We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
126
58
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
58
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningyoung man at the receptionbus stopnice poolroom was very clean and comfortablesmall kitchenettetaverna tasosthe ground floorstayed for nightsexplore santorinidouble roomboth directionshire carswimming pooltea coffeelate checkoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Meli Meli is ideally located; it is in Imerovigli but away from the busiest part. It is only a short walk to the town where there are supermarkets and great tavernas, and there is a bus stop just 200m from the B+B. If you follow the path up next to Meli Meli you come out to a vantage point with a breathtaking view of the famed Santorini sunset.
The staff are lovely, generous and really took care of us. Tania went out of her way to help us with ideas, bookings and so on. She even managed to care for my accident-prone husband! Agnes was also wonderful, bringing us breakfast on the verandah each morning and scrupulously cleaning our room each day.
The rooms are gorgeous, airy and spacious with everything you could need. There is even a small self-catering corner which is ideal for those who don't want to eat out each day.
I would definitely recommend Meli Meli. It suits the needs of anyone - couples, solo travellers, families....
We can't wait to go back, we miss the staff already!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful - we were staying with 3 other friends, so got to see each room!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Wonderful location and best value for money.
We loved the staff, especially Kally which was very very helpfull, friendly and gentle.
Spacious rooms, very clean, lovely breakfast and excellent view.
it was the best holidays we ever had...and we'll try to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mariza-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Kally, The manager of the hotel is so wonderful! she goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy yourself and have a wonderful time! I went with my mother(whos life long dream was to go to greece) and needless to say the dream was fulfilled! the hotel is small and quiet, perfect for relaxing, but it is also right in between the two main cities! great location, great staff, just flat out great place to stay!
also they serve your breakfast by the pool or in your room. you feel like you are a celebrity or royalty. Go there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kejohns4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

this is a nice and cosy family run hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean.
The hotel environment was very relaxing and warm, as far as the staff is concerned, they were really friendly and welcome to all the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lefteris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great position, sea view, nice swimming pool. The rooms are nice and clean. It's silent, intimate. When you wake up you order the breakfast on veranda in front of the room and it's really good. You can reach in scooter the center of Inerovigli in a minute, also very near Firostefani and Fira, Oia in about 15 minutes.
Kally is definitely the nicest girl on the island, follow hers suggestions and you won't get lost!! :)
Have a nice vacation at Meli Meli!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SsMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews