We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you choose this hotel make sure that you choose a room with an outdoor spa. The hotel does not have a swimming pool and you will need somewhere to cool off during the summer.

The view could have been absolutely amazing - however it is partly obstructed by an ugly electrical wire and masts on all levels of the hotel. I would choose another hotel next time I visit, because at this hotel you are paying for a view the isn't perfect.

The toilet in our room had an automatic detergent dispenser (or something) that kept making noise every 2-3 hours, even during night. This was slightly annoying.

Our stay at Abyssanto Suites and Spa could have been almost perfect if it hadn't been for the very rude receptionist. Everytime I spoke with him the conversation turned into an argument, which was completely unneccessary and annoying. The rest of the staff were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room with outdoor SPA !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis D, Manager at Abyssanto Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review but the management of “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” has changed since July 2015. We are really sorry about your experience but definitely it is not our fault. Please read the most recently reviews about the new management and the completely renovated “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” and we are more than sure that you will change your mind. There are old pictures on trip advisor without the new outside heated infinity swimming pool to the caldera and old pictures with electric cables, although there is not any electric cable in Imerovigli village since 2014 (the old photos are travelers’ photos and we thank them a lot) We are looking forward to welcome you in the future for a pleasant stay at the full renovated "ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    31
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
122
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

i would highly recommend this hotel, its in one of the best locations in Santorini. it has a breathtaking view, one of the best view i have seen in my life. our room had an indoors pool and an outdoor jacuzzi. also, the location is so close to fira, and oia where most of the activities are, yet away from their crowded and noisy streets, because the most important thing in Santornini is to enjoy the beautiful views in silence. also, they do great breakfast in your room terrace. simply perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Visited last weekend for our wedding anniversary with my wife. Room 102 with an outdoor Jacuzzi facing the caldera.
The property is spotless. 5*. Brand new... The only downside is the "famous" electric cable which "kills" the amazing view in a way...:D But again don't be too fussy. You are in Santorini. Enjoy the amazing view. Look at the Caldera and clear your mind. Service is there when you need it and Giannis the owner is a good guy being around just almost never -in a good sense-making it easier to enjoy the breathtaking views and the silence. I would give him 5* if he hadn't forgotten the champagne he promised me upon booking. :P Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apostant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I do not usually rate hotels but this one actually deserved the effort...
First of All the location is amazing, i would highly recommend Imerovigli as it is between Fira & Oia and not far at all from Perissa & Perivolos (beaches) & most importantly it is QUIET & CALM for the best deserved relaxation in Santorini...
View is amazing from this hotel as you are on the highest part of the island.
The service was amazing, nothing you need takes more than 5 mins to be given to you. Rooms are very clean, spacious & all is new in the hotel while keeping this old Santorinish look & feel...
MOST IMPORTANTLY THE MANAGEMENT ESPECIALLY YANIS THE MANAGER WAS THE MOST HELPFUL MAN WE MET IN GREECE & WE HAVE DONE THE ISLANDS & ATHENS 7 TIMES !
HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT... ALL THE BEST
NB: THEY HAVE A TINY ELECTRICAL CABLE THAT DECREASES THE AMAZING VIEW FROM 10/10 TO 9/10 BUT THEY HAVE PROMISED TO REMOVE IT THIS WINTER

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaliX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is located in Imerovigli and has a great view to the caldera. It is really enjoyable waking up in the morning and facing this view.

We had a superior room, which was really spacious and with a very good bathroom. Bed was stone built and in general the room was following island's architecture. I would expect a bit more detailed cleaning and some attention to details which make the room look better.
The hotel offers rooms with private jacuzzi, but I believe most of them do not worth it since they have no privacy.

Breakfast is served to your balcony and you cannot choose anything, which is something personally I don't like. Everyday they offer something different, but you don't know it in advance and you may don't like it. Having a small list where you could choose would be much better.

The owner is really helpful and polite with the customers.

I recommend this hotel, but have in mind that this hotel (and the same is for all the other hotels that have a view to the caldera) are overpriced, at least in high season.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in the room numbered 102, the suite with an outside hydromassage. The location was perfect and the view breathtaking!
The room was spacious and comfortable in the shape of a cave with an incredible bathroom!
Yannis, the manager of the hotel was very kind and willing to help you with anything!
Prefer to stay there for sure and will enjoy that, especially if you want to live a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel had a great view (minus one cable line) and it was definitely clean. The only downside is that there is no pool or jacuzzi for the guests of the hotel. Some rooms or suites have a private jacuzzi, but obviously much more expensive. We didn't think that not having a pool would be such a big deal, but after being in the heat, a pool is exactly what we would have needed. The goal of our trip was to have a romantic, relaxing getaway, but with no pool, there was nothing to do at the hotel to keep us there during the days. We ended up renting a Scooter for a couple of days from Makis Rentals (family run and totally affordable next to the Imerovigli bus station) and we explored the island, traveling to the different beaches and areas. Not as relaxing as laying around a pool and soaking in the scenary, but our vacation was still great. I would definitely stay in Imerovigli again (gorgeous view of the sunset, no need to go to Oia for that!), but I would definitely choose another hotel with a pool and view.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, see what it would cost to get the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannecprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panagiotis D, Manager at Abyssanto Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2017
Thank you for your review but the management of “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” has changed since July 2015. We are really sorry about your experience but definitely it is not our fault. Please read the most recently reviews about the new management and the completely renovated “ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA” and we are more than sure that you will change your mind. There are old pictures on trip advisor without the new outside heated infinity swimming pool to the caldera and old pictures with electric cables, although there is not any electric cable in Imerovigli village since 2014 (the old photos are travelers’ photos and we thank them a lot) We are looking forward to welcome you in the future for a pleasant stay at the full renovated "ABYSSANTO SUITES & SPA".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 50 in Imerovigli
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#27 of 50 in Imerovigli
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abyssanto Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abyssanto Suites & Spa

Property: Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Address: SANTORINI IMEROVIGLI CALDERA | SANTORINI IMEROVIGLI CALDERA, Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Abyssanto Suites & Spa by Apolafsi)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abyssanto Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated resort is located at the top of the caldera rim with the magnificent view at the caldera and the magic sunset.the apartments & suites are available with the latest materials and technology of what needed to make your vacation better . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abyssanto Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abyssanto Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing