We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Meli Meli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meli Meli
Ranked #19 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meli Meli. It's a beautiful place for couples. It's a 20 minute walk to the caldera (up a steep hill) but the local bus stops just down the road and runs very frequently. Walking at night time is a little scary because the roads are not lit but try the Tasos Taverna just down the road. We had many nice meals there and the staff are so welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and are cleaned daily by the lovely maid. She does a great job and will often appear at the pool with fresh fruit and juice. The best thing about Meli is having breakfast served on your veranda. The staff are on hand from 8 till 8 to help you organise trips, car hire etc and nothing seems too much trouble.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    55
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
132
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is very beautiful. What you see in the pictures is very accurate. The hotel room was very roomy and clean. The breakfast was huge and delivered to our room every morning. The staff were amazing and very accomodating especially during the power outage. The highlight was the pool, very quiet and very big for the size of the hotel. The hotel is not in Imerovigli but just outside and right off the main road. I will definitely stay here the next time I go to Santorini. Many thanks again to Giota and her staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west. Berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

First time in Santorini, and this particular hotel as had no idea which area to pick. Although described as "Honeymoon" hotel it is NOT which I am glad about as we went as a family of 4 (2 Teenagers!!) Very helpful reception staff and a wonderful maid who looked after us so well.

Room Tip: good to have a car to get around, rooms small and basic but very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tayzaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful small hotel with very friendly staff. My room was always clean, the morning coffee fresh and ready, air conditioner running, even fresh cut flowers every day, and always smiling and caring staff- great hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this peaceful small b&b. Large and comfortable room with nice terrace where our breakfast was served every morning. Excellent and very friendly welcome.
A special thanks to the very efficient and kind cleaning lady !
We recommend this place if you want to stay out of the crowds...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melimelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our wedding planner recommeded that we check out Meli Meli, and we could not have been happier with her recommendation. It was affordable, and overall appearance was very sweet! The staff was so friendly, and on constant call for anything we needed. We have already booked our stay with Meli for next year 2014. We booked the entire place actually for our immediate family to enjoy for a week. I think that speaks more loudly than anything I can write here. Thank you to the staff, and we look forward to our visit with you again!

Room Tip: We had a Sea view room- it was so lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Meli Meli with friends and family for 5 days in June 2013 and really enjoyed it. It's a small hotel with only 6 rooms I believe and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are simple and not luxurious by any means but have everything you need and very clean. The pool area is also nice and have a large gazebo if you want to be in the shade. The staff is excellent and went above and beyond to make our experience pleasant. Overall, it was a very good experience and I would recommend it to anyone who isn't seeking a luxurious hotel and wants good value for money.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank russpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.6 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meli Meli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meli Meli

Property: Meli Meli
Address: Imerovigli - Oia 's Road | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meli Meli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just renovated Boutique Guesthouse, in the famous village of Imerovigli, 10 minutes from the island's capital, Fira town. For guests who wish comfortable yet stylish rooms in Imerovigli, Meli Meli is the perfect choice. The Aegean Cycladic architecture and the modern interior blends harmoniously with the astonishing natural beauty of Greece’s favorite holiday destination. An ideal getaway for those seeking romantic accommodation, Meli Meli bed and breakfast, is a picturesque bouquet of elegant rooms combined with friendly and professional service. Double Rooms: Bedroom, veranda or balcony, bathroom with shower. Superior Rooms: Bedroom, sitting area, balcony, sea view, bathroom with shower. All Rooms have air conditioning, LED TV, free WiFi, direct dial phone, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, safe deposit boxes. 12 hrs Front Desk, Swimming Pool, Internet facility, Room Service breakfast, daily maid service. Meli Meli has been awarded with a Certificate of Excellence for 3 years in a row: 2012, 2013 & 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meli Meli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meli Meli Hotel Imerovigli
Meli Meli Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing