We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!!!”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wonderful staff! Everyone from the porter, to the bartender, Kassos (hope I spelled that correctly), to the maids and the owner, Vasillis "Billy" (who makes great mojitos) are very customer service oriented and all are very sincere with warm hearts! We had trouble getting a cab to take us back to the villa one night and Kassos, the bartender, showed up on his scooter on his way home to help! The staff makes you feel like family. Just amazing!!! Location is quiet and what beautiful sunset views! Some people say Oia has the best sunset views but I think this location is the best. Go to Mezzo's for their awesome green mussels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DreaminCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 days as part of an Italy/Greece experience, and what a wonderful choice it was! I would have said that the strength of this hotel is its location, but that would be doing a disservice to the hotel staff, who are all wonderful. We got off to a slightly wonky start as our advice was that we would be collected from the airport, but due to a misunderstanding, this did not happen. However, it was rectified and things were smooth from then on.

First of all : the location. Imerovigli is an ideal spot, being not too "touristy" and convenient to everything you might need. It's stunningly beautiful. You can see all the way to Oia, so the spectacular sunset is visible. Remezzo Villas is located right near the highest point and winds itself down the hill. You enter from the road, go down the flight of stairs (be prepared for lots of stairs...) and find yourself in the reception area, with the smiling Vassillis on deck, and the offer of a welcome drink. Vassilis was a fount of knowledge about the area and was most helpful. We only had to ask for something and it was done. He suggested things to see and do, and places to eat. We took up his suggestions and ate at 4 of the top-rated restaurants in Imerovigli (which were wonderful...) Nothing was too much trouble for him, and all the staff were equally friendly.

Our room was a Superior Studio with a sea view, and that view was amazing! You can see the scenery in changing light conditions and marvel at it every time. It was not a separate suite like some of the other configurations, but it had a sitting area and basic cooking facilities. The bed was large and comfy and the room was spotless. I suspect it was serviced more than once a day, and the balcony was also washed down each day. There was also a turn-down service. The bathroom was large and featured both a rain shower and a handheld one.The toiletries supplied were from an eco range and smelled divine. I wish I had sampled the breakfasts, but we had our own with us. Extra bowls were smilingly provided for us to enjoy our breakfast on our balcony. We understand that Remezzo does offer a restaurant service, but we were a little early in the season. Some of the rooms are very close to the path that runs the length of the town, so there are people constantly going past. For us this added to the charm, but it could bother some folk. We did have a problem with wifi though. It simply did not work in our room (room 7). We were told the technician had been to fix it, but it did not work properly for our 4 days. However, there is wifi in the reception area, and it is possible to pick up a weaker signal from the balcony.

Santorini has many stray cats, and some of them have adopted Remezzo. They are often to be found relaxing around the pool area or strolling in the grounds. Most guests are happy to have them, but if you don't like cats, this is something to be aware of.

If you want a wonderful, relaxing place with a superb view, spotlessly clean and with staff who go out of their way to make you welcome and valued, well, you have come to the right place. We highly recommend Remezzo and commend Vassilis and his staff.

Room Tip: All rooms look good, but the lower ones are next to the path, which could get busy in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Not much more to say than perfection. We stayed at the Remezzo Villas for 2 nights however wish it was even longer. We were greeted by Vasillis who by the end of our trip was our best friend. His staff greeted us with cocktails upon arrival. Our room was right by the pool and was extremely spacious, clean and beautiful. We loved the decor of the room. Breakfast was a different delicious home made dish every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location is dramatic and spectacular, on the edge of the cliff looking at the Caldera, with a view of Oia at the end of the island and the sea underneath.. Each room is different and special. Our room was a great suite with its own living and separate kitchen area. Imerovigli is quiet and very friendly, and the hotel terrace opens to a pedestrian walkway that will take you all along the edge of the cliff to Oia.
The staff and managers are all very nice and took care of us with special kindness, giving very good advice and fulfilling our requests. If you go to Santorini make sure you book this unique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablogui56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Envision picturesque sunsets from the terrace outside your room which is located on the Caldera overlooking the vivid blue Aegean Sea. Add an inviting, comfortable, and spacious suite and you have the Remezzo Villas. You can enjoy walking to Fira along the Cliffside path to Fira then return to the quiet of Imerovigli. The service lead by Vassilis ( and Kalypso) was warm and full of useful and accurate information. We visited a winery on the way to Oia that only happened because of his recommendation. Staying here definitely added to the pleasure of visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam101645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights during the last leg of our Greek Islands honeymoon. We absolutely adored everything about the place. Imerovigli is a small town set between Fira and Oia, and the views here are absolutely breathtaking. We spent almost every evening watching the sunset by the pool area of the hotel. I recommend staying in this area to get away from the more touristy areas.

We booked a senior suite and were delighted with our choice. Most of the rooms are built into the cliff side so it's like staying in a cozy cave (cozy due to the decor, not size. The senior suite was huge!). Vasillis, the owner of the hotel, is warm and recommended a bunch of great things for us to do and places to eat. Speaking of eating, the breakfast at Remezzo is amazing! They served something different every morning, but it was all home-cooked and so delicious. I was excited to wake up every morning just to eat the yummy multiple course breakfast.

I highly recommend this place, and we can't wait to plan another trip back here. They're a small hotel so rooms fill up quickly, especially in summer months so make sure you book early!

Room Tip: Senior Suites have a nice living room area, and walks right out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyrella99la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice place wit a great view. Superb service topped by vassilis himself. Take a nice suite (not cheap) to really enjoy it. Our weather in May was disappointing..... If you like privacy the path along the caldera with people passing and looking in all the time might disturb you a bit.
Very clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank itzibitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#25 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £139 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing