We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace highest point hot tub private small pool our honeymoon every morning vacation spot luxurious place watch the sunset amazing suite views are fantastic absolutely loved our stay fresh towels best hotel i have ever stayed amazing sunset memorable holiday each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful spot on the island. I don't know where to start really - everything about the accommodation is first class, Lampros and John go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as personable as possible, the tips on best places to eat, ensuring you have the best tables at restaurants, cocktails provides at sunset, spotless and luxurious apartment...the list is endless. The view from the rooftop terrace along with private hot tub can't be explained. Go here, don't think about it or look elsewhere...book and go.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sdaa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

After a warm welcome and a cold beer from Lampros and John, we received a guided tour of our suite (101). Small kitchen/lounge area, clean and modern bathroom, nice big bed in the air conditioned bedroom. Up the steps past the second bed and out to our roof top terrace and private jacuzzi. Lampros was so helpful giving tips on restaurants, beaches and general info. Santorini is beautiful. Avista Suites are perfect. Each morning John brings breakfast to the terrace and I always enjoyed talking about our plans for the day and that extra coffee with Lampros. Santorini is famous for the sunsets, and there is no better place to watch the sunset than from the Avista Suites rooftop terrace in your private jacuzzi. John would often bring a glass of local white wine and some romantic candles to capture the moment.
Avista Suites are just sheer perfection and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank PaulP573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My partner and I spent a week at Avista in the Honeymoon Suite. On three levels with two large spacious bedrooms, en suites, living space, kitchen area and large roof terrace - it was perfect. Perched on top of a crest of the highest point in Imerovigli - the views are to die for and the sunsets just beautiful. With a private pool on the ground floor and a jacuzzi bath on the roof - we had a thoroughly relaxing week and wanted for nothing. Breakfasts were perfect every day and Lampros and John catered to our every whim. Delivering refreshing ice cold drinks to us on the roof throughout the day, to being on hand to recommend great restaurants and organise taxis and trips. We are already thinking of a return next year.

Room tip: Honeymoon Suite was perfect.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadySheIIey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 16/17 July, was the most amazing place, had a lovely time, hotel was perfect and Lampros the owner was a fantastic guy and Yianni who works there was so helpful they done everything he could to help us. Rooms were great and hotel roof with tub was so special, great sunset views.
Breakfast was the best iv ever had.
Going back next year definitely, and for a longer stay. Would tell people if in santorini you Have to stay there.

Johnny &

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnnys904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

You will not have a bad word to say about this hotel, the place, the views, the room, the service, the hospitality. Exceptional and I mean... EXCEPTIONAL!

The sunsets from the rooftop (all rooms have rooftop views, sunbeds & jacuzzis) are simply stunningly beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews