We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Santorini and Gizis Hotel”
Review of Gizis Exclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gizis Exclusive
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I returned from my beautiful trip the last 21 August.
Santorini is magnificent and our stay in Gizis hotel the same !
We didn't see any previous comments anywhere, but we decided to book because the price was in the average and the Web site showed very nice photos.

When we arrived there, we appreciated very much:

1. beautiful sunset and panorama from the room (all with private balcony with view to sunset and Caldera) and from swimming pool;
2. swimming pool (not so big but absolutely suitable)
3. the quietness and the location (the hotel is near Imerovigli, on the road between Imerovigli and Oia);
4. breakfast by the pool and terrace.
5. the hotel is near to bus stop.


Some "little" comments:

1. the owner was pleasant but, sometimes, irritable. Anyway was finally friendly;
2. the breakfast was not a buffet (milk or coffee, a slice of plumcake, butter, only one roll of bread with marmellade);
3. the room was cleany but we had to ask to have a change of towel. The sheets never were changed during a week;
4. our bathroom (i don't know the others) was very small and the shower was very very little and open (inside the bathroom).

Anyway, we enjojed absolutely our stay and we suggest you this accomodation. The relationship between quality and price is good.
Bye

Saverio and Ilaria

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halifaxItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quelle con jacuzzi in terrazza privata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzuffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sin duda hay varias categorias de habitaciones, si se puede escoger con jacuzzi es primordial, por s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfvsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FerEMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Catalina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank irinaribakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#37 of 50 in Imerovigli
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gizis Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gizis Exclusive

Address: Imerovigli 84702, Greece (Formerly Gizis Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#30 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £64 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gizis Exclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gizis Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gizis Hotel Imerovigli
Gizis Exclusive Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing