We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace highest point hot tub private small pool our honeymoon every morning vacation spot luxurious place watch the sunset amazing suite views are fantastic absolutely loved our stay fresh towels best hotel i have ever stayed amazing sunset memorable holiday each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

You will not have a bad word to say about this hotel, the place, the views, the room, the service, the hospitality. Exceptional and I mean... EXCEPTIONAL!

The sunsets from the rooftop (all rooms have rooftop views, sunbeds & jacuzzis) are simply stunningly beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

200% perfect!

The hotel style is a perfect mix of cycladic and comtemporary styles. Top quality furnitures and confort.

Ideal location with exceptional view on the caldera , Oia and the rest of the island. In addtion we also appreciated the quietness of the place compared with Fira and Oia.

It was our honeymoon we had a very warm welcome by the host Mr Kaliakatsos. Along our stay we had very kind and special attention from him and the concierge John. As well as very good advises for activities and restaurants.

We hope to come back soon in Avista Suites...

Room tip: All the rooms have a roof top with private jacuzzy and direct view on the caldera
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyrilSecolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel is very beautiful. The room was very clean and spacious (suite with sea view and Jacuzzi on the roof top), the breakfast was delicious and the view was amazing! The owner is very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Received mailing up in front to help us with transport / taxi / luggage ...
Taxi could drive till 50 meters from suites. Housekeeper waited for us to cary our luggages. 100% clean room, enough space, good filled minibar with space for personal things. Very wide assortiment of breakfast which you can choose to eat downstair terras / inside, upside terras or on rooftop ( all private ). Lampros ( owner ) is very helpful als also his housekeeper.
Supermarket on 100 meters and good restaurants on 60 meters.

Perfect to chill and relax in combination with exploring fira and iremovigli.

Room tip: Best View, Perfect Breakfast, Very helpful staff
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 985michieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

At first we were a bit disappointed that the room did not have a view but this was more than made up for by the service, the high quality facilities in the room, the stunning minimalist decor and especially the rooftop terrace and hot tub which has a view in a million! The personal service provided by Lampros and John was unmatched anywhere else we have stayed - we felt like royalty. Fresh flowers, a bottle of local wine and a lovely note were provided on our anniversary/my birthday and a very sweet farewell note was included with our receipt. Lampros organised a pedicure and a couples massage in our room at short notice and we had the best complimentary cocktail ever while watching the incredible sunset from the rooftop terrace. The breakfast was also outstanding. Overall a five star experience!

Room tip: If you can afford it, book the suite with a sea view.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandyStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews