We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very helpful owner”
Review of Veranda View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veranda View
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed at Veranda View for 4 night in mid September, 2008. Antonia, the owner, arranged out taxi pick up at the airport and was there to greet us we we arrived at 6:15 AM, with coffee and great warmth. We felt more like visiting family than paying guests. Our room (the suite) was fabulous. We recommend it for the view, central location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2007

Veranda View Apartments is a great place for the right travelers. Its location in Imerovigli means that the neighborhood is quiet and that you probably have the best view along the caldera--Imerovigli is the high point. Furthermore, Fira is only a 25 minute breathtakingly beautiful walk along the caldera rim, and the Skaros citadel not much further than that in the other direction. The price (we paid 85 Euros in Sept) is far cheaper than most other establishments in Imerovigli. The proprietor, Antonia Velissaratou, is extremely nice and helpful.

The two studios are very compact and small. We had the larger studio, which I recommend as long as you don't mind climbing a little ladder to the second level, which contains the bedroom and a small, but lovely and private, balcony. The "apartment" described at the website is much more roomy, but you have to go out onto the shared veranda to enjoy the view.

There are pictures of the place and its views in a little video we made at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghu11HaumNQ, after the section about our ferry trip there from Mykonos.

Don't expect luxury, but if simplicity and enjoyment of the gorgeous view in relative solitude and quiet are your things, then you'll probably enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfSoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christos00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vsuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BriPiscopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie57420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank kroum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oia Mansion
Oia Mansion
#39 of 58 in Oia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda View

Address: | Caldera Cliffs, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Veranda View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda View Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing