We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Booked a senior suite for six nights and upon arrival were told that we were being "upgraded" to a superior suite but just for three nights. needless to say, the upgrade was due to our room already being assigned to someone else. other than having to change rooms, we enjoyed our stay at remezzo. the host, vassilis was extremely helpful and friendly. in fact, all the staff at the hotel were great. the hotel is located with a superb view of the caldera. our first room, the superior suite had one queen bed and foam sofa which was the second bed in the room. i was travelling with my 18 year old son and would not recommend the room for families due to lack of privacy for the bathroom. would be perfect for couples. the room had a large private verandah with spectacular views of the caldera. our second room, the senior suite again with a queen bed and a foam sofa which converted to the second bed. bathroom was separate with doors so afforded us better privacy. the room is advertised as having a terrace with views to the caldera however, the view from the terrace is limited and the terrace consists of a small landing with two loungers and a small table (not the same view as the superior suite). both rooms had kitchenettes so you could make your own breakfast or have tea/coffee, etc. the hotel also serves breakfast for an additional 14 euros per person. distance to the town of fira from the hotel was approximately 20 minutes along the scenic caldera and was quite a pleasant walk. as with all hotels along the caldera, you pay for the view and at the remezzo, you also get great service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Thank you, Vassilis. We had great time. We ordered 3 nights first, but stayed one more because how nice everything was. I felt like i was at home and Vassilis was really care about us. The all staff was kind and nice, and we had good service. But Vassilis is outstanding - kind, smart and nice. THANK you and say hello to the staff:)

Room Tip: Just order with closed yes and without to think. You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Cannot imagine anything better then Remezzo!
Been 1st time in Santorini, 4 nights, with my best friend and can surely say that Imerovigli is the most beautiful place in the world and Remezzo is the best place to stay in.
Amazing view, unbeliavable room with its own big terrace (we were upgraded from studio to a superior one), veeeery tasty breakfasts (every morning different and brought to your room if you wish) and increadibly hospitable owner Vassilis who treated us as greek goddesses :-)
Highly recommended not only to the couples but to everyone who wants to get into the real paradise! Though as for me I will definitely pass my honeymoon only here!

Room Tip: All the rooms have caldera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maroussya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just stayed a week at Remezzo in Imerovigli. Superb facilities and a killer view across the caldera give you a great opportunity to take in the famous sunsets and the tranquil beauty of this island. Our family of four stayed in the master suite which was spacious and comfortable , with three bedrooms and a living room/kitchenette, internet access was excellent and speedy. The hotel has a small bar where we enjoyed a few cocktails with Vassilis and the breakfasts on the patio were excellent.

The village of itself is perfectly located about 30 minute of scenic walking from the bustle of Fira , with good local restaurants and facilities

All that being said what made it was the warmth and service of owner Vassilis and his staff, truly exceptional stuff which we will make this a vacation we will always remember, thanks again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views . We stayed in the Master Suite, very comfortable for family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harpd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just had 3 nights at Remezzo Villas in Imerovigli in early June 2012. The complex is down a pathway from the parking lot along the caldera. When we arrived a member of the staff was there to take our bags to the Villas. We arrived at about 8.00pm and were greeted at reception by the owner, Vasilus. We were invited to sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine whilst checkin occurred Watching the most fantastic sunset was an absolute treat. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a Superior Suite which was just fantastic. In its own section of the complex with its own courtyard.
Breakfast is served each morning from 9.00am on the balcony area outside reception. Menu is a set choice varying each day. The amount of food was plenty and most people would struggle to eat it all.
The rooms and the grounds were clean and perfectly kept, swept continually and freshly painted. The silence of the area broken only by the chirping of the birds was lovely also. The view is obviously what the area is famous for and you could sit and stare at it for hours and never tire of it. On our first morning, Vasilus gave us a map and a suggested plan for both days and organized a hire car which arrived in half an hour. Had a great time seeing the sites of Santorini. Would recommend hiring the car as it is large island and the ability to go where you want whenever you want was great. Takes some getting used to for those of us from countries that drive on the left hand side of the road. He also recommended local restaurants which were close by. Would have no hesitation in staying at Remezzo again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prado1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We've just arrived in Mykonos but wish we were still in Santorini at Remezzo? We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and couldn't have asked for a better spot. An amazing view, exceptional service from Vassillis and topped off with or own private spa pool. We explored the whole island while on Santorini, and we were so glad we stayed in Imerovigli, especially at Remezzo! We had an amazing time and thoroughly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBruce33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Remezzo has the most beautiful view of the sea, caldera and magnificent sunsets. Our host Vassilis greeted us with a very warm and genuine welcome which extended throughout our week long stay. Lovely restaurants nearby, or you can stay in and enjoy a home cooked meal in house. Breakfast is something to look forward to each day with home cooked delicacies!! Remezzo staff are also very helpful and cheerful. Accommodation very clean and comfortable with great bathroom. Would love to come and visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
458 reviews
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £120 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing