We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
202
28
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
28
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave suite record player indoor pool honeymoon suite high heels skaros rock every morning romantic dinner house keeping hot tub catamaran trip prior to our arrival your luggage special thanks breakfast was delicious the entire staff sunset cruise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Sophia was to my husband and I the best experience we had for our honeymoon in Santorini. Everything in that place is spectacular, the room, the view, the food and the staff. We recommend it without a doubt.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vivi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaTeam, Manager at Sophia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Vivi,

Thank you so much for your kind review and compliments.
We are all very happy that we were able to offer you an experience that met your expectations.

We wish you all the best in your new life together, nothing but love, happiness and humor.

We hope to see you again
Our warmest regards
The Sophia Luxury Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My new wife and I stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon. We wanted this part to be relaxing and we were not disappointed. The room was amazing, it was one of the honeymoon suites with an indoor pool and a private pool on a balcony. The staff was absolutely amazing. They have staff in the main office 24 hours and I highly recommend utilizing them for anything you need. They organized tours, dinner reservations, ATV rentals, anything we wanted on the entire island. They also worked with some friends of ours back home who called wanting to surprise us with in-room massages and desserts.
They were very flexible and very accommodating. They handled our bags from the minute we got off the plane (which is nice considering Santorini is pretty much mostly made of stairs!). There was some bad weather while we were there, and the staff worked extra hard to make sure our pool and other facilities were in great shape as soon as the weather had passed. We made friends with the staff and enjoyed seeing them.
Niovi at the front desk had endless recommendations for us and took care of every request, she really made us feel at home and welcome.

While we on the island we toured a couple other hotels for our next stay. We didn't see anything that offered the square footage of Sophia suites for one thing, few that offered private balcony pools, and few that offered the staff services as Sophia. Of those that did, Sophia was by far the nicest.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dusty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaTeam, Manager at Sophia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Dusty,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and kind words but most of all for taking the time to write it and compliment us.

It was lovely having you as our guests and knowing that we where part of your honeymoon experience and memories and thank you for trusting us with such an important milestone in this new chapter of your life.

We wish you nothing less than lots of love and laughter together and a long life full of happiness.

We hope that we will see you again
Our Warmest regards
The Sophia Luxury Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

First of all Nova, Caterina, and Stellos (Steve) were so awesome. They took the best care of my husband and I and treated us like Royalty. We landed in Santorini with NO reservation and they got us in for 2 nights in 2 different awesome rooms. It was nice to be able to stay with them, but get to experience 2 different rooms. The Aroma room with the cave pool in the room was truly amazing. I LOVED the location of this hotel too because it felt private from the other hotels and it wasn't in the walk way, or in other people business. Private and every room had at least a plunge pool if not a larger pool. We walked by a ton of people's rooms and kept saying how lucky we got with the best people, best rooms, and hotel. We LOVED Sophia Suites!! Thank you guys!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer811786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaTeam, Manager at Sophia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Sightseer811786,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.
It means a lot to us to know that you had such a good time, however we also thank you since you where a joy to have, we loved having you as our guests and getting to know you and we really hope that we will see you again.

Keep on sightseeing and having great adventures on your travels.

Until we meet again we send you our Greek hugs
Sophia Luxury Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a dream come true. Obviously, the pictures online look amazing and the hotel is even better in person. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and could not be more pleased.

The rooms are very cute, with an elegant cave style. Our room had the pool that was half indoors, half outdoors—the temperature was perfect. The room had an amazing view. We watched the sunset from our room each night because the view was so good—the sunsets are so beautiful I could have cried.

The staff is so friendly, accommodating, and very prompt. We arrived to the hotel around noon, and had to wait for a bit until the room was ready (which was fine because check-in wasn’t until 2pm anyway). The staff gave us champagne and did their best to get the room ready quickly and before the actual check-in time.

You also get this GIANT breakfast each morning which is so good. It’s so delicious and held us over almost all day.

For one night we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite for free! The staff didn’t have to do this, but it was such a nice surprise. They go out of their way to upgrade rooms when they can.

Really can’t say enough good things about Sofia Luxury Suites, highly recommend!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahpeter3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaTeam, Manager at Sophia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Pete & Sarah,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words and i am very happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.
It was wonderful to have you as our guests and even more so to meet such gentle and positive souls such as yours.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again1
Enjoy your honeymoon, from the whole team here at Sophia's we wish you all the best.

Sophia Luxury Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Amazing, just breath taking.
The boys who work there, threw our bags over their shoulders and carried straight to our room for us, where we were greeted with champagne already pured and a fresh fruit platter, BUT the main attraction was all over the hotel room floor where they had lit up tea candles in the shape of a heart and all around the whole room. Just wonderful.
They served breakfast ontime everyday and was always more than we expected.
Upon check out, we were sad to leave and were taking last minute photos of our sad faces and one of the gentlemen there said leave it to me ill do it and they turned out great.
They arranged our transfer back to the airport, so was stress free to know they would arrive ontime and once again, bags over the shoulder and off we went up the stairs.

Gorgeous place to stay, with not one bad thing to say about the place!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mszzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophiaTeam, Manager at Sophia Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Mszzz,

Thank you so much for your kind and rewarding words.
It was not only our pleasure as hotel employees but our utmost pleasure as people to make sure you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time and your review really does give us the boost we need to keep on doing what we are doing.

We really hope that we will meet again soon and our photos together will remain on our wall as a reminder, along with all the others, of all the great people we get to meet in our line of work.

Once again thank you and a great big Greek smooch to the both of you

Until we meet again you have our warmest regards
The Sophia Luxury Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews