We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Caldera's Memories

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caldera's Memories
Certificate of Excellence
Recife, PE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a really nice hotel. It has large rooms, excelent breakfast and the view is really impressive. It is a great place to stay. Koula is lovely and helped us in every way that she could. We had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
247
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent a week at this hotel in mid-October. I don't know if I can say enough about our experience. The hotel is gorgeous, well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Koula and her husband must be considered top-notch when it comes to hospitality, friendliness, and efficiency. The location was ideal. When you wander through Oia and Fira, you marvel at how many hotels there are, but then wonder at their accessibility, especially when toting luggage. Caldera's Memories is located just outside Imerovigli and despite its proximity to the road, it is very peaceful. The local bus stop is approximately 100 metres down the road so getting around is no problem whatsoever. When searching for a hotel in Santorini, we considered the view as one of the key things to look for. We struck gold as we enjoyed an unencumbered view of the Caldera (water-filled crater) and the sunsets for which Santorini is widely known. If we return to this beautiful island, this is the only hotel we will consider. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a loft room and thoroughly enjoyed it. The kitchenette provided us the means to make coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We got married in Santorini 11 years ago and hoped the magic would still be there. Caldera Memories lived up to our expectation. What a view and we would highly recommend staying here. The view is amazing and it takes your breath away. Koula the owner made the best breakfast in Greece and such lovely little treats. We wanted to be close to Fira but have a peaceful place to stay and it ticked all the boxes Lovely accommodation and the hot tub in the windmill was lovely

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pringlegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was he perfect choice for our first trip to the island as newlyweds. Rooms were private and accommodations were excellent. Private pool serves a max of 16 guests with plenty of room to yourself in the courtyard. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Accommodations were clean and he view was like none other! We'd definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: All rooms offer the same options; you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The space and the view was spectacular. The sunset was one of the best ever! The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was perfect!!! Excellent hospitality and service.The pool was always clean. Easy access everywhere. The absolute relaxation in jacuzzi with panoramic view of the sunset and a glass of traditional wine. The owners were extremely kind and polite,with flawless responsidly and consistently. Thank you very much for the hospitality and the service, we had the best stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We, my husband and I, have recently visited the wonderful Santorini island and the marvelous hotel of Caldera memories. The place and site, as well as the hotel view were superb, the services provided were excellent. Breakfast provided us whatever we desired. The hospitality was remarkable, everyone was polite and kind. The hotel room was very clean and neat.
Thank you very much for everything! We will definitely visit you again next year and the years to come!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view, nevertheless the rooms of the first floor are more amphitheatric!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Superb imaginary view, especially the sunsets, heavenly peaceful place and an extraordinary friendly owner, Mrs Koula, always ready to help for anything. It's only 10 to 15 minutew (with a car) from both major cities of the island, Fira kai Ia, and if I ever go again to Santorini (because although I've traveled half the world I rarely go twice to the same place) there is no possibility to stay somewhere else than Caldera memories.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and we are very satisfied so I believe the rooms on the first floor ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vassilis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.7 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.5 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caldera's Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldera's Memories

Property: Caldera's Memories
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Caldera Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Caldera's Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldera`s Memories Hotel Imerovigli
Caldera's Memories Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing