We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Oyur stay was exceptional, nothing was left to chance, Vassilis and staff ensure that everything runs perfectly. The service was second to none, the setting simply amazing! I cant say enough nice things about this about this place, we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

No matter how many times we stay with Vassilis at Remezzo, the standard of service and cleanliness always exceed our expectations. You miss this hotel at your peril and I can think of nothing that would beat it, nor anyone who would surpass the friendliness and willingness of Vassilis and family to help you with any request.

Book early is my recommendation as it is the best place by far.

Room Tip: We loved Rooms 7 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had the pleasure to stay in one of the great rooms with its own lounge kitchenette and courtyard. Staff were very attentive, nothing was too much to ask for the owner new the island, where to eat, places to visit and was always there to help or provide guidance. The breakfast were something else, each day bought a different menu as well as interesting an imaginative tastes and presentation. I can honestly recommend this hotel/ villas to any of my friends. It's beyond your wildest dreams with views that are second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis_58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at Remezzo Villas. I am pretty tough on hotels and this one definitely met my expectations.

The room was lovely and our host was extremely helpful. We were upgraded from a studio to a superior double which was lovely. The bathrooms are really nice and the rooms were absolutely spotless. I loved relaxing by the pool and nothing was too much trouble, if you wanted extra towels, or an umbrella, drinks etc they were more than happy to assist. There are lots of restaurants within a very short walking distance and Vasily can make reservations for you so get a great table & don't have to wait.

The views are absolutely stunning. It's not a long walk into Fira, maybe 30 minutes and there is so much to see on the way.

We stayed for four nights and it wasn't long enough! I would love to return to Santorini and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vexed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at Remezzo Villas for three nights in late June and had the most wonderful time. The hotel and views are incredibly romantic and the hospitality is amazing. This is the kind of hotel I had always imagined when I pictured visiting the Greek islands. We are so grateful to have stayed in such a perfect setting. We hope to return here for many anniversaries!

Room Tip: If your budget allows, I would upgrade to a suite. They upgraded us for free the first night and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosGarcias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our daughter had previously stayed at Remezzo Villas and recommended our stay. Our suite was large and overlooked the Caldera. Breakfast was a feast and all the time we were treated like family by Vasily and the team, who helped us at every turn to book restaurants, taxis etc. We will definitely stay again in this beautiful location.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Remezzo. Vassily, the manager made excellent recommendations for touring the island as well as spots for dinner. He called to reserve our table both nights. There was an excellent breakfast, with fresh breads, cakes, cooked eggs, fruit and yogurt. In the afternoon a staff member would bring cold drinks and chilled towels to guests by the pool. The view is breathtaking from the terrace. A small market near the hotel lets you stock your refrigerator with drinks and snacks. It is a short bus ride into town for shopping and lunch. I would definitely return here for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
488 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Luxury Hotel
San Antonio Luxury Hotel
#12 of 51 in Imerovigli
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £142 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing