We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than words or pictures can say”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2008

There are not enough words or photos to reveal the feeling of being guests in this special place called Remezzo Villas.

The place is simply fantastic. Remezzo Villas does not only impress by its magnificent location but by the quality of the services it offers. The rooms are all wonderful decorated (we have seen more than one), each in its unique way and with very,very good taste and attention for the comfort and rest of the guest.

The unforgetable colors (white and blue) and the lights that are a symbol of Santorini are also present in the rooms, in a lamp, a candle or other source of light ... the thing that matters is the romantic feeling that they spread ... It is just wonderful to get back from the wonderful Santorini by night into a room that reflects the romance of a night in Santorini with the candle lights spreading silent shadows all around. It is really a great feeling and for those that believe in romance (but not only) we STRONGLY recommend Santorini and Remezzo Villas.

We felt very, very comfortable here and if it were not for the beautiful scenery and Santorini's charm we would have stayed in our room or around the pool all the time and beside our romance we must note that everything was ALWAYS very clean as the room service girls are doing their job perfectly. You have no idea they are there, still the rooms get cleaned each day, with clean towels waiting for you from the bath in the clean pool or from the shower.

The place is very quite and intimate and for us it was perfect as we wanted to celebrate our honeymoon and taste the beauty of the sunsets from such a place.

To get to the next level we have to offer our applauses to Vassilis, which at the beginning we did not know is the owner. Well in the week we have stayed at Remezzo, Vassilis was everywhere for us, from the breakfast that he perfectly served to the very useful information that he offered (from the weather information to taverna’s suggestions and ‘what to see in Santorini’ guidelines). He was always nice and helped everyone with an advice or information and always with a smile on his face. He clearly likes what he does and this is reflected at Remezzo Villas ... for us this is an example of a person that deserves to have his house full of people.... as Remezzo is STILL fully booked in October ....we believe this is a reflection of the reality and the quality of the services.

We have nothing but wonderful memories from Remezzo Villas ... from the wonderful breakfast with delicious home made cookies to the kindness of the owners, the beauty of the place they run and the amazing scenery and sunsets that are offered from Remezzo Villas.

You will NEVER REGRET BOOKING at Remezzo. AND YOU WILL DEFINITLY WANT TO COME BACK. We have had the best time ever and we will never forget the days spent here. Honestly you have to go there to see it for yourself as words and photos may not describe the amazing beauty of this place.

The happy guests from Remezzo,
Alina and Cornel Zainea
Bucharest, ROMANIA

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Alina_Cornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Remezzo Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2008

My husband and I stayed at Remezzo Villas on our honeymoon in Greece. We had a great stay! Vassilis was the best host we have ever had at a hotel. He literally sat with us for an hour each day and put our itinerary together! We didn't feel like we were at a hotel but rather visiting a friend's home. I have never experienced such amazing hospitality as we had at Remezzo. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast overlooking the caldera! The rooms were very clean with a very rustic feel. It was just as I imagined Santornini homes look. If you are looking for amazing personal service like you have never had in your life, this is definitely the place for you!

Thank you Vasillis and Mary for a great stay!

Veronika and Eddie

Can't foget to leave our Ira, Vassilis' adorable dog!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank verlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

After spending a great time in Athens and Mykonos....we still didn't feel blown away by Greece till........

We met....
Vassilis (the owner/manager),Mary, and the Remezzo Villas! Their theme is "A home away from home.", and that it is. Vassilis and his mother make some of the most amazing breakfasts one can have. (ie: his yogurt with honey and cereal flakes rock!!) Not to mention his mothers bake goods.....Yummy!! :-)

We got a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite! You must get the honeymoon, superior, master or Senior suite. These rooms are really amazing! Very clean and as an architect, the design of these rooms are unbelievable (all done by Vassilis).

I highly suggest to enjoy a drink with Vassilis...his knowledge of the island is superb...and really his knowledge of Greek History blows me away, not to mention he is a great person!! Mary (Vassilis better half) ...rocks...a fellow american!! Hi Mary!! With a psych. degree, she will be the island psychologist one day...lol.

Make sure you try Rika...if you like to drink, and ask Vassilis where to get the best souvlaki!!

Again, if you want a peaceful, clean, well designed, well located place to stay for a reasonable price...Remezzo is the place.

Matt and Carla

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank arch420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

My wife and I went to Santorini for our 25th wedding anniversary and spent months researching various hotels and locations to visit before deciding on Remezzo Villas. We spent five nights and would recommend it to anyone, especially those making your first trip to Santorini. The view was amazing, the breaksfasts great, and the host, Vasillis, made our trip. He sat down with us, asked what we wanted to see/do and then helped us achieve everything on our list.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Remezzo Villas is absolutely perfect with it's indivually decorated rooms and the location on top of the hill with a breathtaking view of the sunset.

Vasilis is a perfect host, speaking several languages. The breakfast was extremely delicous, every day there was another kind of breakfast.

One of the best hotels I've ever been !!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

What can i say that hasn't already been said. Remezzo Villas is a fantastic place to stay for so many reasons. Having stayed in 4 or 5 other places on the island and looked inside at least 10 others this is the best for the money. Vassilis is the perfect host, We got married in Santorini in May and booked into 4 rooms at Remezzo for the bride's family and we were offered free upgrades. The honeymoon suite for us, the brides parents given the next best suite, and the bridemaids another one. Together the 3 suits occupy a brand new and completely private area of the hotel with the BEST views and an amazing courtyard. The honeymoon suite took our breath away- wow! We were given a surprise and complementary champagne breakfast on the morning of the wedding, help with arranging spa treatments and as a finally courtesy myself and the 2 best men were sent off to the ceremony with a few cheeky shots of tequila!! Vassilis was always around to offer suggestions for places to eat or just have a friendly chat.We cannot thank him enough for all the kindness he showed us. The night before the wedding we were even allowed to host a party in our private courtyard so that all our wedding guest could get to know each other, I have never felt so wlecome and at home in a hotel before and can't wait to return for our anniversary(s).THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank summer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

I had very high expectations with Remezzo after all the excellent reviews. When I called to book, they didn’t have all the nights in the same room and so I agreed to book two nights in one room and the last night in another room. I really wanted to stay there. Well, I had a very nice stay. The views are beautiful indeed. The owner is what makes this place more special. He is very friendly and helpful, full of attention to his guests. My disappointment was with our room change. For our last night, we got accommodated in a different room from the one we had originally booked. Actually I think it was even in another hotel. It was very nice and huge. I thought to myself: “Uau! This was a very nice upgrade. Very nice of them.“ Well, that “new” room came at a higher price for my surprise. I just thought that we should have been informed that this new room would cost us more than the one previously booked. We spent very little time in the room and and I am not sure if I was happy to pay for this upgrade. Anyway, overall, the villa and the owner are very nice. I just got a little bit disappointed with my unexpected extra cost in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cariocaemlondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 51 in Imerovigli
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £122 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing