We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villa's, beautiful views and friendly staff”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We spent 3 nights in Santorini staying at Remezzo. We chose Remezzo after all the positive reviews and it lives up to it's expectations. It was perfect, we had a beautiful Villa with our own private lap pool to watch the sunset in after a day at the beach. It is so peaceful but still close to the busy nightlife of Fira. The beaches are a quick quad bike drive away and the island is far more relaxed than Mykonos. The breakfast's were really good with something different served each day. It truly is a beautiful place to saty and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sash81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Remezzo Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

My husband 2 yr old spent 3 days in Santorini at the Remezzo. The location is excellent with a fantastic view atop the caldera. The sunsets from our room and the pool side were marvelous. Vasili, the manager and his family are very gracious hosts, speaking many languages. The breakfast is sit down and served at your table by a very polite young woman. My husband had to work a couple of nights and Vasili even gave his laptop for my husband to bring back to the room. The rooms are huge, with a small kitchenette, very useful for my baby. The decor was truly cycladic and made our Greek experience most memorable. I highly recommend this place. Oh, and we loved their shepard dog Hera. Thanks Vasili - Ramya, Vijay and Taran !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramyamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

This hotel was exactly what we imagined and what we hoped for when we planned our trip. It was beautiful, and clean, and relaxing and special. The views are amazing; and the service was outstanding. The sunsets were spectacular. Vasilis knows every good restaurant and thing to do on the island. He helped make our t trip to Santorini great. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Vassilis takes care of your every need and interest; all you need to do is simply show up and let him know what you want you like to do. He customizes your trip so that you feel as welcomed every time you step off of his property, as you do on his property. The entire team is amazing - - delightful, efficient, and effective at anticipating your needs. The setting is gorgeous and quiet; far enough away from the bustle of Fira but plenty close enough for a walk into the centre if you so desire. And if you should be there by chance celebrating something special like a birthday - just let them know which day it is. Then sit back and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hummingbird050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I have managed to pull myself out of the stupor of "Santorini withdrawal" long enough to write a review for this most beautiful and intimate hotel. I spent many hours combing through hotel reviews for Oia, Imerovigli, Fira, etc, looking for the perfect place to stay in Santorini for my hubby's 50th birthday. I finally settled on Remezzo Villas, and I must say, my only disappointment was that we didn't stay there for our entire trip (We went on to Mykonos afterwards). My husband and I are both fairly well travelled, and have stayed in many lovely places, and many not so lovely places. This was dream-like. We were in the new Honeymoon Studio and it was sublime. The view, the view, the view, did I mention the view? Vast, surreal, breath-taking. Now, there appear to be a handful of other equally stunning villas/hotels nestled into this cliff and we had a peek at those- Tholos, Santorini Grace, Santorini Princess, Astra...and they all look lovely as well, perhaps some with more elegance, more "fluff", but there was just something about Remezzo, something so intimate, so peaceful, so inviting. Of course, Vasillis was everything that everyone has written about him - engaging, attentive, genuine...and he truly made us feel at home. Everyday he gave us a few ideas and it was as if we set out on a treasure hunt to find the hidden gems he recommended - never to be disappointed! Thank you Vasillis, we cannot wait to see you next year. And thank you to everyone who took the time to write a review here about Remezzo...I'm so glad I followed your advices and picked this!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We booked Remezzo after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, all we can say is THANK YOU! to those who took the time to highlight this gem! Owner Vasilis is a mine of information and always found time to answer questions and provide excellent advice to help enhance our stay. Our suite was superb,and, together with the amazing outdoor 'living' area was the best accomodation we have had anywhere in the Mediterranean. Located close to a few good tavernas and an enjoyable 2 kilometer stroll from Fira the Remezzo enjoys an awe-inspiring view of the caldera and the famous sunset. We would definately consider returning to this hotel in the near future. The whole experience leaves you feeling that a week is not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eightybob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed here for the last leg of our trip to Greece in June 2009, and it was definitely the highlight of our trip; and our entire trip was great so that is saying a lot. This hotel is set right on the cliff. The view is amazing! The staff from the very beginning was excellent. We didn’t have to touch our luggage. Especially up and down the stair. They handled everything. We saw other people lugging their bags up and down the stairs at other hotels and we were very thankful we didn’t have to.

The owner “Vassilis” is so personable and willing to help. He gave us recommendations on restaurants, wineries, where to shop, best beaches, bars, and much more. The breakfast was excellent as well. It was not buffet style. So you didn’t have to get up at all or wait in line. Pretty much everything was homemade, from pastries to omelets. Delicious!

Our room was perfect; we stayed in the senor suite. It was very spacious. It had two separate sitting areas, one for the view and the other to watch TV. The bathroom was beautiful. It had two sinks and a giant Jacuzzi tub. The bedroom was a separate room for more privacy. The kitchenette was perfect for keeping and preparing snacks. The room was decorated in traditional Greece style with modern fixtures.

The sun sets were unbelievable of coarse because you’re in Santorini. We went to Oia because everyone says that’s the best place to view the sun sets. Although we enjoyed it we like the privacy and the view better from the hotel. You get a better perspective and more scenic view; the tip of the caldera (Oia) on one side and the volcano on the other and the sun setting in the middle.

We picked this hotel because the reviews on tripadvisor were all so positive. The photos don't do it justice. This place is truly breath taking. We have told all our friends and family about our amazing trip to Greece and our wonderful stay at the Remezzo. We will defiantly be back. I hope you find this review helpful. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fang0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £123 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing