We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donkey!”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #18 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I would have given the title "Perfect" but that's a bit boring. But it was, actually just "perfect." And there was a donkey in the field next to the Villa that kept us amused throughout our stay.
The room was beautiful, I think we got the best one (number 6) with 360 degree views to the sea and mountains. Two balconies, so you could always be in the sun, or the shade which ever you prefer. The place is spotless and tastefully decorated with the right amount of equipment for our stay. Tania, our host was so helpful and even gave us a lift to a neighbouring village for a spot of sight seeing.

This was a good choice as it wasn't directly on the Caldera so saved a lot of money but we were only a five minute walk away. (past the donkey)

Breakfast supplied every morning in your room by the ever cheerful Agnes. A simple affair, delicious fresh coffee, croissants, orange juice and greek yoghurt and honey.

And on our last night a beautiful surprise in store but you'll have to go there to find out!

Room Tip: Room number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rodgehenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

It's a small white hotel with good views of the coastline and a lovely pool and sunbathing area. It's quiet with only adults so perfect if that's what you are looking for. We were and loved it. The whole complex is kept in very good condition and the two people looking after it, Tania and Agnes could not be more helpful. Tania handles the reception and knows everything about everything and Agnes handles the rooms and the breakfasts, very important! Breakfast is only continental and is served in your room or on your terrace. However, our room and I believe all the others have small cooking facilities and fridges. My other half made himself a cooked breakfast every morning so we were both happy. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to anyone except one small reservation. It is about a twenty minute plus walk into the village if you walk up this track over the fields and along the cliffs. It's ok if you're fit and like walking but you can't do it at night as there is no lighting. We walked back along the road at night which was fine but you do have to take care as there is very little street lighting. At first I was a bit upset that we might need a car and I'd left my driving licence at home and so had my other half - a right pair - but the local buses were great and cheap. We went to anywhere we wanted to go on the island by bus and it was so much easier than driving. Down the road from the hotel is a great little Taverna called, I think from memory, Tasos. We had lunch there two or three days and it was really good food at very good prices. We went to Santorini for a wedding and two other people we knew were staying in the hotel so we spent the rest of the time with them around the pool just enjoying ourselves. We never made it to the beach and as I love the beach so much I think that says how great the pool area is and incidentally there is a jacuzzi at one end. Plus if you are quiet you can swim late at night which is great when it's very hot. We also found a great Taverna up in Imerovigli on the main road opposite the supermarket but I can't remember the name. Good value, good food and owned by nice people. When we ventured further afield we took the bus to Oia to see the sunset and found Oia to be fabulous. We also went to Fira and Firastefani which are lively and interesting but not as chic as Oia. In fact we had a great holiday. Book today and go immediately. Enjoy.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking the coast and the road. It was not very noisy with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just spent 4 nights at the Meli Meli, had a fantastic welcome from Tania. She is such a lovely lady and will help out wherever and whenever she can. The rooms were very clean and nothing is too much trouble for either Tania or the maid, who is also very lovely. It is so like being home from home with a fantastic atmosphere and a beautiful setting. I would very much recommend this to anyone wishing to travel to Santorini.
If you read this Tania, thank you for a lovely stay and for all your help xx

Wendy and Ian

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a fantastic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Meli Meli for a week and we loved every moment of it. Tanya is so helpful and knows the area really well- trust her suggestions, she really knows what she is talking about.(especially the boat trip-great day!) The rooms are lovely. The only thing I would say, is that if you want to walk everywhere (as opposed to hire a car/bike) it is a 15min walk to the main Imerovigli. I loved it though, and would stay there next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieSM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Meli Meli Accommodation for 5 nights. We were both greeted by Tanya upon our arrivals. The Meli Meli is very small and cosy with 6 rooms. Everything was perfect. The rooms was cleaned by Agnes everyday and she always made sure our stay was comfortable. Tanya has been a star organising transports and places to go. We would like to take this opportunity to say a BIG THANK YOU and can't wait to come back!

So, hope to see you guys soon! x

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3. We found it PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tieuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Nice small b&b close to imerovigli. Good choice at 80€ but no more, but then again this whole area is quite expensive hotel wise, so a good choice really. Reaaly helpful staff, clean and cosy. we also paid 20€ as a couple for the transportation from the airport, I guess it should have been less. Frequent buses to move around but it would be best to just rent a motorbike or car.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spirost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Meli Meli for 10 days and we loved every moment of it. Tania was the perfect host: she made us feel at home and helped us to organise our entire stay. She also gave us some fantastic recommendations about where to go and eat as there is an abundance of choice on the island.

Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace every morning (rolls, jam, honey, juice, coffee). As the B&B only has 6 rooms we had the pool to ourselves on most days, which made our stay even more relaxing. To get around we would highly recommend hiring a quad bike as there are plenty of places to see, although there is a bus stop 100m from the hotel.

We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Meli Meli - the warm welcome, friendly service and intimate surroundings set Meli Meli apart from other hotels on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littleyell0wspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.5 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aelia by Eltheon
Aelia by Eltheon
#17 of 47 in Imerovigli
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £42 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing