We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you say PERFECT!”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Ahhh Remezzo, just thinking about it and the fact that I'm not there right now watching the sunset in our private hot tub on the patio, makes me sad :( I cried three times when we left - I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!! This place is unbelievable!!! My fiance and I got engaged in Santorini and ironically enough booked the Honeymoon suite at Remezzo with our own private hottub on the patio overlooking the sunsets against the back drop of Oia. Every night we spent in our hot tub, sipping wine, listening to music, laughing like little kids. I thought we had died and gone to heaven! Vassillis was AWESOME!!! Not only did he meet our every request (i.e. turning up the heat in the hot tub just slightly), he made my fiance's proposal masterplan come to fruition. He helped him organize the taxi too and from the proposal spot, had someone deliver wine, and served us a vegetarian dinner on our patio! (he also served us dinner another night on our patio as it was hard to leave). Every morning we enjoyed looking out at the beautiful view, sipping our cappicinos and watching the cruise ships docked in the harbour. The shower was one of the better ones we had in Greece, the bed was very comfortable and the room clean and nicely decorated. Vassillis also suggested day plans, which we did, and restaurants, which we loved (Go to Mezzo and have the mussels!!! DELISH!). I can't say enough good things about this place. As soon as we got back to Canada we looked up if we could go back to Remezzo in March. Unfortunately I think it's closed at that time, but we definitely will be going back!!! Thank-you Remezzo for making our time in Santorini second-to-none! (Note: Imerovigli is definitely the place to stay! Oia is so touristy and a lot of the rooms might not even get a view of the sunset just the way the island is curved on that side. Fira, don't stay in Fira, way too busy and not even near as nice).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Postnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hands down Santorini is the most gorgeous place to visit with so much to offer... However a city without guidance & superb recommendations would be somewhat of a difficult task. Luckily my husband and I lucked out in booking Remezzo in Imerovigli. This villa resort had the by far the best service we've ever received. Coupled w the excellent service, it offered the best views and sunsets of the island and felt like we were staying at a good friends place, that's how friendly, attentive, and amazing the staff was. Vassillis was amazingggg! He offered the best restaurants, ways to really see and explore the city, made reservations for everything for us, and just felt like a good friend showing us a great time, which he did without a doubt! 
**For honeymooners--- 
 It was our honeymoon and beyond that it was our first trip to Europe together, so we were excited was a complete understatement, we were greeted with Santorini wine and beer upon our arrival... Not a bad way to kick things off. We booked the superior suite that was amazing! We basically had a private patio with the best sunset sights with Oia in the background. It was so nice that two of the nights we got our dinner to go, picked up a bottle of wine and sat on our patio eat.  Imerovigli is definitely more quiet and peaceful but right in the middle of the touristy spots ( Fira and Oia) if you are more of an active couple and enjoy hikes and walking and don't necessarily want to be in the scene, imregvogli more specifically Remezzo is the place to be. One of our favorite things was the breakfast on the terrace with the most breath taking views. The food and coffee were amazing and our server was adorable! 

Things to do: hike to Oia ( 20k round trip. Amazing! Day time cruise ( Santorini sailing, ATV around the island, Perissa beach ( we loved sea side or sea view restaurant!), Mezzo had delicious shrimp and amazing views. Loved anogi, vanilia and mylos cafe! Santorini, Remezzo and Vassillis and staff made our honeymoon! Book here, it's worth every penny! 

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I went to Santorini in May 13 and had a lovely time there. We stayed in Remezzo Villas - it was a large room with patio space which was really nice but I couldn't remember the room number. The bath room was really nice and I really liked the shower. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff also left sweets on our bed. It was a bit cold in the evening when we stayed but there was airconditioning in the room to keep us warm. Vasillas was the best hotel host we ever met - he was really helpful with recommendations in terms of where to go and eat. We spent a week in Santorini and four days we were by the Parissa beach. Vasillas recommended a restaurant called the Seaside Lounge which is a lovely place to eat and relax.Breakfasts at the hotel were great so we didn't have lunch the entirer time during our stay - we just had late breakfast and early dinner everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshirePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Vasili is the best host you will ever find! He and his staff go above and beyond for you. Iced tea is offered at poolside. They clean the room and also turn down the bed and leave candies. He had breakfast served 1/2 hour early to accommodate our schedule one day. He will recommend the best places (to eat or explore) and he was hands down gracious and caring beyond expectations. We miss him already!!!

The rooms have a cool feel, literally and figuratively. The modern but cave like experience and quirky touches make this a trip like no other. And the sunset? Ahhh, the word paradise was coined for this place!!

Thanks Vasili, this is one of the few places I'd go back to in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Let Vasili take care of it, you're good to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I had a great time at Remezzo and in Imerovigli. The staff is top notch and very friendly starting with Vasillas. Our room had a great view as well. The breakfasts were to die for with a variety of new dishes every day. Everything was fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbasrano72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The location is wonderful (quiet, with many good restaurants within walking distance), the view can't be beat, but what really sets this property apart is the hospitality of Vassilis and the rest of the small staff at Remezzo. Vassilis assisted with the airport transfer, restaurant recommendations and suggestions on how to fill our days (without doing too much.)

Room Tip: Highly recommend #7 for a private balcony with two comfy chaises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I'll join the chorus of praise for Remezzo, Vassilis, Calypso and the rest of the team. The hotel is well situated if you want great views, comfortable rooms, and peace and quiet. Relative to other hotels we considered, Remezzo's prices were an excellent value. We stayed in two rooms, one a suite near the pool. This room had a separate bedroom at the far end and door for lots of privacy as well as a sitting area (with two couches that could be beds), a large bathroom with jaccuzzi (i'd feel guilty given the limited water on the island) and a kitchenette with refrigerator, stovetop and some cooking implements. The second room was smaller and featured a double bed, entryway with a table, a refrigerator and a modest bathroom. However it shared a huge patio with outdoor seating and views with only one other room so it would be a good choice for family or friends travelling together. Both rooms were clean and all the facilities were well maintained.The food at the hotel was the best on the island in our opinion -- extensive breakfasts as well as room service menu with great salads, pasta and so forth. Of course the views are a key part of Santorini and Remezzo's did not disappoint. Vassillis was happy to help set up excursions and give advice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
5.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £129 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing