We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view & amazing hospitality!”
Review of Veranda View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda View
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view & amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The view from this place is AMAZING! It literally takes your breath away and truly showcases the beauty of the caldera. The room was neat, properly furnished, comfortable, and cleaned daily. The only critique of the room I would provide would be concerning the bathroom, which after showering would have water everywhere. I think this could easily be fixed with a mounted shower head and a longer shower curtain. The owner Antonia was the friendliest, most hospitable person I've ever met. She greeted us at the bus station upon our arrival to make sure we found the place okay. She offered us beverages right away and made sure everything was okay for us. Antonia scheduled a cab for our departure and provided tons of helpful information on the area (i.e. where to get groceries, things to do, where to rent a scooter, etc.) and her personal recommendations (especially of Art Space which was an awesome winery). She made the place feel more like staying at a relatives versus staying in a hotel. If I were ever to return to Santorini, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place on the island.

Side note, I rated sleep quality as a 3 simply because the sidewalk is over the bed and you could hear some people walking and dragging their suitcases. It wasn't a huge deal, but if you are a super light sleeper this may impact you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young_MJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We loved this hotel the minute we arrived. The view was breathtaking, fantastic, amazing. The room was big and traditional curved into the rock. It had two big iron traditional beds and a separate space upstairs for our teenage boys. We couldn't leave that veranda and it's view. The caldera right in front of us. Imerovigli was a great place to walk at the edge of the cliff. We walked to Fira every evening (25-30 min) enjoying the sunset. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really thank her for everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed at Veranda View for 4 night in mid September, 2008. Antonia, the owner, arranged out taxi pick up at the airport and was there to greet us we we arrived at 6:15 AM, with coffee and great warmth. We felt more like visiting family than paying guests. Our room (the suite) was fabulous. We recommend it for the view, central location and service.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Veranda View Apartments is a great place for the right travelers. Its location in Imerovigli means that the neighborhood is quiet and that you probably have the best view along the caldera--Imerovigli is the high point. Furthermore, Fira is only a 25 minute breathtakingly beautiful walk along the caldera rim, and the Skaros citadel not much further than that in the other direction. The price (we paid 85 Euros in Sept) is far cheaper than most other establishments in Imerovigli. The proprietor, Antonia Velissaratou, is extremely nice and helpful.

The two studios are very compact and small. We had the larger studio, which I recommend as long as you don't mind climbing a little ladder to the second level, which contains the bedroom and a small, but lovely and private, balcony. The "apartment" described at the website is much more roomy, but you have to go out onto the shared veranda to enjoy the view.

There are pictures of the place and its views in a little video we made at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghu11HaumNQ, after the section about our ferry trip there from Mykonos.

Don't expect luxury, but if simplicity and enjoyment of the gorgeous view in relative solitude and quiet are your things, then you'll probably enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfSoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 50 in Imerovigli
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda View

Property: Veranda View
Address: | Caldera Cliffs, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#28 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Veranda View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda View Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing