We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2nd honeymoon at Meli Meli”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #18 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the lovely Meli Meli for a week in July and could not rate it highly enough. We arrived late evening to be met by the manager, Tanya. Tanya and Agnes soon made us feel like old friends, nothing was too much trouble for them. Tanya was very knowledgeable about the area, buses, boat cruises, local tavernas etc. and Agnes brought our breakfast tray every morning with a smile and cleaned our room beautifully. Every room has a sea view and a terrace outside with table, chairs and umbrella where you can take your breakfast and have an evening glass of wine and the air con was very welcome in the July heat. All the rooms have a fridge and sink unit and small cooking facilities if you want to make a sandwich etc. They also have a hairdryer and soap and toiletries if you are hand luggage only.
We had an amazing stay and would not hesitate to recommend it .Don't miss the boat cruise it was fantastic.
Thank-you so much Tanya and Agnes hope to see you again sometime.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are on the first floor are larger and have a better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Loved staying there, Tanya and Agnes made us feel really welcome. The hotel is clean and extremely comfortable, and for us bed & breakfast was just the right selection. Perfect location for easy access everywhere whether you want to take a bus, or take the 5 minute walk to the best views of the caldera . Tanya was very helpful and happy to share her knowledge of local eateries, places to visit, best routes and she even arranged a car for us at very good prices. Would stay there again. Thanks Tanya & Agnes

Room Tip: ask for seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at the Meli Meli for 10 days at the end of June 2012. It was our first trip to Santorini which was made extra special with our stay with Tania and Agnes at the Meli Meli. The hotel is small with only six rooms which our was well equipped with a small kitchenette. The rooms are kept beautifully by Agnes who on our final night sprinkled our bed with rose petals. Agnes also brought out breakfast to our room each morning. (fresh bread, preserves, fresh tea and coffee, fresh pastries, orange juice) We topped up ours with salami and cheese on some mornings. Tania who manages the hotel is very helpful and knowledgable and is always available with reccomondation. (take her advice). Above all of the other good things I've mentioned above our favourite memory of the Meli Meli was the personal touches that we got on a day to day basis from the girls, enquiring about our days, giving us fresh fruit and making cold drinks for us by the pool each day. The hotel is located 5-10 minutes walk from Imerovigli but has a bus stop 100m away with busses running every 40 minutes to both Oia and the capital Fira. Next to the bust stop is also a local taverna which serves traditional Greek food to a good standard which was handy for a little lunch. The hotel doesn't have a view of the caldera but it didn't take anything away from our trip in the slightest. Our favourite view on the whole trip was only a two minute walk away from hotel on the costal path.

In closing we can't recommend this hotel more highly.

Thank you to Tania & Agnes.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shanefreeman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in Meli Meli with my husband for our honeymoon this month. The room was clean and very comfortable. A bit small though, but it's a great value for what you pay. The cleaning lady Agnes was really charming and the receptionist Tanya was friendly and ready to help. The bed is a perfect size and very comfortable. The only problem is a shower, which doesn't have curtain and the whole bathroom got quite wet afterwards. Breakfast was very simple: bread, butter, jam, honey, coffee and pastries.
If you are planning to stay at Meli Meli, then you should definitely rent a car as it's far from the beaches to walk. I would recommend Vlichada and Perissa. Vlichada - if you need a bit of privacy and Perissa if you are in a mood for a party and cocktails. Perissa is a have to visit beach as it's a home for a very nice cafes. Vlichada is the only beach at Santorini that has the sand under the water in the sea. The rest of the beaches have stones so it's not so comfy to swim.
Evening is the best time to visit the cities around. Oia is the best place to buy souvenirs and magnets. I would also highly recommend to try a fish massage in Fira :) We went to ''kissing fish'' and enjoyed it together with my husband. It's fun and very relaxing.
Santorini is a perfect place for a honeymoon as it gives you much more than a beach holiday. We went to Ios afterwards and stayed in Dionysos Resort which was fantastic. Have a look at my review about it.
Enjoy Santorini! :)

Room Tip: Room on the second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asseltraeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We only spent 3 nights but wished we had stayed longer! Santorini is a magical place so finding the right place to stay can either make or break your stay. Meli meli is small and by no means a resort, but rooms are very well equipped and spacious. Location is great, bus stop is a short walk and hop onto a bus to Thira or Oia. Or a short 5 min walk be it a bit rustic to Imerovigli where you get an amazing sunset view without the hordes of tourists in Oia. Tania who manages the place is great, extremely helpful and friendly! Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLynelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We've just returned form 4 nights at the Meli Meli on Santorini - it was perfect for us!
Excellent accommodation on a budget - the room was lovely, cool and restful, and had an east facing verandah on which we sat to have our breakfast each morning. You could see the sea through the palm trees and bushes which shielded us from the road.

There are just 6 rooms, each with their own outside space for breakfast etc. A lovely pool too -which was refreshing on a hot day, and shaded area to sit and chill.

Tanya was the perfect host and made all sorts of excellent arrangements for us. On the evening of our arrival she arranged for a masseuse to come and provide back massages by the pool - heavenly! Tanya also booked a brilliant boat trip for us with Caldera Yachting on our first full day there - a fantastic day, and arranged for collection from Meli Meli. We were delivered back from Oia late in the evening after a beautiful day. She also arranged for a quad bike for us on another day, and we were collected from the door, plus made restaurant reservations on our behalf at her recommended venues - all were excellent!

We were looked after extremely well, and also by Agnes, who delivered breakfast each day and put our room straight while we were out.

it was a lovely peaceful time. Meli Meli is right by the road from Imerovigli to Oia, so there is a bit of traffic noise at times, but the venue far outweighed this. It was a very short walk down the road to a local taverna (Tasos) - lovely welcome and food - and slightly further but still a beautiful walk along the cliff path overlooking the Caldera, into Imerovigli with other excellent restaurants.

There is a bus stop close by, but we never needed it as for all our activities we were collected from the door, or walked the short distance up or down the road/coastal path. We'd definitely visit again, and recommend to our friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Blueskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent five days at Meli meli just over a week ago before moving on to crete and had a wonderful time. Our room was spotless, bright and airy, well appointed with a balcony overlooking the sea. For us it was perfectly located a ten or fifteen minute walk into imerovigli which has several good restaurants or alternatively there is another local taverna about three hundred meters the other way which we thought was wonderful. It's a local taverna not a swanky place with local people providing good local food. Tania, our host was wonderful, ever helpful, interested in your day, as was the other lady working there who dressed our bed in rose petals one day which was a beautiful touch. Tania also arranged for a hire company to pick us up to collect a quad bike, was full of ideas and restaurant recommendations and sorted a late check out as our ferry departure was not until 18.00. The hotel is located slightly out as they state clearly but as a result its peaceful and also has a lovely pool area and loungers. We would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aelia by Eltheon
Aelia by Eltheon
#17 of 47 in Imerovigli
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £39 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing