We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Remezzo Villas, we had booked four nights and decided to extend our stay by another night because we were enjoying it so much.

We had a room on the edge of the caldera with a wonderful sunset view - no need to battle through the crowds to get the best seat.

Vassillis helped us with his extensive local knowledge with recommendations of restaurants, places to visit and things to do. I'd unreservedly recommend this hotel, we'll stay here if we visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2009

I'm not going to write a big review, but I would just like to highly recommend Remezzo! We were travelling in a group of 4 and had been backpacking but decided to splurge a little in Santorini so we booked Remezzo and we're so glad we did!
This place is breathtaking! Vasillis is wonderful as well - he is awesome with communicating as we had to add a person on for one night, and then whilst we were there she decided to stay another which they were fine with.
We didn't have the breakfast - we just bought our own cereal etc and had it in the courtyard. Amazing pool - they also didn't mind at all when about 6 of our friends came over for one day to laze by the pool. The view is phenomenal, I cannot recommend this place more!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsuth911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed for five nights in early July, 2009 in a suite at Remezzo Villas. When we arrived at the property, we were greeted by the host, Vassillis, who took our luggage and brought us refreshments on the patio. He is a consummate host, who genuinely loves what he does and makes his guests feel right at home. He had very helpful suggestions about what to see in Santorini and even a good order in which to see the sights, something I really appreciated because I can feel overwhelmed by the choices when I first get to a destination. His restaurant recommendations were incredible: we went to numerous of them including Vanilla and Sphinx and they were all so good, we regretted not being able to fit one more in before we had to leave. Our teenage daughter, who misses her friends no matter where she travels, was very pleased that Vassillis provided complimentary access to the office computer so that she could contact her friends.

Our suite was spacious, very clean and comfortable, with a fantastic shower. It was located in a large courtyard which offered breathtaking, unobstructed views of the caldera. The courtyard area had elegant, comfortable outdoor furniture with the capacity to seat seven or more people, which was wonderful for us because we were accompanied on our trip by close friends and my niece, who were staying in other accommodation at Remezzo Villas. We had several unforgettable get-togethers to toast the sun setting over the caldera and took many photographs. The courtyard was such an appealing place to be that one night, we decided to have an impromptu dinner of cheeses, breads and fruit so that we didn't have to leave!

The staff members were incredibly hard working, from the young woman who served our breakfast each morning and provided housekeeping services to the gentleman who packed our bags up the steps to the road.

The glowing reviews about Remezzo Villas are all true - we are very happy we were guided by them and will stay nowhere else but there if we are lucky enough to return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed at Remezzo for 3 days....What a place....Immediately upgraded, and had the next three days organised. Vassilis is a great host and does his very best to accomodate all his guests.The service from all the staff was excellent and our stay here was the highlight of our 6 week trip.Thanks Vassilis and crew for a wonderful stay and everlasting memories....
See you soon hopefully!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonkaySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We spent 9 nights in total in Santorini (2 at Remezzo, 2 in Oia and 5 in Kamari) and this was a fantastic way to see the island and its many different views. Originally we had booked the first 4 nights in Oia Mare in Oia however some very bad reviews made us re-book (cost 200 euros per night) We decided to splash out and stay 2 nights in the honeymoon suite (350 euros per night) as this was our second honeymoon (married in Vegas in Jan) The room was unlike anything we have ever stayed in and we have travelled a lot (we stayed in the four seasons in Vegas) The room was huge and the bathroom very unique with a huge shower and an unusual bath. There is a sink and a fridge in the room (hidden behind some doors) which was very handy although you could not cook anything. The courtyard was also huge with a table and chairs and two loungers although please note it was not as private as we thought it would be. This was as a result of a very low fence to the left of the courtyard where you could easily see other people sitting out (2 other rooms to the left of the honeymoon suite) There is also a public footpath right in front of the courtyard although we did not see many people walking past and those that did, glanced in envy! We did a fair bit of walking and it would seem that, due to the footpath and the fact you look down on a lot of hotels, privacy would be hard to come by. The Santorini Grace hotel was the most overlooked and probably the most expensive! The view from the courtyard was absolutely stunning and you could easily step onto the footpath to get an even better view (Oia to the right) We stayed in both nights and ordered take-away food from a local italian which was superb (Vasillis organised this for us) We thought why go out for a meal and miss the beautiful sunset (NB we only saw one restaurant within walking distance although a couple of mini markets near by) The sunset was breathtaking and we will never forget sitting out drinking wine and listening to some music (there is a CD player in the room) We felt that the sunset was miles better here than in Oia. The honeymoon suite and the other two better rooms are away from the main hotel. There was not a lot of room to sunbathe around the pool with one or two loungers although we used to have a dip and go back to sit on the courtyard and this did not bother us (NB we were a little disappointed with the weeds on the courtyard, seeing as the hotel was extremely clean, tidy and well looked after) Our clothes did get a little damp although guess this is the norm if you stay in a cave like room on the island. The windows are at the front of the suite and bathroom at the back so perhaps it would help to leave the air con on? The rest of the rooms were mainly situated around the pool and the honeymoon studio is towards the top of the complex although we did not feel that its outside jacuzzi was that private. We had breakfast both mornings at an extra cost of 12 euros per person (paying 350 euros for the room, would it have been nice to have breakfast thrown in?) It was adequate although probably not worth the money. It was very fresh and a lovely setting (NB the first morning we had to go away and come back as no tables free (from memory 5 in total) We rely heavily on tripadvisor for deciding where to stay and appreciate a thorough review including good and not so good points or areas for improvement and hope this review is useful if you are thinking of booking the honeymoon suite or any other room at Remezzo. All in all a fantastic stay and the memories of the view, room and sunset will stay with us forever. Any questions please feel free to contact us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VickyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Booked the hotel based on reviews here on trip advisor but we didn't expect everything will be so great. We were wrong. We went on our honeymoon there and stayed in Senior suite. It is very spacious, great bedroom, small kitchen, very nice living room and fantastic bathroom with hot tub. There is swimming pool just two steps from the front door and terrace with fantastic view on Oia and the famous sunsets. Room service was excellent, every morning while we had breakfast they cleaned it completely, changed the towels, washed the dishes ... Absolutely perfect. The staff works with great enthusiasm. The owner Vasiliss is second to none. He was very helpful and easygoing from the start. He gave us the advice and ideas where to go, which beaches to visit and where to dine, everything he recommended was great. It is like have your own genie, just call him and tell him your wishes and it comes true. Fantastic. Keep up the good work and I hope to see you again next year. Kind regards to all of your staff, your mother (I willl never forget her medicine) and you. Katja and Luka

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuccaRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were travelling on our honeymoon and from the moment we set foot on the property we were greeted by an amazing view, quickly followed by a wonderful greeting from our host. A refreshing drink and a debrief on the many options of what we could do on our stay. Such a personable host, we felt at home immediately. This continued for the entire stay, with many recommendations and good times had at Remezzo.

Its location is fantastic, just north of the main town Thira, but within walking distance. However, far enough away to have the peace and relaxation while sitting on our terrace watching the sun slowly make its way over your head, eventually viewing an amazing sunset - it doesnt get much better than this. With a pool to have a refreshing dip in, this place is fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better place or host! Stay at Remezzo - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
3.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £125 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing