We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
151
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace highest point his assistant freshly baked cakes hot tub honeymoon suite smart tvs sunset photos miss santorini helping us plan perfect experience every morning catamaran cruise excellent facilities la maison sea view spacious suite
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at the Avista Suites. This was a truly phenomenal hotel, the best on the island in our opinion. The location is perfect, set on the highest point above the Caldera in Imerovigli. There are only three Suites, and each one has a private rooftop deck and hot tub with a fantastic view of the sunset. The service was exceptional and personal. Mr. Labros and John did whatever it took to make our stay wonderful. Breakfast was included, made to order and delivered to our room at the time of our choosing. This stay was the highlight of our two weeks in Greece, and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patrickj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Our stay at Avista Suites will remain as one of the best holiday destination decisions I ever made. I travel a lot, both with my partner and as a family. On this occasion, we travelled as a couple.

The journey from the airport was quick and the very kind, considerate owner, Lampros, had organised our transfer in advance, so it was painless. On arriving at Avista Suites, it immediately strikes you that you have stumbled upon heaven on earth. We both knew immediately that we were about to have the most incredible stay.

We were greeted by Lampros and Yannis, who took the time to ask what our interests were and make suggestions. We took their advice and ended up having one of the best holidays of our lives.

The accommodation is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, tasteful, spacious and has absolutely everything you need, including a smart TV. The fridge was impressively stocked with wine, water, beer and juices and there was a fresh coffee machine. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and laundry - it was like returning to a brand new room every day.

The beds were a highlight. We were in the honeymoon suite and the coco-mat beds are out of this world in terms of comfort, we slept so well. The terrace on the ground floor had a lovely sized pool but to be honest we spent most of our time on the roof terrace. The view is breathtaking, it really is paradise here.

There is an amazing breakfast selection - all delicious, fresh and brought to your room.

Lampros and Yannis were available whenever we needed anything, they were exceptional hosts, not invasive in any way, respecting our need to relax as a couple but on hand for the everything, advice on where to go, booking transport and restaurants. They are amazing people, incredibly warm and nothing was too much trouble.

The wifi was excellent and the location of the suites is also perfect, walking distance to some phenomenal walks and restaurants, kindly recommended by Lampros.

It is breathtakingly beautiful and the local hospitality everywhere we went was exceptional. The best restaurants we visited included Mezzo and Remvi for the high quality of delicious food and excellent service - not forgetting, incredible views. I would recommend booking Mezzo in advance and also in time to watch the amazing sunset.

Also, for a change of scene, we had a wonderful evening at Yalos restaurant in Fira, a 10 minute car journey away - you will not regret it - absolutely stunning restaurant on the beach.

We found the area around Avista Suites easy to navigate, it's a little hilly but that's all part of this area's charm and the views are nothing short of majestic.

Avista Suites will remain a firm favourite as far as holiday destinations go. You really won't regret booking this beautiful place. It is holiday perfection. We absolutely loved it here.

Room tip: We had the honeymoon suite - would highly recommend
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieBoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Amazing 4 night stay at Avista Suites.

We stayed in the standard Suite with Sea View and loved the hotel and location. The views were simply stunning and having freshly prepared breakfast every morning on the roof top was fantastic. We seemed to be the only guests who used the roof top each day to have our breakfast up there, as well as making use of the plunge pool.

The location was great and very easy to walk to local restaurants in Imerovigli. It was also only a 15 minute walk to Fira with lots to see en route.

We also got the local bus to Oia for some site seeing and meals which was great but it was a lot busier there and we preferred Imerovigli as it was less touristy and quieter.

The owner Lampros was very friendly and helpful and helped arrange restaurant reservations as well as a half day catamaran cruise with Spiridakos Sailing Cruises which was fantastic.

He also recommend the restaurant Yalos on the east coast for our 10 Year Wedding Anniversary meal which was by far the best meal and service we had on the island.

I would highly recommend staying at Avista Suites if you're looking at Imerovigli or Santorini.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HallTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We only spent two days at Avista Suites but that was time enough to totally appreciate the quality of the accommodation and service on offer. The finishes within the apartment were done to the highest of standards in a contemporary fashion whilst emulating the styles that you associate with Santorini. Lampros and John were always there to assist with restaurant suggestions and bookings. I also enjoyed a good chat with Lampros at the end of a day over a nice complementary drink. If we ever return to Santorini we would certainly return. Did I mention the views of the Caldera? Stunning!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnT1279DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were very pleased to stay in Avista Suites.
Everything was absolutly fantastic.
From the breakfast to the cleaning room.
The bed, the swimming pool, the jacuzzi were perfect !
The best bedroom of the Island !!
A big thanks to John and M. Lampros for all service.
They were always ready to help us and to book the best restaurant.
They are a very very nice person.
Be sure that there is no other place to stay in Santorini.
The room is big, perfect, totaly quiet and on the top of Santorini with the best fantastic view for the sunset.
For sure if we are back, it will be in that place and not in other place.
They also offer us all drinks.

They get 10 on 10 !!

Room tip: Best view, best room, best bed and very very quiet
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlie432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews