We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food”
Review of Vecchia Ostuni

Vecchia Ostuni
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Vecchia Ostuni is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 501 Restaurants in Monza
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Ambience and food are very fine. However, despite service was good there is something in the energy of this place that does not convince me and make it feel a bit cold (not temperature-wise).
The restaurant is very nice with high ceilings and interesting decoration. It is also clean.

Food is truly worth of note as any dish came out well prepared and presented. We had a very enjoyable meal made of quality ingredients and by a creative hand. Chapeau!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tIGN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit and it just keeps getting better! Enjoyed a lovely leisurely meal with superb wine recommended to us.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I have been there with family. Nicely furnished and comfortably set up. Menu is not too reach but well balanced and tasty. Appetizers and pasta are really nice. Good place to have your kids eating what they will never do at home. To be revisited.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank diodoroc186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We came for dinner quite late and it was frustrating that a number of my first choices were not available but this is a minor issue and unavoidable with fresh food.
The decor is impressive with high ceilings and a welcoming atmosphere. The service was good and the quality of the ingredients was first rate. Unfortunately I didn't rate the flavour of either of the secundi that we ordered. For me my sauce detracted from what was a beautifully cooked, fresh piece of fish. My companion for the evening had the cuttlefish special which lacked any real structure and was effectively charred (intentionally) fish with one or two pieces of garnish.
Perhaps I'm missing the point of secundi but I felt that the dishes could have been a lot better. For us both, me English and my Italian friend from Monza we would not come again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank nicholassss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Ostuni also viewed

Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 

Been to Vecchia Ostuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing