We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation which doesn't break the bank”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #19 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation which doesn't break the bank”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We've just returned form 4 nights at the Meli Meli on Santorini - it was perfect for us!
Excellent accommodation on a budget - the room was lovely, cool and restful, and had an east facing verandah on which we sat to have our breakfast each morning. You could see the sea through the palm trees and bushes which shielded us from the road.

There are just 6 rooms, each with their own outside space for breakfast etc. A lovely pool too -which was refreshing on a hot day, and shaded area to sit and chill.

Tanya was the perfect host and made all sorts of excellent arrangements for us. On the evening of our arrival she arranged for a masseuse to come and provide back massages by the pool - heavenly! Tanya also booked a brilliant boat trip for us with Caldera Yachting on our first full day there - a fantastic day, and arranged for collection from Meli Meli. We were delivered back from Oia late in the evening after a beautiful day. She also arranged for a quad bike for us on another day, and we were collected from the door, plus made restaurant reservations on our behalf at her recommended venues - all were excellent!

We were looked after extremely well, and also by Agnes, who delivered breakfast each day and put our room straight while we were out.

it was a lovely peaceful time. Meli Meli is right by the road from Imerovigli to Oia, so there is a bit of traffic noise at times, but the venue far outweighed this. It was a very short walk down the road to a local taverna (Tasos) - lovely welcome and food - and slightly further but still a beautiful walk along the cliff path overlooking the Caldera, into Imerovigli with other excellent restaurants.

There is a bus stop close by, but we never needed it as for all our activities we were collected from the door, or walked the short distance up or down the road/coastal path. We'd definitely visit again, and recommend to our friends!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    55
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
132
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
398 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent five days at Meli meli just over a week ago before moving on to crete and had a wonderful time. Our room was spotless, bright and airy, well appointed with a balcony overlooking the sea. For us it was perfectly located a ten or fifteen minute walk into imerovigli which has several good restaurants or alternatively there is another local taverna about three hundred meters the other way which we thought was wonderful. It's a local taverna not a swanky place with local people providing good local food. Tania, our host was wonderful, ever helpful, interested in your day, as was the other lady working there who dressed our bed in rose petals one day which was a beautiful touch. Tania also arranged for a hire company to pick us up to collect a quad bike, was full of ideas and restaurant recommendations and sorted a late check out as our ferry departure was not until 18.00. The hotel is located slightly out as they state clearly but as a result its peaceful and also has a lovely pool area and loungers. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this place for a week. Enjoyed every minute. Very clean and cosy. It's a bit away from the town centre (Fira), but it makes this place very peaceful. If you can rent a car this would be the most ideal place to stay. There is a very nice Greek restaurant not far from it, which we reckon the best one we had on the island. Ask the recption. Worth every penny, recommend!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hongliangli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great location , very nice little hotel , great service and Tania and Agnes make you feel like you are at home away from home

we already recomended the hotel to our friends and family and we will def be back

Lara and Allan

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is in a great location and is really good value as well. It's easy to get to and has a car park as well. Although it is a small hotel with few facilities it is quite close to everything and the staff are more than willing to help out with anything. We were staying there for a wedding and we were allowed to take the bridal photos without any problems. it had excellent views and the staff were accommodating when we wanted to have breakfast together.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globehopper46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Arrived late night to friendly welcome from manager Tania who had waited up for us. This was typical of the hotel where we felt very well looked after at all times. Breakfast brought to us by the lovely Agnes every morning any time between 8 and 11. great room. Shutters great for sleeping well. Room impeccably cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Even pyjamas folded! Pool was great- a good size. When it got too hot a gazeebo was put up for us. There were fresh towels on loungers daily. our room had a fridge and small hob, so we could make our own hot drinks and even cooked a couple of times. it was very peaceful, but village was close by (supermarket, taverna etc) and you could walk there across a field via a donkey to the gorgeous coastal path (great walks both directions) therefore avoiding walking along the road. bus stop was very close with frequent buses. Room was air-conditioned. Very comfy bed. Good shower and bathroom. Cannot over-emphasise how nice the staff were. Sea view at front. Would highly recommend Meli Meli to anyone who wants a very stress-free and relaxing stay on Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Everything is great to this place, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave!
An absolute "value for money" choice!! Great location, beautiful views, modern decoration.The staff was excellent, very calm and helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Property: Meli Meli
Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing