We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This hotel offers what you wish for during your holidays: great service, relaxed atmosphere, excellent food and amazing views!
Vassili, the owner, is really nice and helpful. He is always giving you the best advices and never letting you go to touristic places. He really makes a difference with the other hotels. Service was amazing.
The breakfast (17€/person) is really good and is worth every penny! we were vegetarian and they even made us special dishes every morning!
The pool is a bit small with very few deckchairs but we didn't stay a lot there anyway.
The rooms are very clean.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieBaranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    56
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
440
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Vasilli the owner was lovely and had grea suggestions of things to do and places to see. He made our trip perfect! The htel, rooms and servcice was outstanding! Best I've ever had any where in the world. We will deffietly return oneday! Thankyou so much Remezzo Villas for making the holiday of a lifetime for us!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samn4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in the honeymoon studio for our honeymoon at the end of May. From the start the owner Vassilis did everything he could to accommodate us. He did a great job recommending places to eat, and things to do and see. The honeymoon studio was a beautiful setup, and had the least amount of stairs to climb, although that didn't bother us. We walked to and from the main town of Fira without a problem, and for the few excursions we took, cabs were plenty and reasonably priced. We thought one of the best parts of the day was starting with breakfast at Remezzo, tasty food and well prepared. We look forward to coming back to Santorini and especially Remezzo Villas!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had in my life. The host was warm, gracious, helpful and got us the best seats in all the loveliest restaurants on the island. My only regret is that I didn't always take his advice. If we had even the slightest issue, it was taken care of pleasantly and usually with an extra thrown in at no additional cost. We stayed in two rooms and they were both absolutely lovely and comfortable. It was romantic and a great way for us to end a two week vacation. I truly can't wait to go back!
I hope my husband and I get to do that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We had a fantastic stay in Remezzo Villas in July. Vassilis was a wonderful host and upgraded our room for the last 3 nights we were there. He also had good suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were spotless and we had a beautiful view. This was the perfect place to end our Greek vacation!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CABurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

From the previous reviews you might think this is only for honeymooners but we stayed here with our teenage daughters and we all loved it. The master suite was more than large enough (3 bedrooms, livingroom & kitchenette) and very comfortable. Like everyone else said Vassilis was an amazing help in recommending great restaurants and sightseeing ideas. The staff is very attentive but invisible at the same time. Remezzo also great for sitting by the pool and relaxing if thats what you like. The views are out of this world and location is perfect. The walk to Thira (or Fira) is very do-able. Remezzo and Imerovigli is the right distance from everything. I would have liked more than 3 days here. A great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank needtogetaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed in the Honeymoon Studio for 12 nights. It was perfect. You will never tire of the view, having spent a long time exploring the island it is probably the best view of the sunset on the island. Equally Vassalis charm and expertise will never fail to delight you - it felt like we had the inside track on the island and he made us a feel so welcome and well cared for.

It's a gentle peaceful place full of smiles. Perfect for frazzled brides and grooms and anyone who wants nothing more than a beautiful sunset, a glass of wine and feeling of utter bliss. There are some lovely restaurants near by and Vassalis will help with good recommendations.

We come home relaxed, recharged and well fed. 3 days later I am already pining for the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing