We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and intimate”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #18 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small and intimate”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is really good value as well. It's easy to get to and has a car park as well. Although it is a small hotel with few facilities it is quite close to everything and the staff are more than willing to help out with anything. We were staying there for a wedding and we were allowed to take the bridal photos without any problems. it had excellent views and the staff were accommodating when we wanted to have breakfast together.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globehopper46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    55
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
129
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Arrived late night to friendly welcome from manager Tania who had waited up for us. This was typical of the hotel where we felt very well looked after at all times. Breakfast brought to us by the lovely Agnes every morning any time between 8 and 11. great room. Shutters great for sleeping well. Room impeccably cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Even pyjamas folded! Pool was great- a good size. When it got too hot a gazeebo was put up for us. There were fresh towels on loungers daily. our room had a fridge and small hob, so we could make our own hot drinks and even cooked a couple of times. it was very peaceful, but village was close by (supermarket, taverna etc) and you could walk there across a field via a donkey to the gorgeous coastal path (great walks both directions) therefore avoiding walking along the road. bus stop was very close with frequent buses. Room was air-conditioned. Very comfy bed. Good shower and bathroom. Cannot over-emphasise how nice the staff were. Sea view at front. Would highly recommend Meli Meli to anyone who wants a very stress-free and relaxing stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Everything is great to this place, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave!
An absolute "value for money" choice!! Great location, beautiful views, modern decoration.The staff was excellent, very calm and helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had a weekend break in May and the hotel was excellent. i had a superior room overlooking the sea which was spacious, warm and comfortable with a lovely view.
The breakfast service was efficient and catered for all tastes and the decoration stylish and pleasant.Staff excellent and the location really great.
i will be back! SOON.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vasilios189473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Meli Meli is ideally located; it is in Imerovigli but away from the busiest part. It is only a short walk to the town where there are supermarkets and great tavernas, and there is a bus stop just 200m from the B+B. If you follow the path up next to Meli Meli you come out to a vantage point with a breathtaking view of the famed Santorini sunset.
The staff are lovely, generous and really took care of us. Tania went out of her way to help us with ideas, bookings and so on. She even managed to care for my accident-prone husband! Agnes was also wonderful, bringing us breakfast on the verandah each morning and scrupulously cleaning our room each day.
The rooms are gorgeous, airy and spacious with everything you could need. There is even a small self-catering corner which is ideal for those who don't want to eat out each day.
I would definitely recommend Meli Meli. It suits the needs of anyone - couples, solo travellers, families....
We can't wait to go back, we miss the staff already!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful - we were staying with 3 other friends, so got to see each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Wonderful location and best value for money.
We loved the staff, especially Kally which was very very helpfull, friendly and gentle.
Spacious rooms, very clean, lovely breakfast and excellent view.
it was the best holidays we ever had...and we'll try to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mariza-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Kally, The manager of the hotel is so wonderful! she goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy yourself and have a wonderful time! I went with my mother(whos life long dream was to go to greece) and needless to say the dream was fulfilled! the hotel is small and quiet, perfect for relaxing, but it is also right in between the two main cities! great location, great staff, just flat out great place to stay!
also they serve your breakfast by the pool or in your room. you feel like you are a celebrity or royalty. Go there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kejohns4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Property: Meli Meli
Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing