We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
127
58
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
58
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning young man at the reception bus stop nice pool room was very clean and comfortable small kitchenette taverna tasos the ground floor stayed for nights explore santorini double room both directions hire car swimming pool tea coffee late check overlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent five days at Meli meli just over a week ago before moving on to crete and had a wonderful time. Our room was spotless, bright and airy, well appointed with a balcony overlooking the sea. For us it was perfectly located a ten or fifteen minute walk into imerovigli which has several good restaurants or alternatively there is another local taverna about three hundred meters the other way which we thought was wonderful. It's a local taverna not a swanky place with local people providing good local food. Tania, our host was wonderful, ever helpful, interested in your day, as was the other lady working there who dressed our bed in rose petals one day which was a beautiful touch. Tania also arranged for a hire company to pick us up to collect a quad bike, was full of ideas and restaurant recommendations and sorted a late check out as our ferry departure was not until 18.00. The hotel is located slightly out as they state clearly but as a result its peaceful and also has a lovely pool area and loungers. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed in this place for a week. Enjoyed every minute. Very clean and cosy. It's a bit away from the town centre (Fira), but it makes this place very peaceful. If you can rent a car this would be the most ideal place to stay. There is a very nice Greek restaurant not far from it, which we reckon the best one we had on the island. Ask the recption. Worth every penny, recommend!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hongliangli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great location , very nice little hotel , great service and Tania and Agnes make you feel like you are at home away from home

we already recomended the hotel to our friends and family and we will def be back

Lara and Allan

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is really good value as well. It's easy to get to and has a car park as well. Although it is a small hotel with few facilities it is quite close to everything and the staff are more than willing to help out with anything. We were staying there for a wedding and we were allowed to take the bridal photos without any problems. it had excellent views and the staff were accommodating when we wanted to have breakfast together.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globehopper46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Arrived late night to friendly welcome from manager Tania who had waited up for us. This was typical of the hotel where we felt very well looked after at all times. Breakfast brought to us by the lovely Agnes every morning any time between 8 and 11. great room. Shutters great for sleeping well. Room impeccably cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Even pyjamas folded! Pool was great- a good size. When it got too hot a gazeebo was put up for us. There were fresh towels on loungers daily. our room had a fridge and small hob, so we could make our own hot drinks and even cooked a couple of times. it was very peaceful, but village was close by (supermarket, taverna etc) and you could walk there across a field via a donkey to the gorgeous coastal path (great walks both directions) therefore avoiding walking along the road. bus stop was very close with frequent buses. Room was air-conditioned. Very comfy bed. Good shower and bathroom. Cannot over-emphasise how nice the staff were. Sea view at front. Would highly recommend Meli Meli to anyone who wants a very stress-free and relaxing stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews