We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veranda View What it Says is What you Get”
Review of Veranda View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veranda View
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just come back from two weeks in Veranda View originally we were planning on Island Hopping away for a few days but on arrival we were met by Antonia with an amazing welcome from the Taxi, We turned the Corner and Wow it is Veranda caldera view with many more wows coming from us.
We chose to stay in the smaller studio as we only wanted to use it as a base and for the Balcony x 2 was just perfect for us.
The Studio has a Double bed kitchen area and bathroom so all you could want, Water Coffee Tea Butter preserves and cracker bread was waiting for us with a bowl of fruit what more could you want. Also the added bonus of an iron and hair dryer should you wish to use them.
We were just so happy to be here and having been around the whole of the island could not find another place we would of rather stayed.
Antonia made us feel so welcome and was always there if you wanted her but never intrusive.
There are three accomodations that Antonia has two studios and one Suite, we had the added bonus of spending one night in the suite as Antonia asked us if we would mind while they had a new mattress delivered to put in the room, it was not an issue for us as we could leave everything where we were and had a chance to sample the Suite it was equally as lovely and could sleep up to 6 people it is a beautiful suite but for the two of us we prefered our little studio.
the other Studio is also great with the ladder up to the Attic which i am sure more younger people would find great.
To sum it all up if you are looking for 5 star with bathrobes, slippers, hot tub - pool and breakfast served to you on the balcony then don't book here. if you want 5 Star views with an amazing host and a base for the holiday with all the amenities you will need then this is 100% for you.
It was what we wanted and we would not of swopped it.
Every Evening or Morning when we were on the balcony at the top by the old Mule Track you could hear all the wows before you saw the people themselves. I wish i had counted how many people stopped to take photo's from here and how many used the words Amazing .
You will be more than happy if you choose to stay here I am sure and have all the usual requirements on your doorstep Supermarkets, pharmacy, Taverna's etc.
Antonia is amazing and as other comments makes you feel like a long lost relative.
If we ever return to Santorini again this would be were we would stay again.


Jim & Elaine (4th -18th Sept 2012)
Amazing place x

Room Tip: If you are only 2 Adults go for the small studio if you wish to only spend time to sleep and shower...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Veranda View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

This summer I went backpacking and I stayed at Veranda View while in Santorini. Out of all the places I stayed this was the best! The room was perfect and had an amazing view! The room had a perfect sized kitchen and bathroom and there was a ladder which brought you upstairs to the bedroom, which was really fun and different! Antonia, the owner, was so helpful and made my boyfriend and I feel like family. The day we arrived in Santorini the taxi drivers were on strike so Antonia was able to arrange a ride for us. After settling in, the next morning Antonia, gave us a ton of suggestions of things to do. You are also able to walk to Fira on a path along the caldera, which has amazing views! I would suggest Veranda View to anyone that is going to Santorini! Antonia was one of the nicest people we met while on our trip and we can't thank her enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The view from this place is AMAZING! It literally takes your breath away and truly showcases the beauty of the caldera. The room was neat, properly furnished, comfortable, and cleaned daily. The only critique of the room I would provide would be concerning the bathroom, which after showering would have water everywhere. I think this could easily be fixed with a mounted shower head and a longer shower curtain. The owner Antonia was the friendliest, most hospitable person I've ever met. She greeted us at the bus station upon our arrival to make sure we found the place okay. She offered us beverages right away and made sure everything was okay for us. Antonia scheduled a cab for our departure and provided tons of helpful information on the area (i.e. where to get groceries, things to do, where to rent a scooter, etc.) and her personal recommendations (especially of Art Space which was an awesome winery). She made the place feel more like staying at a relatives versus staying in a hotel. If I were ever to return to Santorini, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place on the island.

Side note, I rated sleep quality as a 3 simply because the sidewalk is over the bed and you could hear some people walking and dragging their suitcases. It wasn't a huge deal, but if you are a super light sleeper this may impact you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_MJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We loved this hotel the minute we arrived. The view was breathtaking, fantastic, amazing. The room was big and traditional curved into the rock. It had two big iron traditional beds and a separate space upstairs for our teenage boys. We couldn't leave that veranda and it's view. The caldera right in front of us. Imerovigli was a great place to walk at the edge of the cliff. We walked to Fira every evening (25-30 min) enjoying the sunset. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really thank her for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed at Veranda View for 4 night in mid September, 2008. Antonia, the owner, arranged out taxi pick up at the airport and was there to greet us we we arrived at 6:15 AM, with coffee and great warmth. We felt more like visiting family than paying guests. Our room (the suite) was fabulous. We recommend it for the view, central location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Veranda View Apartments is a great place for the right travelers. Its location in Imerovigli means that the neighborhood is quiet and that you probably have the best view along the caldera--Imerovigli is the high point. Furthermore, Fira is only a 25 minute breathtakingly beautiful walk along the caldera rim, and the Skaros citadel not much further than that in the other direction. The price (we paid 85 Euros in Sept) is far cheaper than most other establishments in Imerovigli. The proprietor, Antonia Velissaratou, is extremely nice and helpful.

The two studios are very compact and small. We had the larger studio, which I recommend as long as you don't mind climbing a little ladder to the second level, which contains the bedroom and a small, but lovely and private, balcony. The "apartment" described at the website is much more roomy, but you have to go out onto the shared veranda to enjoy the view.

There are pictures of the place and its views in a little video we made at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghu11HaumNQ, after the section about our ferry trip there from Mykonos.

Don't expect luxury, but if simplicity and enjoyment of the gorgeous view in relative solitude and quiet are your things, then you'll probably enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfSoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christos00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#42 of 51 in Imerovigli
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 51 in Imerovigli
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Mare Hotel
Regina Mare Hotel
#31 of 51 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#38 of 51 in Imerovigli
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda View

Address: | Caldera Cliffs, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#28 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £77 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Veranda View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda View Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing