We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spa - Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colonnella
Arsita, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spa - Great Hosts”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic value for a relaxing, romantic couple of nights. My wife and I went there to relax and enjoy the spa, and all of our expectations were met. The staff is attentive and friendly, and also speak excellent English. The room, while small, was clean and comfortable, with my only regret being that it didn't have a larger, more comfortable chair to sit and read.

The spa was nicely cared for and proved to be quite relaxing. A la carte services we took advantage of included a reasonably priced massage and body wax in the lower level. A great plus is to sit in the whirlpool tub and look out at the Adriatic. As our visit was in January, we nearly had the spa to ourselves. Might be more crowded in summer.

Breakfast was a great variety of foods from a buffet, with your choice of coffee. The restaurant was closed for dinner during our stay, due to the season, but the staff gave us excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants. Also the Medieval city of Ascoli Piceno is nearby for a quick day trip.

We will certainly be returning, perhaps as soon as later this month.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsita_ItalyRichardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Susanna, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
What a pleasure to read your review. We are glad to know that you have been well in our hotel and spa.
I'm happy that you liked my restaurant recommendations :)
I hope, one day, you will be able to taste our excellent dishes in our restaurant.
Best Regards
Moira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    53
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
35
75
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is paradise!! For the second year now, we can only speak in positive way. Everything and everyone is just wonderful. The hospitality is hartwarming, the food is heavenly and we felt again like home at Villa Susanna. It isn't easy to create that feeling for your guests, but the owners do that without extremely effort. We will gladly return to Villa Susanna next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brokken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our stay at the Villa Susanna was perfect. There is a beautiful view over looking the hillsides of surrounding towns and the Adriatic Sea. The service is superb! 5 stars all around! The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Every morning breakfast is served in the lower level. The young man Luigi gets 5 stars all around for customer service and makes the best café americano I have ever had! The service is superb!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I just returned from Italy and can't say enough about my stay at Villa Susanna beginning with the hotel owner, Patrizia and Sergio. They were wonderful and very accomodating. The hotel is relatively new with a beautiful view of the Adriatic Sea. The hotel is extremely clean. The furnishings are new, not elegant but certainly satisfactory. The food in the restaurant is amazing. They have a very talented executive chef. While we were there they received a 5 Star Hospitality Award. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonnella
10.7 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
413 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
700 reviews
4.4 mi away
Il Parco Sul Mare Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#3 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
908 reviews
4.5 mi away
Almaluna Hotel & Resort
Almaluna Hotel & Resort
#7 of 39 in Alba Adriatica
64 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Mare Blu Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi

Property: Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi
Address: Contrada Giardino 11/A, 64010 Colonnella, Italy (Formerly Hotel Villa Susanna degli Ulivi)
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Colonnella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colonnella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna degli Ulivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa & Beauty - Villa Susanna Degli Ulivi Italy/Colonnella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing