We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing doesn't do it justice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing doesn't do it justice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My new husband and I, along with 10 other friends stayed at Remezzo for our wedding last week. Vassilis was brilliant from the word go, his communication with us before arrival was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for him. As soon as we arrived this continued. We were in 5 separate rooms and he ensured we were all close together. The rooms are really nice, each of them different with their own unique features. We were in one of the superior suites which would highly recommend, although all of our rooms were lovely. The location of the hotel is great, Imerovigli is walkable from Fira but you're away from the crowds. The views from Remezzo are incredible, we had friends from other hotels join us for sunset each evening as it was just as good of a place to watch it as anywhere else on the island.
Breakfast at Remezzo is delicious and it's different everyday.
Vassilis and his colleagues could not do enough to help us, they arranged buses for us all for our wedding day (36 people from hotels all over the island) they also arranged transport for us on other days, offered restaurant advice & made bookings for us whenever we asked and booked quad bikes for us all for a day out!
The pool area is really nice too with plenty of chairs and sunbeds!
I honestly can't recommend Remezzo highly enough and would never consider staying anywhere else in Santorini! Thank you Vassilis & Co! We will see you again!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    55
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
431
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! This being our first trip to Santorini, I researched A LOT of hotels and places there, and decided on this one simply because we wanted to be away from the tourist mobs in Oia (an excellent choice - it's BUSY there!) and it looked nice. When we arrived Vassilis greeted us warmly, gave us some tips for the island, and showed us to a beautiful, spotlessly clean room. It had a great private balcony with stunning views of the caldera. (note: the sunset views are just as good from there as anywhere else on the island!). The hospitality, service, facilitates, and location were all fantastic and we would definitely stay here again.

Vassilis helped us book an ATV for our stay (about 30 euros/day) and I would HIGHLY recommend doing this. You can see some great parts of all of the island and it's really easy to get around, park, drive, etc.

A great place - you absolutely will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: Having a room with a private balcony was really lovely and I would recommend it. However, even the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week in this amazing place. We stayed in room 7 with a private balcony overlooking the pool. Let me say first I have never in 20 years of travelling, stayed in such a pristine place, where the room was serviced twice a day and where everything was simply immaculate. The view is the second most amazing thing to look at on earth. The first amazing thing is the sight of the most fresh, huge almost Michelin star style breakfasts you could ever imagine. These guys that run this place are special and if I could score this a hundred out of five on trip advisor I would. I don't tend to go somewhere twice, but the village, restaurants, views, friendliness, but above all the stay at this piece of heaven, I have already started planning next years stay there! Do not have a second thought in staying here!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank easy6826_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Best place ever. 2 nd visit to remezzo and it was even better than the first. Staff was great and very helpful, location is super and accommodations were wonderful. Vassilis ,as always, was great. Wonderful restaurants in town and a parking space close by.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This villa resort is a hidden treasure! Vassilis, the owner, welcomed us after nearly 24 hours of weary travel with a complimentary beer and appetizers while he got our bags into our rooms. We were in awe of the spectacular ocean and cliff views from the outdoor reception balcony. Our villa rooms were spotless and incredibly clean! The maid service was the best I have EVER experienced in all of my travels! They totally cleaned our room top to bottom twice a day! His staff were some of the hardest workers I have ever met, yet they always had a smile on their faces and truly seem to love their jobs. Vassilis was extremely helpful with giving us excursion suggestions, booking us cabs, and helping us "maneuver" our way around the island! Our weeklong stay was truly the trip of a lifetime, and our "5 star" experience at the Remezzo Villas was a large part of that! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a true Santorini experience!

Room Tip: I traveled with a group of friends. Four of us were in Villa 3 and two of us had the honeymoon vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Let me start off by saying Vassilis was extremely helpful and accommodating. My ferry was cancelled and within hours He emailed me with flight options, we were so thankful he did. Santorini is absolutely breath taking, the views from Remezzo are like no other. I would recommend listing to everything Vassilis recommends, because he was accurate with everything. What an amazing experience and hotel!!! Thanks again, Petrina and Robert

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This beautiful villa resort is everything you see in the pictures and more! Set in the heart of Imerovigli, Remezzo is perfect - immaculately clean, and incredible views over the caldera and volcano region.
From the very first email enquiry, the help and assistance of Vassilis was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always prompt with responses and assistance when required. It would be remiss not to also mention his staff, who work incredibly hard to make sure that your stay is enjoyable.
We stayed as a family of four in the Master Suite, which is impressive. It is huge and has two beautiful cave type rooms downstairs and a loft bedroom upstairs, so would easily sleep 6.
Imerovigli itself is quiet, which is what we wanted, but it is only a lovely 30 minute walk into Fira, or a short bus trip to Oia (or a two hour walk which is worth doing at least once!).
The pool is clean and then is nearly always space around the pool to just relax or gaze over the caldera.
If you are after a beautiful resort with excellent assistance and attention, in a quieter part of Santorini, look no further!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#9 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing