We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgeview Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 3 Kilbrittain B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty and Hospitality”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

You always wonder if the pictures of a property are...accurate. If anything, the pictures of Bridgeview grossly understate just how gorgeous this place is. Our room overlooked the water and the green hills beyond and the view was almost like a painting. Our room was very comfortable, the bed and bathroom were both top class. We slept so well.

Marion is a magnificent hostess. She takes what she does very seriously and is absolutely dedicated to making sure that you enjoy yourself. Her breakfasts were the best we had in Ireland (especially the pancakes with fruit!) and her suggestions about places to visit were spot-on. The drive to Kinsale is quick and beautiful; every time we were there, seeing the tiny, loud, and far more expensive hotels and B&Bs we giggled and high-fived ourselves for choosing Bridgeview.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
62
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Marian is the perfect hostess. She can't do enough to ensure you have a great stay.We arrived fairly late in the evening and Marian phoned a local bar in Balinspittle to ensure they kept the kitchen open until we arrived After a good nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast , Marian took time to suggest an itinerary for our day and loaded us with scones and soda bread for our lunch.
Bridgeview Farmhouse is an ideal base to explore the southwest corner of Ireland and good value too.

Room Tip: "Bridge" room has fantastic views of the estuary from the toilet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you are after a pleasant relaxing accommodation there is no need to look any further than Bridgeview Farmhouse, Kilbrittain which is between Kinsale and Clonakilty, you will get a true taste of good old Irish hospitality at its best.
Marian is absolutely wonderful, if you don't believe me just read some of the other reviews.
The Irish breakfasts are a real treat, all ingredients are locally sourced and very tasty.
Make sure you have a camera to take photos of the fantastic views from this location.
Hopefully, we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

So glad we made it back to Bridgeview Farmhouse to stay with Marion and enjoy her wonderful hospitality!
As always, she is a gracious hostess, wonderful food and the comforts of a place you could call home.
I highly recommend Bridgeview for any visit to the Kinsale area. Great place, incredible countryside views, and a lovely hostess

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was studying in Italy the spring of 2011, and was lucky enough to be able to meet my mother in Ireland for a few days during my Spring Break. My mother is of Irish descent and had always wanted to visit the land of her ancestors. And I was so excited to plan the trip for her. The first night we stayed at a very nice upscale hotel, but it lacked the Irish comfort that we had both traveled to Ireland to experience. And so I decided to give Marion a call and luckily they had an opening. Marion was so helpful and even suggested an amazing restaurant that night.

My mother is an international businesswoman who has worked all over the world from South Africa, to Germany, to the Philippines, and I have NEVER seen the awe and serenity in her face that I saw when we stayed at Bridgeview. I would find her early in the morning with a cup of tea sitting outside and taking in the vast view of rolling green hills and waters. I cannot wait for the day when we can return. Marion, thanking you for giving my mother the serenity I have always wished for her.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paigey021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bridgeview farmhouse in early July for our honeymoon. We stayed at 6 B&Bs and this was hands down our favorite. The area is gorgeous with beautiful views from each room. The B&B is clean, welcoming and charming. Marion, the owner, is a great host who made a delicious breakfast to order. People with celiac disease or a gluten allergy would love staying here. Marion has celiac herself and even made me a gf loaf of bread to take with me when we left. Her food is delicious. Great experience we hope to stay here again on another trip back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

we stayed for a week here as a base to see places in Cork. Marion is a very good host and see makes you feel comfortable. From here we visite Mixen head and Cashel Rock. Diners in Finale which is a very nice place. Breakfast in the farmhouse is very good. Rooms are very good. Absolutely worth while.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haggeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbrittain
4.3 mi away
Glebe Country House
Glebe Country House
#1 of 2 in Bandon
41 reviews
9.6 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
16.5 mi away
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.6 mi away
Seafield Farmhouse B&B
Seafield Farmhouse B&B
#2 of 3 in Kilbrittain
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Farmhouse

Property: Bridgeview Farmhouse
Address: Harbour View | Kilbrittain, Kilbrittain, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kilbrittain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kilbrittain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeview Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeview Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast accommodation in Kilbrittain Parish is situated midway between Kinsale and Clonakilty 500 metres off R600 in scenic West Cork Ireland. A real Irish welcome awaits you at Bridgeview Farmhouse. This Irish Tourist Board Approved B&B has beautiful views of Courtmacsherry Bay. Bridgeview B&B is within walking distance of the local Gourmet Restaurants Pink Elephant & Irish traditional Pubs. Bridge Farmhouse is a working farm in a peaceful rural landscape. A warm welcome is assured. Tea/coffee and home baking is served on arrival. Private parking is available to guests. Our delicious full Irish breakfast will set you up for a days touring, we serve freshly cooked breakfasts using the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridgeview Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing