We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace highest point hot tub private small pool our honeymoon every morning vacation spot luxurious place watch the sunset amazing suite views are fantastic absolutely loved our stay fresh towels best hotel i have ever stayed amazing sunset memorable holiday each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Roxanne and Dino stayed 27august 2016

I searched for so long for the perfect place to stay in Imerovigli and i couldn't of been happier with my choice. There are so many suites and hotels within the area but i can honestly say Avista was the most unique, the whitest wash of all buildings and clearly set at the highest point in Imerovigli. We even canceled our reservation at a restaurant where we had planned to dine and watch the sunset to stay at our suite and watch it from our roof top terrace as this was by far the best place with the best views.

Here are the reasons i recommend this hotel!
-Our suite beautiful, spotless, spacious, well equipped and cleaned daily.
-Fantastic choice on the breakfast menu where you can choose where you would like to dine in your suite and at what time.
-Stress free, easy comfortable check in and check out
-Great staff, nothing was too much trouble with great recommendations on the finest restaurants and hot spots in Santorini

Thank you to the wonderful Lambros and the beautiful john for making our stay everything we could of hoped for.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Back in Denmark after a well spend vacation in Imerovigli, Santorini, Greece. It’s time for reflection. The primary colors turned from blue and white to gray and green, and the weather turned from sunny to thunder and rain. We miss Santorini already.
In Imerovigli we stayed at small luxury hotel, Avista Suites. Santorini is unique and so is Avista Suites. Avista Suites is located on the highest point in Imerovigli with a small, traditional and beautiful church as neighbour. Avista Suites itself is very luxurious with an outstanding view to the Caldera, Fira, Oia, the southern part of Santorini, Therasia and the other small islands west of Santorini. But what makes Avista Suites unique to so many other places that we have visited during the years, is the combination of the hotel standard, the surroundings and last but not least the people working in Avista Suites. The hospitality, warmth and service that they greeted my wife and myself with, is what made our stay in Santorini remarkably and unforgettable. Thank you very much for that.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars196406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful spot on the island. I don't know where to start really - everything about the accommodation is first class, Lampros and John go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as personable as possible, the tips on best places to eat, ensuring you have the best tables at restaurants, cocktails provides at sunset, spotless and luxurious apartment...the list is endless. The view from the rooftop terrace along with private hot tub can't be explained. Go here, don't think about it or look elsewhere...book and go.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sdaa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

After a warm welcome and a cold beer from Lampros and John, we received a guided tour of our suite (101). Small kitchen/lounge area, clean and modern bathroom, nice big bed in the air conditioned bedroom. Up the steps past the second bed and out to our roof top terrace and private jacuzzi. Lampros was so helpful giving tips on restaurants, beaches and general info. Santorini is beautiful. Avista Suites are perfect. Each morning John brings breakfast to the terrace and I always enjoyed talking about our plans for the day and that extra coffee with Lampros. Santorini is famous for the sunsets, and there is no better place to watch the sunset than from the Avista Suites rooftop terrace in your private jacuzzi. John would often bring a glass of local white wine and some romantic candles to capture the moment.
Avista Suites are just sheer perfection and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank PaulP573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My partner and I spent a week at Avista in the Honeymoon Suite. On three levels with two large spacious bedrooms, en suites, living space, kitchen area and large roof terrace - it was perfect. Perched on top of a crest of the highest point in Imerovigli - the views are to die for and the sunsets just beautiful. With a private pool on the ground floor and a jacuzzi bath on the roof - we had a thoroughly relaxing week and wanted for nothing. Breakfasts were perfect every day and Lampros and John catered to our every whim. Delivering refreshing ice cold drinks to us on the roof throughout the day, to being on hand to recommend great restaurants and organise taxis and trips. We are already thinking of a return next year.

Room tip: Honeymoon Suite was perfect.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LadySheIIey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews