine. They also put sweets on the pillows. How romantic! We loved it!
The rooms are really comfortable even if they are not so big. They are clean and the furniture is very nice. You also get the breakfast served on your own little terrace overlooking the pool in the morning, what a luxury! And you can say hello to the family dog, which is always around, so nice and cute.
The hotel is not facing the Caldera, and you can't see the sunset from there, but you do see the sun rise if you are up early, which is also very beautiful! I do recommend renting a vehicle if staying at the hotel as it is outside of the village of Imerovigli.
I would definately go back to this place!!!! No doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.5 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthonas Apartments

Address: Imerovigli, Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £63 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthonas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anthonas Apartments is a newly built complex, situated in the peaceful village of Imerovigli. With stunning views of the Aegean Sea and extraordinary sunrises, this location is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini.Anthonas Apartments are elegantly decorated in a traditional style and fully equipped with entertainment and utilities for all your leisure needs, along with a spacious private balcony.Guests can start their day with a continental breakfast served daily at the dining area.The outdoor swimming pool, private terrace and gardens provide a beautiful outdoor space in which to enjoy the homemade breakfast. As a family run establishment, the owners of the Anthonas make sure that all their guests are warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anthonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthonas Apartments Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing