We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect spot in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A perfect spot in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Most people have already detailed what a great place this is to stay. The location is the best and as advised stay in this location not Fira or Oia. It's easy to get around the island , local bus stop nearby only 1.5 euro to Oia.or renationalise a quad bike or car, we rented a quad bike and explored and had a lot of fun. The staff are great and Vasillis does go the extra mile. Breakfast is a highlight, after this you don't need lunch, note it does not start till 9 am so no good for early starters , however business on the island does not start till after 9am.
We stayed in room 5 by the pool , nice room, and not too noisy , however it was low season.
Weather was fantastic, did get very hot, so a nice cold pool after a day out was awesome.

Room Tip: In the busy season rooms by the pool might be noisy as a lot of foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    55
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
432
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhead, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the first place we stayed during the tour of the Greek Islands for our honeymoon and 3 months later we are still raving about Remezzo. All the rave reviews for Vasillas are well deserved, he truly makes the stay at Remezzo worth it. Arriving at Remezzo we were treated to champagne then promptly shown our room, the honeymoon suite, which was chic, open, clean, and huge! We arrived not knowing what/how/when we wanted to see/do in Santorini, and Vasillas helped us plan the perfect day. Thank you for a fabulous stay and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosston423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed 5 Days at Remezzo Villas at the end of our honey moon. The location of the hotel is great. You get such an amazing view of the sunset. Initially we were a bit disappointed with our room. It was right next to the pool and therefore we did not have much privacy or quiet time. We had asked for an upgrade a few days before, but unfortunately all rooms were booked. Anyway, the room was actually really cute.
The breakfast every morning was the highlight for us. Everyday something different and so much that kept us full till evening. It was the best breakfast I ever had in any hotel.
The owner is really great. He answered all our questions and was just really nice and down to earth.
All in all a great stay in a fantastic location. We would definitely stay here again. But next time we make sure to get bigger and more quiet rom. We would also advice to check your choice first if you are staying as a couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melony80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Ahhh Remezzo, just thinking about it and the fact that I'm not there right now watching the sunset in our private hot tub on the patio, makes me sad :( I cried three times when we left - I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!! This place is unbelievable!!! My fiance and I got engaged in Santorini and ironically enough booked the Honeymoon suite at Remezzo with our own private hottub on the patio overlooking the sunsets against the back drop of Oia. Every night we spent in our hot tub, sipping wine, listening to music, laughing like little kids. I thought we had died and gone to heaven! Vassillis was AWESOME!!! Not only did he meet our every request (i.e. turning up the heat in the hot tub just slightly), he made my fiance's proposal masterplan come to fruition. He helped him organize the taxi too and from the proposal spot, had someone deliver wine, and served us a vegetarian dinner on our patio! (he also served us dinner another night on our patio as it was hard to leave). Every morning we enjoyed looking out at the beautiful view, sipping our cappicinos and watching the cruise ships docked in the harbour. The shower was one of the better ones we had in Greece, the bed was very comfortable and the room clean and nicely decorated. Vassillis also suggested day plans, which we did, and restaurants, which we loved (Go to Mezzo and have the mussels!!! DELISH!). I can't say enough good things about this place. As soon as we got back to Canada we looked up if we could go back to Remezzo in March. Unfortunately I think it's closed at that time, but we definitely will be going back!!! Thank-you Remezzo for making our time in Santorini second-to-none! (Note: Imerovigli is definitely the place to stay! Oia is so touristy and a lot of the rooms might not even get a view of the sunset just the way the island is curved on that side. Fira, don't stay in Fira, way too busy and not even near as nice).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Postnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hands down Santorini is the most gorgeous place to visit with so much to offer... However a city without guidance & superb recommendations would be somewhat of a difficult task. Luckily my husband and I lucked out in booking Remezzo in Imerovigli. This villa resort had the by far the best service we've ever received. Coupled w the excellent service, it offered the best views and sunsets of the island and felt like we were staying at a good friends place, that's how friendly, attentive, and amazing the staff was. Vassillis was amazingggg! He offered the best restaurants, ways to really see and explore the city, made reservations for everything for us, and just felt like a good friend showing us a great time, which he did without a doubt! 
**For honeymooners--- 
 It was our honeymoon and beyond that it was our first trip to Europe together, so we were excited was a complete understatement, we were greeted with Santorini wine and beer upon our arrival... Not a bad way to kick things off. We booked the superior suite that was amazing! We basically had a private patio with the best sunset sights with Oia in the background. It was so nice that two of the nights we got our dinner to go, picked up a bottle of wine and sat on our patio eat.  Imerovigli is definitely more quiet and peaceful but right in the middle of the touristy spots ( Fira and Oia) if you are more of an active couple and enjoy hikes and walking and don't necessarily want to be in the scene, imregvogli more specifically Remezzo is the place to be. One of our favorite things was the breakfast on the terrace with the most breath taking views. The food and coffee were amazing and our server was adorable! 

Things to do: hike to Oia ( 20k round trip. Amazing! Day time cruise ( Santorini sailing, ATV around the island, Perissa beach ( we loved sea side or sea view restaurant!), Mezzo had delicious shrimp and amazing views. Loved anogi, vanilia and mylos cafe! Santorini, Remezzo and Vassillis and staff made our honeymoon! Book here, it's worth every penny! 

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I went to Santorini in May 13 and had a lovely time there. We stayed in Remezzo Villas - it was a large room with patio space which was really nice but I couldn't remember the room number. The bath room was really nice and I really liked the shower. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff also left sweets on our bed. It was a bit cold in the evening when we stayed but there was airconditioning in the room to keep us warm. Vasillas was the best hotel host we ever met - he was really helpful with recommendations in terms of where to go and eat. We spent a week in Santorini and four days we were by the Parissa beach. Vasillas recommended a restaurant called the Seaside Lounge which is a lovely place to eat and relax.Breakfasts at the hotel were great so we didn't have lunch the entirer time during our stay - we just had late breakfast and early dinner everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshirePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Vasili is the best host you will ever find! He and his staff go above and beyond for you. Iced tea is offered at poolside. They clean the room and also turn down the bed and leave candies. He had breakfast served 1/2 hour early to accommodate our schedule one day. He will recommend the best places (to eat or explore) and he was hands down gracious and caring beyond expectations. We miss him already!!!

The rooms have a cool feel, literally and figuratively. The modern but cave like experience and quirky touches make this a trip like no other. And the sunset? Ahhh, the word paradise was coined for this place!!

Thanks Vasili, this is one of the few places I'd go back to in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Let Vasili take care of it, you're good to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing