We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Luxury”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 days in June and wish we could have stayed longer. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by the owner,given a free room upgrade and given recommendations of restaurants and other tips. The 3 places he recommended had great food especially La Maison. The hotel has amazing sunset views of the caldera. Had breakfast every day on the terrace which was really good - something different every day, you will struggle to eat it all though. It costs 1.60 euro to get to Oia on the bus, worth a day trip.
If you go to Santorini I would recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach_buoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    56
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
440
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My mom and I stayed here a few weeks ago mainly based on recommendations from this site. Ive never stayed at a "villa" type hotel before so i didnt really know what to expect. At first I was a little worried - the drive over and the walk from car to hotel (where we were follwed by a big stray dog) were a little akward. But once we got to the reception area and met Vasilli, the owner, things got better. We were met with glasses of wine and were upgraded to a big suite. Once we got settled he spent about 20 min going over detailed maps and suggestions on where to go/what to do.
The hotel overall is very nice and location is ideal. The rooms are very traditional, each suite is unique and cute. The view is OUTSTANDING - sunsets better than Oia, we thought. And the breakfast on the terrace in the morning is one of the best parts of the day - delicious and relaxing. But the service is really what sets Remezzo apart for me. Vasilli takes care of everything -- even went to town to get refunds for us when I got sick and couldnt make a planned boat tour - -also made sure i was served breakfast and tea in the room. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACatl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Remezzo from May 25 to 28 and then stayed at another hotel in Fira; but Remezzo was the best!

First, the location is excellent. It was quiet, but not too far from the "city centre" Fira. It is about 30 mins walk or 5 mins by taxi (5 euro). Having stayed at Fira during the second half of our trip in Fira, we preferred the quieter Imerovigli. Fira was quite noisy at night.

The villa is very clean and the view and the rooms are gorgeous! We got an upgrade to the Senior Suite and we loved every part of it. The Senior Suite is big - with a living room, a kitchen & dining area, a bedroom, and an amazing bathroom! The shower/tub is rain-forest style with jets.

All the other guests were nice and not noisy - great for romantic get-away for couples.

Owner Vasilis was extremely helpful and showed us the good places to visit and the best restaurants to try. He has great taste, so be sure to follow his recommendations of restaurants. Our most memorable meals in Greece (we spent 2 weeks visiting Santorini, Naxos & Paros) are the ones Vasilis recommended, including Pandora at Amoundi Bay, Vanilla at Firostefani etc. Vasilis can also arrange car rental for you.

One thing to mention to people who want to use Wi-Fi, it is available. Among all the places we have stayed in Greece, Remezzo did it right by having a signal amplifier in the room so the reception is very good.

But with Remezzo's beautiful view of the caldera & sunset, who would want to spend that much time on internet anyways?

If we were to go back to Santorini, we would not hesitate a second to pick Remezzo!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had an outstanding experience at Remezzo Villas. Great service and facility. Clean. The view was spectacular-I checked every morning to make sure it was still there and it was. Our experience was enhanced by Vassili's attentiveness and personality. He was helpful in every respect, whether it was answering a question about the island, making a recommendation for a restaurant, or otherwise. We would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Of course everyone's version of affordable is different, but compared with some of the other high-end places on Santorinig, this place provides a beautiful view without hiking steps down the caldera, several public terraces for sunning, dining/drinking, or swimming, and a quiet, romantic location. It is right on the path running from Thira to Ia, which means there is some traffic during the day, but you can't beat convenience. Close to a local shop, but on a path with no motor traffic at the edge of the town, and just 20 minutes' walk from the action of Thira.

We enjoyed the casual nature of the hotel bar in the lobby, the friendly staff (who upgraded our room since it was the end of the season), and the comfort of our room. Certainly there are ritzy places you could stay in this town, but we felt that there could be no place more perfect that our room at Remezzo - all our friends remarked that my photo of a pomegranate tree outside our door was "from a calendar - you really stayed there?!?" Pool-side rooms do not have an unobstructed view to the caldera, but we didn't mind. The caldera views are available whenever you want to step onto any of the public terraces or enjoy a glass of wine next to the pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

There are so many great things to say about this hotel that it is hard to know where to start.... From the day my husband n I checked in we were met by Vassilis who runs his family business, he was incredibly friendly n more than willing to help u with any and every request upon arrival n all throughout our stay. He offers great recommendations for dining, nightlife, beaches, cruises n trying a few of the local drinks. You honestly could not ask for a better host. He takes an interest in all his guests that stay..This hotel is simply bliss, high on the cliff tops of imerovigli the nicest n most peaceful town In Santorini it sits with uninterrupted views overlooking the caldera n oia, this view is spectacular n gives u a more than perfect chance to see an awesome Santorini sunset. The hotel is well situated between fira, firastefani n oia. It is about a 10min walk to firastfani n about 25mins to fira the main town. I would not recommend staying in fira as it is very touristy, however nice to wander around in. Oia is a bus trip away being 20mins & is very cheap1.60euro. Remezzo staff are superb in providing an amazing breakfast every morning in which changes daily, everything we ate was so yummy n keeps u going all day. They clean your room from top to bottom each morning with a fresh change of towels n linen. The weather in May can be somewhat interesting as it is very hot during the days however can get pretty cold at night so definitely pack a jumper n jeans. We would highly recommend santorini n even more so remezzo villas for a great relaxing n breathtaking getaway. This hotel for us was perfect, n we will definitely go back soon... Thank u Vassilis for becoming our friend n for your hospitality we had a very memorable trip. Talita & Ross Tregaskis

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank treg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I feel so strongly about Remezzo that I feel compelled to write a laudatory review now, while on the ferry from Santorini to Crete. The owner is not only personable and friendly, but anticipates every need my new wife and I had while staying there for three days. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer - had the cancellation fees at our next hotel not been cost prohibitive, we would have. The food was excellent, abundant and was accompanied by excellent service every time we sat down to a table.

The hotel, which I would rather call a B&B for how intimate it was, sits in Imerovigli at the top of one of the cliffs. The sunsets over Ia were tremendous. We rested one day at the Villas by one of the two pools, both situated cliffside with views of the caldera. There was always space to lay out and enjoy the sun without interruption and the owner was fast to offer extra towels to do so or for our trip to the black beach in the south. The Villas were located perfectly outside of the touristy parts of town, yet the rental car agency and market were maximum five minutes away on foot.

I cannot say enough about our stay at Remezzo - the service was amazing, the facilities beautiful (we had a Greek jacuzzi in the room, separate and apart from a well-appointed bathroom with a shower), and the staff was very practiced in the art of hospitality. Please consider staying here and staying in Imerovigli if in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barnbh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing