We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meli Meli
Nearby Hotels
US$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$775
US$672
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$571
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenones Filotera(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,161
US$1,106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$579
US$538
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
113
56
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
56
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningyoung man at the receptionroom was very clean and comfortablestayed for nightsswimming poolthe ground floorclose to the hotelcoffee machinefresh fruitfantastic stayvisiting santoriniour honeymoonfridgeoiaislandcalderaquad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Meli Meli and loved it. We loved the price,it has what we needed and was clean. The staff was excellent and helpful. I would definitely recommend it for someone who doesn't want to pay top dollar and has the basics.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I booked the Meli Meli for a week through Secret Escapes and were not disappointed. Had we paid the full price from their website I would not have considered it good value but for the price we paid, it was about right.

From the moment we checked in to the morning we left, the staff were always very friendly and helpful. A superb and plentiful breakfast was brought to your room by the wonderful Agnes at the time you wanted it and you could choose to eat inside or out. We had a room near to the busy road, but it was well sheltered by trees so it was not a concern - I cannot say the same of the other two rooms facing the road though.

The rooms were a reasonable size and spotlessly clean. Furnishings were simple but perfectly adequate. Sheets and towels were changed every day which is unusual these days and most welcome. There was a fridge in the room which was useful for drinks and snacks etc. and some cutlery and crockery - by no means was this self catering though.

My only gripe with the room was the bed - the hardest I have ever slept on with absolutely no give whatsoever. I may just have well slept on the floor!

The pool area was, again, spotlessly clean, but there were only enough sunbeds for six people. This was only a problem on one day out of seven, so I guess they have pitched it about right. Poolside towels were also provided. Agnes came out during the day offering hot or cold drinks and, to my pleasant surprise when we checked out, were gratis.

The location is a double edged sword. In one sense we were pleased to be remote from the main 'village' of Imerovigli with it's many villas and apartments, but on the other hand you had a 15-20 minute walk up the coastal path to find the main body of restaurants. This is not too bad, and the views of the Caldera are breathtaking, but getting back at night was treacherous if you didn't have a torch. The other option was to get a bus but that meant walking down to the Taverna Tavos to the bus stop and at night that was not a fun walk (either way) as the road is a busy one and mostly unlit.

Talking of the Taverna, the food there is of a good quality and excellent value if you don't fancy the trek into the village.

Finally, I can recommend visiting Santorini late September, early October as the crowds are not there and the temperature was a perfect 26/27c every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We came on here from a great hotel in Mykonos which was very good value. Meli Meli is what it says - a B&B. Staff were lovely and helpful arranging car hire, booking restaurants, transfers etc. Rooms were very clean but we were on the roadside of the building. It is the main road from Thira to Oia and is extremely busy with non stop traffic [day trip coaches etc.] -see photo. Not ideal breakfasting on your terrace with such traffic.
They could also do with larger/better sunshades for rooms on this side and more sunbeds around the pool as only 8 sunbeds and we were 4. We didn't think Meli Meli was very good value but perhaps Santorini is more expensive than Mykonos and our previous hotel was exceptional.
The Tasos Taverna is nice and good value.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 on the main road side and noisy. Only small sunshade so not sufficient shade for breakfast.Suspect rooms "poolside" are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Meli Meli. It's a beautiful place for couples. It's a 20 minute walk to the caldera (up a steep hill) but the local bus stops just down the road and runs very frequently. Walking at night time is a little scary because the roads are not lit but try the Tasos Taverna just down the road. We had many nice meals there and the staff are so welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and are cleaned daily by the lovely maid. She does a great job and will often appear at the pool with fresh fruit and juice. The best thing about Meli is having breakfast served on your veranda. The staff are on hand from 8 till 8 to help you organise trips, car hire etc and nothing seems too much trouble.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Katey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is very beautiful. What you see in the pictures is very accurate. The hotel room was very roomy and clean. The breakfast was huge and delivered to our room every morning. The staff were amazing and very accomodating especially during the power outage. The highlight was the pool, very quiet and very big for the size of the hotel. The hotel is not in Imerovigli but just outside and right off the main road. I will definitely stay here the next time I go to Santorini. Many thanks again to Giota and her staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews