We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, excellent views, fantastic service”
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxed, excellent views, fantastic service”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

It has all already been said - view / sunset amazing (better than anywhere else on the island in my opinion), great helpful & knowledgeable hosts, relaxed and quiet location. About 30 mins walk into Fira (lots of steps and uphill on way back). Bus service 5 mins walk from hotel with regular buses to Fira and Oia (which is nearer 2 hours walk away I believe). Vassilis will always book tables at restaurants and it is worth doing this as we always got the best tables that way. Supermarket only 5 mins walk from hotel. Very quiet at hotel during day so great if you like peace & quiet. Breakfasts varied and plentiful - great homemade cakes each day! Vassilis arranged upgrade for 5 nights of our stay. The senior suite was lovely - spacious, clean & right by the pool area. We hired a quad bike for 35 euros and managed to see most of the south of the island - would recommend this for a day out ..... Vassilis helped plan our route. Best meal we had was at Exo Godia (part way up the mountain) - recommened by Vassilis. Traditional food and relaxed atmosphere at reasonable prices. Overall would recommend this hotel for it's location and excellent service. I can't imagine anyone being dissappointed. Definately our plan to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    59
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
87
447
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Just returned from another wonderful visit to Remezzo! Second time in two years and it just gets better.

The owner, Vassilis, is seriously good - a better host you'd be hard pressed to find: extremely helpful, knowledgable and a genuinely nice guy. Early morning or late night - he's available and always willing to use his contacts to get you a table at the best restaurant, beach lounge or boat trip. His staff are also excellent. Nothing is too much trouble.

The room/s are immaculate - clean linen etc each day.

No need to describe the views or upload pictures- neither do them justice. Just visit Remezzo - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This hotel offers what you wish for during your holidays: great service, relaxed atmosphere, excellent food and amazing views!
Vassili, the owner, is really nice and helpful. He is always giving you the best advices and never letting you go to touristic places. He really makes a difference with the other hotels. Service was amazing.
The breakfast (17€/person) is really good and is worth every penny! we were vegetarian and they even made us special dishes every morning!
The pool is a bit small with very few deckchairs but we didn't stay a lot there anyway.
The rooms are very clean.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieBaranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Vasilli the owner was lovely and had grea suggestions of things to do and places to see. He made our trip perfect! The htel, rooms and servcice was outstanding! Best I've ever had any where in the world. We will deffietly return oneday! Thankyou so much Remezzo Villas for making the holiday of a lifetime for us!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samn4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in the honeymoon studio for our honeymoon at the end of May. From the start the owner Vassilis did everything he could to accommodate us. He did a great job recommending places to eat, and things to do and see. The honeymoon studio was a beautiful setup, and had the least amount of stairs to climb, although that didn't bother us. We walked to and from the main town of Fira without a problem, and for the few excursions we took, cabs were plenty and reasonably priced. We thought one of the best parts of the day was starting with breakfast at Remezzo, tasty food and well prepared. We look forward to coming back to Santorini and especially Remezzo Villas!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had in my life. The host was warm, gracious, helpful and got us the best seats in all the loveliest restaurants on the island. My only regret is that I didn't always take his advice. If we had even the slightest issue, it was taken care of pleasantly and usually with an extra thrown in at no additional cost. We stayed in two rooms and they were both absolutely lovely and comfortable. It was romantic and a great way for us to end a two week vacation. I truly can't wait to go back!
I hope my husband and I get to do that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We had a fantastic stay in Remezzo Villas in July. Vassilis was a wonderful host and upgraded our room for the last 3 nights we were there. He also had good suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were spotless and we had a beautiful view. This was the perfect place to end our Greek vacation!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CABurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Property: Remezzo Villas
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing